My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
51 total reviews
“Abby was fantastic to work with and is truly a great person. She educated herself on our needs and looked out for our interest. She was responsive and impressed me with her negotiation skills. Her confidence and knowledge were well beyond her years. -Christine B”

Reviews for: Abby Benbow

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2022 - Neil M
Bought a home in 2022 in Westport, WI 53562

“Outstanding. Great local knowledge and contacts. Very professional and highly personable. Made things very easy for us to buy in a state and city we don't know well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2022 - Gabriel L
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53719

“Abby is absolutely the best realtor in the Madison area. Abby and her team walked us through every step of our first time selling a house and was always knowledgeable and responsive with our questions. Her stager gave us very detailed instructions on the best bang for the buck and only needed to do minor improvements. She kept our expectations reasonable before offers came in and was very meticulous when we compared the eight offers. We know that Abby and her team were responsible for getting the most out of our home sale. Abby was representing over a million dollars between our buying our new house and selling our old. She always acted with our interest at heart and wish we could work with her again, but she already found us our dream house!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2022 - Chad D
Bought a home in 2022 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“Abby was fantastic from start to finish. Offering great advice throughout the process, which was much appreciated during the current housing market chaos!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2022 - Gabriel L
Bought a home in 2022 in Dunn, WI 53711

“Abby Benbow is the best realtor I've had the chance to work with. She took the time to understand what we wanted for our next house and gave us expert level opinions during all of our showings. She worked with us on offers for homes we did not get, but she was empathetic and positive about finding us our dream house. And we did! Abby walked us through crafting an offer that was up against nine other offers. We could not have gotten our new house without her expertise. Not only is Abby incredibly knowledgeable, she is always positive and professional. We would recommend her to absolutely everyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2022 - Daniel S
Bought a home in 2022 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2022 - Eleanor M
Bought a home in 2022 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Abby was very helpful, communicative, knowledgeable, and reassuring throughout our house search and the overall home buying process. As this was our first home purchase, we deeply appreciated the effort she put into helping us find the perfect fit and answering our (many) questions along the way. We're very happy with the experience and our purchase, and would be happy to work with Abby and/or First Weber again in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2022 - Heather W
Bought a home in 2022 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2022 - Dustin J
Bought a home, Madison '22

“Abby is the best realtor out there. All of our friends in the area will be using her for every home purchase! We appreciate how thorough and helpful she was for the whole process - especially since we were first time home buyers. So thankful to have worked with such a great agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/07/2022 - Hannah M
Buyer - Sun Prairie, WI '21

“10/10 across the board. Abby Benbow is an amazing agent that worked so hard for an amazing deal and experience for us as her buyers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/07/2022 - Nick S
Buyer - Barneveld, WI '21

“Abby is by far the best realtor we've ever worked with. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family. I must also complement her teammates Jeremy and Charlie Wills that helped us at the end when Abby was on vacation. Highly professional, very friendly, very responsive, all around excellent. Thanks Abby, Jeremy, Charlie, and the rest of the team! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2021 - Leticia H
Buyer/Seller Madison '21

“Abby is extremely ambitious, knowledgeable, strategic, precise and just a great person overall. We truly believe she is the best in Madison.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/17/2021 - Casey C
Buyer - Madison, WI '21

“ABBY BENBOW AND HER TEAM DID A TREMENDOUS JOB FINDING ME NOT ONLY AN APPROPRIATE PROPERTY FOR MY NEEDS, BUT A PROPERTY THAT I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE WITH AND INTEND ON KEEPING AS MY "FOREVER HOME." IN ACTUALITY, I WAS NOT INTENDING ON PURCHASING A PROPERTY. HOWEVER, ABBY, AS MY BUYER'S AGENT KEPT HER EAR OPEN AND FOUND ME A PROPERTY THAT WAS A PERFECT FIT FOR MY NEEDS AND BUDGET. WE HAD SOME EXTREMELY TIGHT TIMELINES WITH FINANCING NEEDS, AND ABBY (AND HER TEAM) HELPED ME WORKED THROUGH THESE THINGS ON INCREDIBLY TIGHT TIMELINES. WE WERE ABLE TO GO FROM INITIAL SHOWING, TO OFFER/ACCEPTANCE, FINANCING APPROVAL, CLOSING IN A TIME PERIOD OF ABOUT 30 DAYS. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY 100% RECOMMEND WORKING WITH ABBY BENBOW AS A BUYER'S AGENT. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2021 - Hannah S
Buyer - Sun Prairie, WI

“We cannot praise this team enough. Abby Benbow is a STELLAR agent. She keeps it honest and real with her clients. She was very transparent with us about our options and super encouraging when we were excited about properties. We got the deal of a life time on our new home, and we owe so much of our happiness in this process to this team. Additionally, Charity as the transaction coordinator on the team kept us on the ball and ready for every next step with happy and informative communication through out the process. We couldn't be happier we chose the Charlie Wills Team for our first home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2021 - Emily P
Buyer - Stoughton, WI

