My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
72 total reviews

Reviews for: Melissa Thompson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2021 - Kenneth A. P
Bought a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She did a great job working with us when we were still live in Watertown. We will be working her on every house we sell or buy down the road. Thank you so much Melissa. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2021 - Leanna A. P
Bought a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2021 - Craig J & Mandy J M
Bought a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Great closing as always with Melissa.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/27/2021 - Dylan M
Bought a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was great! was always 2 steps ahead and very kind. Would highly recommend to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2021 - Bob H
Sold a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She did a really great job with all four parties that had a stake in tithe sale”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2021 - Brock F
Sold a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was great to work with. Explained everything throughout and went above and beyond helping me out with other various things! 10/10 realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2021 - Brock F
Bought a home in 2021 in Decatur, WI 53520

“Great working with Melissa. She explained everything and broke it down so it was much easier to understand! Thanks! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2021 - Kristin M. L
Sold a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2021 - Daniel J. M
Sold a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Great job Mellissa. Thanks much”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2021 - Jennifer L. M
Sold a home in 2021 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2021 - Anthony S
Bought a home in 2021 in Monticello, WI 53570

“Melissa was wonderful. She responded quickly, always had answers or found the answers, and alerted us to the property we eventually purchased.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2021 - Tina S
Bought a home in 2021 in Monticello, WI 53570

“Melissa was great! She was quick and very attentive during the entire process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2021 - Jason L
Bought a home in 2021 in Argyle, WI 53504

“Melissa was incredibly helpful. She went way out of her way to help us research some unique situations and helped us to avoid a terrible decision and to find the perfect plot of land for ourselves. She was great to work with and humored all off our whimsical ideas.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2020 - Alex R
Sold a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She did a great job. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/29/2020 - Linda C
Bought a home in 2020 in Dunn, WI 53711

“Melissa did a fantastic job! Thoroughly enjoyed working with her! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2020 - Laura W
Bought a home in 2020 in Sylvester, WI 53570

“Melissa was fantastic. It must be hard to provide everything that every client needs or wants, once they become interested in a property, but Melissa made it seem easy. I always knew that if I called, texted, or e-mailed Melissa, she would get back to me very quickly, sometimes in minutes. No matter what information I needed, she was able to deliver. Melissa was eager to show us properties and made timely appointments for us. She was always professional and a credit to First Weber. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2020 - Amanda G
Bought a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was amazing to work with. She was SO patient with us- we looked at a LOT of houses but she stuck with us until we found a home we love! Melissa is very knowledgeable and also extremely kind and caring! I would highly recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2020 - Tracy B
Bought a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa went above and beyond to get us settled into our new home! I couldn't be more thankful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2020 - Bonnie W
Bought a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2020 - Bonnie W
Sold a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2020 - Craig J & Mandy J M
Sold a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa did a great job helping us sell our home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2020 - Corinne W
Sold a home in 2020 in Browntown, WI 53522

“Melissa is a great realtor. She is very knowledgeable in all areas of of her job. She is very friendly and approachable with her customers. She is also very prompt and professional. I would definitely work with her as my agent again and highly recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell any type of property or home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2020 - Corinne
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 54545

“Melissa was very prompt with everything and stayed on top of everything. She was very friendly and knowledgeable ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2020 - Jeffrey A. G
Sold a home in 2020 in Albany, WI 53502

“Pleasant and easy to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2020 - Kathryn E. M
Sold a home in 2020 in Albany, WI 53502

“Very helpful in our move and great to work with. Help us out with all our questions and gave us honest answers to all of our questions she made the move very pleasant and comfortable.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2020 - Mychael S
Bought a home in 2020 in Monticello, WI 53570

“Great to work with, always looking out for different things I was interested in. Very flexible in making different times work and making the home buying process easy ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/28/2020 - Kelley S
Bought a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2020 - Jane C
Bought a home in 2020 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was fabulous to work with. She knew all the ins and outs of the community and the market. She was so professional and personable. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2019 - Wendy T. B
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“Our agent revealed a very old and interesting item related to prohibition days in the title document, which clearly had not been caught in previous sales.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2019 - Wendy T. B
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2019 - Carolyn T
Sold a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

“It was a great experience to work with Melissa Thompson. The house sold quickly, and she was extremely efficient, helpful, pleasant, communicative, and on top of the process at every turn. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2019 - Shelley M
Bought a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Very positive experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2019 - Alicia L
Bought a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

“ First Weber Realtors are most fortunate to have Melissa Thompson representing your agency. Melissa is simply an outstanding Real Estate Agent. In addition to the qualities denoted above (for which I provided the highest possible evaluation), Melissa is also forthright, honest, patient, trustworthy, thoughtful, respectful and fully dedicated to her profession: her work ethic is extraordinary. Melissa always returns phone calls and responds to inquiries almost immediately. She is attentive to client needs (even when those needs are ill-defined by the client) and remains persistent and on-task no matter the challenge. My husband and I utilized Melissa's services as a 'buyer's agent.' Having not fully or even partially decided as to where or what we wished to purchase, we ran the gamut of exploring nearly every type of home that has ever been built throughout various communities across southern Wisconsin. We did so on-line, from afar, relying on Melissa to visit these homes (often in inclement weather) and report back with on-line photos in real time. She did so, always, even when her schedule was extremely tight. She did so having to work around her own family needs and health issues that would result in most people declining to move forward. She did so even though she knew that we had not yet come to the place one arrives when finding the best fit, the best home, confident, however, that that day would come. Melissa stuck with us through thick and thin and her patience were tested in ways she likely has never previously experienced:). She did this not only because she is a consummate professional, but because she sincerely wishes to match clients with the home of their dreams. She fully understands the significant of buying a home, not only one of the most expensive undertakings of one's life time, but also the place where the heart resides, where families live and grow, and everyday life becomes cherished memories. It is without qualification that both my husband and I fully recommend Melissa Thompson to those seeking to purchase or sell property in Wisconsin. By the way: We love our new home. Thank you, Melissa! Sincerely, Alicia and Barry Liss Monroe, Wisconsin ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2019 - Cory d
Bought a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2019 - Christie M
Bought a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2019 - Penny J
Sold a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She was able to do everything by email which was convenient as we no longer lived in Wisconsin. We have worked with her before when we had to sell my motherís home and it was because of that previous experience that we decided to work with her again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/17/2019 - Alyssa C
Sold a home in 2019 in Albany, WI 53502

