My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
42 total reviews
“Shawn was absolutely amazing! He made my wife and I so comfortable with the entire home-buying process from start to closing, we couldn't have done it without him!!!”

Reviews for: Shawn Pfaff

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2021 - Jeffrey S
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn had great suggestions and really helped guide me through the process, keeping me constantly informed of what to expect. He had great connections both within the industry and within Fitchburg -- which helped with everything from successfully staging my home to financial advice -- that made it feel like I had the help and support of an entire team behind me. The process went smoothly and quickly, due to Shawn's knowledge and experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2021 - Brienna K
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53719

“Greatly enjoyed working with Shawn. He was very professional and made things easy for me to understand throughout the home buying and selling process. He was also very organized and responsive whenever there was a need. Thanks again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/06/2021 - Mary E
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Very satisfied. Extremely helpful”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2021 - William N
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn did a great job. We worked together very well. I have recommended him to another prospect and I believe he listed the property. Bill Nebel”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2021 - Cathy W
Sold a home in 2021 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I was very happy with Shawn. Already recommended. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2021 - Monica P
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn did an outstanding job! It was a pleasure to work with him. He helped us exceed our goal.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2020 - John Z
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn’s knowledge of the area was comforting to having him list our house. His help in making the process go smoothly was very much appreciated. Listing the home with a video and photos on sites like Zillow was huge. He really was a valuable and responsive agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2020 - Andrew F
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2020 - Andrew F
Bought a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562

“We need quick sale to match our move. We ran into a numbernof hurdles with house, title and vendors. Shawn smoothed it over quickly had ideas and suggestions to meet the challenges. Great job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2020 - Maureen R. A
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2020 - Maureen R. A
Bought a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/21/2020 - Sam V
Bought a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2020 - Laurie J
Bought a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn was very professional, organized & kind. He had great follow through.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2020 - Linda C
Bought a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Mr. Pfaff was so helpful guiding me through the purchase of my condo and the sale of my house. He always answered my and texts or email quickly. I enjoyed working with him and he made a very stressful time for me better. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2020 -

“We were looking for a Realtor who could help us navigate buying in the competitive Dane County market. Without Shawn's counsel on critical issues like value and offer terms, we would not have succeeded in buying our new home in Sun Prairie. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2020 - Taylor F
Bought a home in 2020 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“We were looking for a Realtor who could help us navigate buying in the competitive Dane County market. Without Shawn's counsel on critical issues like value and offer terms, we would not have succeeded in buying our new home in Sun Prairie. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/17/2020 - Michelle and Matt K
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We've bought and sold half a dozen houses in our lifetime, and this was by far the best experience we've had. Shawn was great about communicating and sharing information, he was knowledge and helped us through some of the trickier parts of the deal and was wonderful to work with overall!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2020 - Ryan B
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2019 - Aaron S
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“We are thankful for Shawn's hard work to get us the house we wanted when we wanted it. Without Shawn's due diligence and knowledge of the market, we likely wouldn't have been able to get our house in this hot market. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/23/2019 - Ken H
Sold a home in 2019 in Lake Mills, WI 53551

“Your automatic systems need a lot of work. Why did I have to tell you my agents name? That is something you should know. When confirming showings or anything else the system rarely worked the first try. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/13/2019 - Eric C
Sold a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/25/2019 - Betty P
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53718

“Shawn was excellent at walking us through the purchasing process and handling our questions and concerns. He knows the region well and gave us a lot of good advice we used. While we knew exactly what type of house we wanted, but were purchasing in a new region where we didn't have a contacts for recommendations for various companies we would need. Of special note, Shawn's recommendation for a mortgage company was a lifesaver as the deal we wanted to put together was apparently bit unique, but it worked out fine. We love our new house and the service Shawn provided. He listened and offered great advice which we really appreciated. I would strongly recommend Shawn as a realtor. Betty, Madison, WI”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2018 - Ann K
Sold a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2018 - Erik K
Bought a home in 2018 in Viroqua, WI 54665

“Al and Shawn were great; they helped every way they could because I was out of state and were proactive and responsive to everything that came up. Very helpful!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2018 - Kirk O
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Was a pleasure to work with. Felt like we made a new friend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2018 - Nicole R
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2018 - Denise S
Sold a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn Pfaff was our listing agent, but Randy Hess filled in when we went live on MLS a week later than planned (while Shawn was on a previously planned vacation). Randy gave us a lot of his time that day. Our house sold in nine hours, at more than the asking price and significantly more than its assessed value. We appreciate the First Weber TEAM, the way agents work together with each other and with us buyers. A positive experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2018 - Nicki T
Sold a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/15/2018 - Danielle E
Bought a home in 2018 in Rio, WI 53960

“Shawn was great. He was always able to answer questions and was very responsive to texts, calls and emails. He made the home buying process to so smoothly and we greatly appreciated his help. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/15/2017 - Calvin C
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn is very responsive, this deal was pretty straight forward since we put an offer on the first place we saw. I wished he would of been there for the closing however I understand he was recovering from his surgery. Thanks”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2017 - Chris M
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Overall, we really enjoyed working with Shawn. From the first time we met him, he came prepared with a list of properties he thought we'd like. He was very responsive to our questions when we had them, and brought up important points when touring properties that we may not have considered. We also like that Shawn didn't pressure or force us into making any decisions. Even though he's the former mayor of Fitchburg, he didn't pressure us into moving there - we made that decision on our own! Overall, we'd recommend working with Shawn, and would likely call him up in the future for any real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2017 - Nicki T
Sold a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2017 - Todd
Purchased a home in Verona, WI, - June 2017

“Shawn worked hard for us over a long period of time (a year and a half) to help us find the home that fit our needs. He was patient with us as we learned the markets and the neighborhoods. When the time came to make the offer and close the deal, he was very helpful and gave really solid advice. He was also very watchful over the purchase process and worked with all parties (seller, lender, and buyer) to get the deal closed successfully and on time. We really appreciate Shawn's help in providing us with education and when requested, reality checks on our thoughts and perceptions. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2017 - S. Todd S
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“Shawn worked hard for us over a long period of time (a year and a half) to help us find the home that fit our needs. He was patient with us as we learned the markets and the neighborhoods. When the time came to make the offer and close the deal, he was very helpful and gave really solid advice. He was also very watchful over the purchase process and worked with all parties (seller, lender, and buyer) to get the deal closed successfully and on time. We really appreciate Shawn's help in providing us with education and when requested, reality checks on our thoughts and perceptions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2017 - Dale and Marilyn M
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2017 - Nicki T
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Property sold two days after listed. Shawn made the whole process go smoothly.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/12/2017 - Harvey P
Sold a home in 2017 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/11/2017 - Brienna T
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2017 - Loren S
Bought a home in 2017 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Shawn was absolutely amazing! He made my wife and I so comfortable with the entire home-buying process from start to closing, we couldn't have done it without him!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2016 - Valentine Z
Bought a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

“He was VERY PATIENT as he showed me 50 houses. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2016 - Rochelle C
Bought a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn was our primary agent and Maurice helped him out with negotiating the offer on the condo while Shawn was out of town. They both were great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2016 - Judy W
Sold a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Shawn worked very hard to make this a successful transaction. It was a pleasure to work with him.”

Show all testimonials