“Although every home-buying experience comes with some stress, Abby made the process really great. She negotiated a better deal for us than we had even hoped, was extremely thorough when researching about issues related to our property, and responded to questions and concerns at all hours of the day. Charity's emails and calls were clear and helpful. I would recommend Abby and team to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. You won't find anyone better.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2021 - Keith B
Buyer - Madison, WI

“Abby Benbow and the team are nothing short of phenomenal and FUN. Made the experience of purchasing a home relaxing, and they work together as a group to handle every step of the process with your best intentions in mind. Forever a client of theirs and will be an advocate for any client I have.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/27/2021 - Jessica
Buyer - Madison, WI

“We could not be more satisfied with our experience working with Abby, Charlie and team. We were very picky and specific about what we wanted in our new house, and Abby and Charlie were endlessly patient and truly supportive of our goals and interests throughout our home search. We never felt pressured to pursue something that did not meet our requirements, and even in an extremely competitive buyer's market we ended up with a home that is perfect for us at a price we feel good about. Abby and Charlie are knowledgeable, responsive, professional, and wonderful advocates for their clients. The closing process was organized and straightforward, and we continued to receive great guidance and recommendations from Abby and Charlie long after our accepted offer and closing. I feel great about referring anyone in my network to the Charlie Wills Team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2020 - Alex F
Buyer - Madison, WI '20

“Abby is great at what she does and wonderful to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2020 - Laurie W
Seller - Madison '20

“Charlie and his team are Madison's best! This is the second time we worked with Charlie, Abby, and their team. Their professionalism and knowledge is top notch. They make the process of selling and buying so easy and stress free. Excellent communication is one of the many things they do so well. We highly recommend them to family, friends, and anyone who wants a premier real estate team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2020 - Rob R
Buy & Sell - November '20

“Charlie , Abby and the rest of the team did an outstanding job selling our existing home and finding us a new one. We have used Charlie on multiple moves and highly recommend him”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2020 - Barbara J
Investment Property '20

“I can't recommend Abby Benbow heartily enough. Her charming enthusiasm was matched by five-star performance in all the above categories. My purchase was spur-of-the-moment and I wasn't sure how it would go since we weren't pre-approved for a loan but she acted as if this were the norm and walked me through the whole process, including helping me gather everything that the mortgage company required. Since this purchase was for investment purposes she also gave me a thorough background of the area where the property is located. The back-up people at First Realty also made it clear that they were there for any questions I might have as the process proceeded. The entire process turned out to be amazingly trouble free and, actually, fun. Our kudos to Abby and the whole gang.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2020 - Joe S
Buyer - Madison, WI

“I totally appreciate everything that Abby did for us. After she spent some time with us the day before, looking at a couple of homes, I called and said that I had found another possibility on line. I am really grateful that she arranged for us to get into this home to look at it before anyone else the day after it came on the market. Not being able to have it contingent on the sale of our home and having to use the escalation clause were new to us and not totally in our comfort zone but I know that Madison is experiencing a very aggressive seller's market at this time, and it worked!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2020 - Ryan L
Buyer - Barneveld '20

“I was very impressed by Abby. Extremely personable and driven. She is one that would take the time to ensure all your questions and needs are cared for. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2020 - Casey C
Seller - Madison '20

“ABBY DID A TERRIFIC JOB IN HELPING ME TIME THE SALE OF MY CONDO APPROPRIATELY WITH MARKET CONDITIONS, CLOSING ARRANGEMENTS AND COORDINATION, AND WAS ALWAYS RESPONSIVE AND HELPFUL. THE TEAM DID A GREAT JOB IN COORDINATING ALL OF THE VARIOUS FACETS OF THE TRANSACTION. THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL THE GREAT HELP! VERY HAPPY THE TRANSACTION WENT SO WELL.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2020 - Cortney R
Buyer - Madison, WI

“As a first-time home buyer I was really nervous and didn't know all the right questions to be asking. Abby answered all questions with patience and understanding and pointed out things I didn't even know I needed to know! Trying to buy a home during this pandemic seemed like an impossible task, but Abby made it happen!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2020 - Paula O
Buyer - Fitchburg, WI

“There are no words to describe the quality of these two people and their team, Thank you for helping me to find my new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2020 - WIll & Jessica P
Buyer - Hill Farms Neighborhood, June '20

“Abby was wonderful! We looked for a long time (years!) and she was so patient and maintained our best interests throughout the process. She and Charlie also had many helpful recommendations, and the closing process was smooth and organized thanks to their closing coordinator Charity. We will absolutely refer our friends and family to the Charlie Wills Team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2020 - Kayla S
Buyer - Stoughton, WI June, '20

“Went above and beyond for our closing. Very helpful!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2020 - Madi G
Home Buying - Fitchburg, WI 4/2020

“Abby was awesome to work with. As first time-home buyers, we appreciated her advice and knowledge! She made things simple for us and I would (and have) recommend her to any of my friends/family looking to buy/sell. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2020 - Sam R
Home Buying

