My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
39 total reviews

Reviews for: Debra Balk

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2021 - Frank P
Bought a home in 2021 in Eagle, WI 53119-1249

“All around, one of the very best real estate agents I've worked with. Debra represented both seller and buyer in what was a somewhat complex transaction, and she worked through it extremely well. Takes a special person/agent to do that.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2021 - Cheryl A G
Sold a home in 2021 in Eagle, WI 53119-1249

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2021 - Timothy F
Bought a home in 2021 in Watertown, WI 53094-4006

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/17/2021 - Julie P
Bought a home in 2021 in North Prairie, WI 53153

“I really liked working with Debbie. This is the first time I purchased a house thru probate and the court system. She kept me informed on what was going on, what time & the dates when hearings would be happening. Signatures, attorneys, etc. It look over two months to get the paper work in order. But that's okay. I understand with all the COVID stuff going on. I'm just very glad that I got this house before it went public... I'm a very lucky lady!!! I would work Debbie again anytime!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/08/2021 - Steven P
Sold a home in 2021 in North Prairie, WI 53153

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2020 - Eric J H
Bought a home in 2020 in Sharon, WI 53585

“Debra was very professional and at the same time personable. She treated us as friends rather than just clients. She is very knowledgeable about buying and selling a home. If she was unsure about something, she would make calls and send emails to further investigate. She always looked out for our best interests. She got back to us in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend her to friends and family. This was the best experience I have had with a realtor. I felt like she was honest and forthcoming about everything. I give her 10 out of 10 stars!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2020 - Eric and Lora H
Sold a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2931

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2020 - William L and Heather D
Bought a home in 2020 in Waterford, WI 53185-2481

“She was great!!! Very happy ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2020 - Christopher L B
Bought a home in 2020 in Waterford, WI 53185-2967

“Deb did a great job ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2019 - Paul and Susan E
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53221-1645

“Personable, honest. Debra was the perfect realtor not only in selling this property but purchasing our townhome.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2019 - Paul and Susan E
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53221-1645

“We have already recommended her to several people. She is terrific. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2019 - Steven P
Sold a home in 2019 in Waukesha, WI 53186-6129

“debra was great! the sale of our property could not have been any quicker or smoother! super happy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/28/2019 - Peter J
Bought a home in 2019 in Belgium, WI 53004

“Deb was extremely professional and made me feel at home! She went above and beyond in every interaction and task performed! She is very kind and generous along with honesty being a number one trait! I will ask her to assist me in the future! Thanks to deb for my new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2019 - Paul E
Bought a home in 2019 in Waukesha, WI 53189-5808

“Terrific person. Easy to talk to and a very good listener. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/25/2019 - Narin A
Bought a home in 2019 in Waukesha, WI 53188-1336

“Deb was great and made all of the house jargon more understandable. She helped us every step of the way and was incredibly available and efficient! I would highly recommend her to any friends/family looking to buy or sell a home in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2019 - Andrew P
Bought a home in 2019 in Waukesha, WI 53188-1336

“Deb was great! She really helped us along with our 1st home purchase. I will be recommending her to everyone I know in the area!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/27/2019 - Tom and Shelah B
Bought a home in 2019 in West Allis, WI 53219-2462

“Debra made our first home buying experience pleasant, enjoyable and memorable”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2018 - Ruedi and Lili C
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53186-4717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2018 - Shawn R
Bought a home in 2018 in Oconomowoc, WI 53066-1356

“Great to work with very professional. Extremely knowledgeable with the current market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2018 - Renee J
Bought a home in 2018 in Silver Lake, WI 53170-1706

“Debra worked very hard fighting for our rights as buyers with a very unprofessional listing agent. She is the best and will recommend her to anyone looking for home in Wisconsin.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/31/2017 - Elizabeth C
Bought a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3085

“Deb was absolutely Phenomenal to work with!! She was equal parts kind, patient, responsive & knowledgeable about the areas we were looking for homes in. She also had an eagle eye when looking at properties and had great questions/insights to consider as well! She truly was a wonderful advocate for us and made the entire experience very seamless. We really appreciated her professional approach and all of her obvious talents! Would definitely work with her again and would highly recommend her too!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2017 - Shirley L
Bought a home in 2017 in East Troy, WI 53120-2243

“Always availablr to answer questions. Easy to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2017 - Georgia W
Bought a home in 2017 in East Troy, WI 53120-2243