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2019 - Brian M
Bought a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Perfect agent to work with...”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2019 - Kimberly W
Sold a home in 2019 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/27/2018 - Karci W
Bought a home in 2018 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was awesome. My son used Melissa to find his home and I was so impressed we used Melissa as well. She got back to us right away and answered every question we had. We will highly recommend Melissa to everyone we know either selling or buying. Thank you.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

12/25/2018 - Craig J & Mandy J M
Bought a home in 2018 in Monroe, WI 53566

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

12/24/2018 - Barry W
Bought a home in 2018 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Got the feeling she was working more for sellers than us as buyers. We are new in town and have bought five homes before, and it was evident we were outsiders to the locals and good old boys club.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2018 - Frederick R
Sold a home in 2018 in Monticello, WI 53570

“Outstanding, the best I've ever worked with. Highly recommend !!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2018 - Dawn B
Bought a home in 2018 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2018 - Sarah S
Sold a home in 2018 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/16/2017 - Kristin M. L
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was a blessing to work with. She helped us every step of the process. She was amazing with our two children and even tried to keep them entertained while we looked at houses. We will recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a house!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2017 - Craig & Nicole C
Sold a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2017 - Denise E
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“She really was amazing answered all my questions and helped me understand the processes. I knew my interest and needs were taken care of. I have been recommending her to friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2017 - Elizabeth L
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Being first time home buyers was overwhelming at times. Melissa was great at helping us navigate through the whole process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2017 - Kristin L. B
Sold a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa did a great job working for us. She made her self available whenever needed and happily answered all of our questions. We would definitely work with her again. 😊”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2017 - Jennie L
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was great! She was very patient with us and listened to our needs. We could not be happier with the service she provided. Thanks Melissa!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2017 - Ann P
Sold a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“What I found most impressive about Melissa was that she kept everyone on track--including me and the buyer's agent. She was constantly in communication with me, and at any time I could be in contact with her with my many questions, and she would respond! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2017 - Virgina B
Bought a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“We enjoyed working with Melissa. She worked endlessly to find a home that met all our needs. Always available for our calls and questions. Thank you Melissa! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2017 - Ryan H
Bought a home in 2017 in Browntown, WI 53522

“Very hard working, earns everything she gets I could not have asked for a better relitor ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2017 - Michael J. W
Bought a home in 2017 in Dodgeville, WI 53533

“Melissa did a great job working on our behalf. She is a great agent! Highly recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2017 - JoEllen M
Sold a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2017 - Greg & Marlene H
Sold a home in 2017 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa is amazing”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2017 - Elizabeth J
Sold a home in 2017 in Browntown, WI 53522

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2016 - Tereesa S
Sold a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2016 - Teresa K
Bought a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Our experience with Melissa Thompson was absolutely amazing!!! She really went above and beyond to help us find the house that was perfect for our family! She was always patient, kind and professional. Melissa even welcomed our children into the process of searching for a home. Melissa made the process of buying a new home fun and enjoyable! We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a realtor!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2016 - Laura K
Sold a home in in Madison, WI 53719

“Melissa was extremely personable, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2016 - Mark R
Bought a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Awesome experience great person great realtor. Would definitely use her again. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/16/2016 - Karina M
Bought a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2016 - Wendy T. B
Bought a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2016 - Craig J & Mandy J M
Sold a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2016 - Brian & Jennifer G
Sold a home in 2016 in Brodhead, WI 53520

“Great experience working with Melissa. The whole process went very smoothly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2016 - Darin M. & Erin M B
Bought a home in in Monroe, WI 53566

“I am writing to express my complete satisfaction with Melissa Thompson as a Realtor. Throughout the entire process Melissa was professional, conscientious, and motivated. I always felt as though I was her only client. She worked very hard on showing our house many times though open house and appointment. . I would highly recommend her for purchasing or selling. Thanks again Melissa! Erin & Darin Buhlmann ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2016 - Michael & Christine B
Sold a home in in Monroe, WI 53566

“I cannot say enough about how Melissa helped to sell our home! The market in Monroe is a tough one with limited buyers in our home price range, but Melissa was very tenacious in going after a sale that made us happy. Thanks again! Mike”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/08/2016 - Darin M. & Erin M B
Sold a home in 2016 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was as good as it gets........she helped us through the entire buying/selling process, couldn't of asked for anything more. Regards, Darin”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2016 - Jeffrey & Deborah M
Sold a home in in Browntown, WI 53522

“Melissa, Thanks so much for all the work you expended selling our house. The service you provided far exceeded our expectations. Best of luck in the future. Jeff Meyer”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2015 - Crystal C
Bought a home in 2015 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa was fantastic throughout our entire buying experience. She worked around our crazy schedule and met with us late at night to go over things. She was always quick to respond to any questions we had and was very quick at figuring out what we were looking for. She met all our expectations as an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2015 - Lisa N
Sold a home in 2015 in Monroe, WI 53566

“Melissa Thompson as our real estate agent was the best choice we could have made! She provided us with service and expertise that was way beyond our expectations!”

Show all testimonials