“Charlie, Abby, and the rest of the team were fantastic to work with. The housing market has been very competitive in the Madison area for a number of years, and their collective experience was incredibly helpful in navigating the dos/don'ts of shopping in such a seller's market. Professional, friendly, and many other positive adjectives.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2020 - Larry T
Bought a home in Monona, WI in Feb, 2020

“Abby showed us a great variety of Houses, Townhouses, and Condos, that really helped us identify what were looking for. After an unsuccessful offer, she sent letters to the other condo owners that resulted in multiple replies. Then she went beyond by meeting with the owners to make sure it was what we were looking for. Her efforts resulted in an accepted offer at a good value. She genuinely cares about what's best for the Buyer and Seller and that was evident throughout. We got to know the Sellers during the showings, walk through, and closing, and this communication brought clarity and made the process much more than a transaction. It's an absolute pleasure to work with Abby!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/04/2020 - Mike & Lisa D
Home Buying - 2020

“Abby did an excellent job; she helped us find a property that met our specifications. She helped us negotiate a fair price. Abby kept us informed throughout the entire process and answered all of our questions. Valerie efficiently took care of all of the paperwork, signatures, and appointments. The Charlie Wills team came highly recommended by our friend, and real-estate agent, in Fond du Lac; they exceeded all expectations and were a pleasure to work with. Michael & Lisa Drees”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2019 - Taryn P
Buyers

“We got really lucky and met Abby at an open house! Honestly, we couldn't have asked for a better realtor if we had handpicked her ourselves. She was knowledgeable, personable, and very responsive. She listened, gave wonderful advice and always made us feel like valued clients. We ultimately decided to build, but we made sure Abby was a part of the process. She's a gem. If everyone is as wonderful as Abby, I would recommend any member of the First Weber team! A special thank you, also, to Charity Morgan who helped us through the contracting process!?”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2019 - Kassy C
Buying/Selling

“This is the second house we have used Charlie and Abby and the experience was amazing again. We will continue to use this team the next time we are looking to move. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2019 - Jenny & Jason M
Home Buying - Middleton

“Abby was wonderful! She was always so responsive scheduling showings, answering questions and guiding us through our offer to closing. Thank you, Abby!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2019 - Owen & Chelsea
Buyer

“We felt so supported every step of the process and were so grateful for the whole dedicated, organized, enthusiastic team! We were so impressed and will absolutely recommend your business to our friends and family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2019 - Sarah H

“This was the best experience I could have imagined thanks to Abby!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2019 - Anna & Kyle T

“Abby was great to work with! She was very responsive and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy/sell in Madison.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2019 - Sherry & Bill P

“Abby was wonderful! She answered all our questions and concerns quickly. She was very vibrant and knowledgeable. I love her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2019 - Brian S.

“Abby was awesome to work with; would highly recommend her as your agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2018 - Denise M
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2018 - Eric & Anna P

“Abby was fantastic to work with! She was very knowledgeable about different neighborhoods in Madison, and was easy to get in touch with. Abby has a great personality that makes a person feel comfortable right away, but she can be assertive at the right times, as well. She kept us informed every step of the way, and reassured us while also being realistic. I would 100% work with Abby and Charlie Wills again and would recommend them to anyone I know looking to buy and/or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2018 - Jenna P

“She worked well behind the scenes to make sure everything ran smooth!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2017 - Kelly B
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“Charlie, Abby and Hannah were great! They answered all my questions quickly and were very knowledgeable.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2017 - Jesse & Melissa P
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“The entire staff at the Charlie Wills office was incredible! Abby specifically was a huge help and did so much to help us find the perfect home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2017 - Jenna Rae G
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53717

“Charlie and Abby and the entire team were amazing. Can't say enough good things about them! They were patient and responsive and made it an easy process for a first time homeowner. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2017 - Kimberly W
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“I really felt like Abby listened to me and my concerns and helped me find a place that fit my needs. She always let me know about the positives and the negatives of the places that we looked at. She seemed like finding a place that would make me happy and fit my needs was more important than making a sale quickly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/22/2017 - Christine B
Bought a home in 2017 in Caledonia, WI 53561-9617

“Abby was fantastic to work with and is truly a great person. She educated herself on our needs and looked out for our interest. She was responsive and impressed me with her negotiation skills. Her confidence and knowledge were well beyond her years.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2017 - Crystal B
Bought a home in 2016 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Abby was great to work with, even when the other parties involved in the transaction were not so great. She tried to keep the stress off of us as much as she could, which we really appreciated. She went above and beyond and worked extra hours to make sure we were able to close when we did. We will definitely be recommending her in the future. She's awesome!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2017 - Elizabeth A
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Abby and Charlie were amazing! We were first time home buyers and they made the entire process so easy. They were always there to help answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend Charlie's team to anyone looking to buy a house. We will be working with them again in the future. I would like to especially thank Abby for being so patient and helpful. I can't imagine working with anyone else!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2017 - Ive
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Charlie and Abby's team is amazingly efficient and a pleasure to work with. I have nothing than positive things to mention. They are naturals. Not pushy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Amos B
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53715

Show all testimonials