“Great to work with. Pleasant personality. Always made herself available.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2017 - Darlene F
Sold a home in 2017 in East Troy, WI 53120-2243

“Deb was very professional & pleasant. She always returned my calls and also let me know what was going on. I would highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2017 - Judith D
Bought a home in 2017 in La Grange, WI 53190-4050

“Debra went over and above the norm. She communicated with us on a regular basis with all the information we requested and followed up with us to be certain we understood. Since we had not viewed in person the property we depended on her to give us feedback about questions we had. We were very pleased to have a knowledgeable agent and would recommend her to anyone who is interested in buying or selling a property. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - Gary D
Bought a home in 2017 in La Grange, WI 53190-4050

“Deb went well beyond our expectations. She was very responsive to our questions, answered all our questions, and led us thru a difficult time as we were not in Wisconsin and all business was transacted by email or phone. She stayed on top of the transaction until completion. Said and did what she said she would do on a very timely basis and always with a great attitude. Deb is the type of person you feel comfortable with and know she has your best interest at heart. We know she will do the same for all her clients. We will certainly recommend her to anyone we know who needs a great realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2017 - Cheryl T
Bought a home in 2017 in East Troy, WI 53120-2304

“Debra, was great she kept in touch and inform.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2017 - Cheryl T
Sold a home in 2017 in Delafield, WI 53188-9449

“Debra, was very informative from the time she walk in the door about what the comp where for the area and she kept in contact on a regular basis.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/27/2017 - Timothy and Doreen T
Sold a home in 2017 in Mukwonago, WI 53149-9225

“I would recommend Debra to any one I come in contact with that may be thinking of selling or purchasing a home. Debra is a pleasure to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Jill Meier
Title Company

“It is a pleasure working with Deb. She is very organized and knows her way through the real estate maze! Jill Meier”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Duane M
Selling house by Golden Lake

“Deb did a great job marketing our house and selling it during the worst market times. Duane M”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Pat Woods

“Deb Balk is a very energetic person and knows the real estate business very well. I have known her through the Bank I am employed with for over 10 years and would recommend her as an excellent agent to work with. Pat Woods”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Marjorie M
Selling Parents Estate

“Debra Balk knows the real estate market. When my mother passed away and Debra inspected the house, she gave me all the right advice I needed to improve the appearance of Mom's home. She also suggested a selling price that was not too low and not excessively high. The day after we listed with Debra we received a full price cash offer, followed by another the following day. We closed within weeks. I found Debra to be honest and direct. If you follow her advise I believe you will sell your home with no problem. Marjorie M”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Sarah S

“Deb takes professionalism to the next level by always providing the highest quality to her clients! Her knowledge comes from years of experience in the field and she has a thorough understanding of the market. Always a pleasure to work with Deb! Sarah S”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2017 - Roxanne P
Selling Parents Estate

“I have known Debbie Balk for over 40+ years and when it came to sell my parents hobby farm after their passing, I did not hesitate or have to think twice who I would have be in charge of representing my best interests during this highly emotional time. The experience at each phase of the sales effort was superior, such as innovative efforts in finding prospective buyers, useful insights on prelisting renovations, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations with due diligence. All of these tasks, whether it was business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, humility, integrity and grace. Debbie is a joy to work with and I felt like she was there to help during every step of the processes. She emanates a sense of trust-worthiness that makes you feel very secure during what is without a doubt a involved stressful process. Debbie is a true professional in every sense of the word and puts her client's best interests first and foremost. I would be very happy to give Debbie my highest recommendation for anyone desiring to sell their property or buy one. Her in depth knowledge and know how, along with numerous professional (inspectors, insurance agents & agencies) and personal contacts in the business, places her in an enviable position from where she can take advantage of opportunities for her clients and help guide them in making the right decisions. I highly recommend Debra Balk for your residential real estate needs. Roxanne P”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2016 - Kathleen V
Bought a home in 2016 in Waukesha, WI 53189-7747

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2016 - Mark K
Bought a home in 2016 in Palmyra, WI 53156-9644

“Wonderful person to work with in all aspects of buying or selling a home or property. Look forward to working with her again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2016 - Timothy and Doreen T
Bought a home in 2016 in Waukesha, WI 53189-9139

“Debbie worked with us when she was with another agency. She stayed vigilant for two years with us and found exactly what we were looking for. We will highly recommend her to anyone who needs an agent. We will be listing our current residence with her.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/15/2016 - Kayla L
Bought a home in 2016 in Watertown, WI 53094-6058

Show all testimonials