My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
44 total reviews

Reviews for: Mary Whitcomb

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2020 - Morgan T
Bought a home in 2020 in Oregon, WI 53575

“From our first meeting in her office, Mary showed that she knows the market and is focused on helping us find what’s best for our needs. We appreciated the Whitcombs’ profesional, responsive service with a personal connection.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2020 - Melinda C
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary went out of her way to point out areas where we needed to fix before the house actually went on the market. She helped us find contractors who could take care of our problems at a reasonable price. She also did a good job helping us understand the negotiation process. I would highly recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/28/2020 - David and Lorie H
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary is a true professional. First of all, she guided me and my family through a complex set of challenges in preparing my parents' home for sale. In this regard, Mary provided a great deal of hands on assistance at every stage in the refurbishment process, including recommending and then contacting various professional contractors - always with an eye on price and timing. Upon completion of this phase, she then provided a steady hand in the listing and selling process. In short, it was a great pleasure to work with Mary. The successful outcome of selling my parents' home quickly and profitably is testimony to her great skill and knowledge.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2019 - Nancy Y
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“She knows how to do it the right way. Made a friend first... then business relationship. Sooo knowledgeable. Top notch. Should I ever have the opportunity, I'd recommend her in a heartbeat. FW should be proud to have her! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2019 - Richard D
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary was absolutely wonderful. She was patient in helping us find a house that met our needs: we were not in a hurry, and so it took a while, but she was helpful at each stage. She knew the market, and she had a great eye when we were touring a home. She would highlight the good parts of a house, but she would also note what might be problems. And she was a marvel once we had picked a home, helping us at each stage with the process, and helping us with recommendations for workers to fix whatever issues we have had. She even met them to let them into the house when we could not. Mary is a treasure.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2019 - Hunter and Kelsie S
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary was absolutely fantastic. She was very attentive and responsive to all of our questions and was super helpful throughout the entire process. She made both the buying and selling process very smooth and she was able to sell our home quickly. I would absolutely recommend Mary to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2019 - Baptitse M
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/21/2019 - Bikash and Nibedita
Home purchase

“She is not just a realtor but she almost worked like one of our family member and towards the end she almost developed our taste.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2018 - Dennis L
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“I'd rate her higher if you had more than five stars.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2018 - William S
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary (and Maddie) are very knowledgeable and professional, and also are most helpful with all stages of the sale process, especially with regard to the "finishing touches" necessary to best present a home. They also willingly go "above and beyond" in assisting the homeowner at all stages of the process”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/16/2018 - Steven and Angela R
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary is extremely helpful and goes the extra mile in every way, providing services that make the stressful selling of a home, far more pleasant.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2018 - Philip and Cindy S
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary was a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2018 - John and April H
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53726

“Mary and Maddie patiently guided us through the trauma of selling our beloved house of forty three years. Whether it was bringing over furniture for staging, calling back to reassure us each and every time we panicked, offering suggestions for painters, window washers, etc., they consistently went beyond what we expected. They were with us at every step of the process. They returned our calls promptly, and set schedules at our convenience even when it inconvenienced them. We believe that they truly cared about us. . Initially, we feared Mary had set the price too low. Our neighbors all insisted we were "giving our house away'", but it worked. Mary had suggested that this would encourage higher bids, and it did. The buyers offered us ten thousand over what we asked plus offered other incentives. We should have trusted Mary's professional expertise all along. Mary and Maddie are committed to tactfully and effective fighting for their clients' best interests. We recommend them without reservation. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2018 - Thomas and Katie S
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“We loved working with Maddie - she was extremely knowledgeable, patient, fun, and went above-and-beyond for us. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about her & would recommend her to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2018 - Emily G
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2018 - Dennis L
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Can't say enough good and wonderful things about Mary. She made this purchase one of the easiest imaginable!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2018 - Bruce and Maureen Early R
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“ We couldn't have been happier with both Mary and Maddie who helped us tremendously in our condo purchase. They went far beyond what we would expect on this particular sale. They are very competent, knowledgeable, helpful, and are a pleasure to work with. We were so pleased, and highly recommend as either buyer or seller agents. Very professional! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2018 - Peter and Jan S
Sold a home in 2018 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Mary, Maddie and her associates were extremely helpful to my husband and me in accomplishing the overwhelming task of selling our home of 34 years. They guided us through the house-emptying ideas and staging to sell. After we decided to set the date on the market, they came in and took pictures, listed it for us, did multiple showings and open houses and completed all the paperwork with our approvals along the way. I had no idea what it takes to sell a home, starting with how much to ask for it. They were professional, informative, and respected our feelings of separating from a lifetime of dreams and ideas. We couldn't have done it without them. Mission was accomplished in 3 months and we are on to our new lives! Thanks for all the help.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2018 - Julia W
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“Maddie was an incredible realtor. Her and Mary are helpful, knowledgeable, and respond quickly to any needs that you may have”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2018 - Jamie S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Very patient. Mary Held my hand for eight months will I tried to buy my first home and made the process stress free. She helped me realize what was really important to me in a home. Mary was so professional yet felt like a friend. She supported me every step of the way and I hope that all of first Weber agents are as amazing as Mary. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2018 - Martha D
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“Mary and Maddie are great to work with. I can't believe how much time and effort they invest in making sure everything happens as it should!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2018 - Eileen B
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“We couldn't be happier with a realtor than Mary. She went the extra 10 miles for us the whole way through. Good communication, good detail person...we will contact her first when the family needs a realtor in the Madison area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2018 - George and Sara C
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Super easy to work with. Very nice. Always available. Feel the same about Maddie.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/13/2018 - Amber R
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2018 - Brian and Julie O
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Mary was a great partner throughout our new condo purchase. She did a great job sharing ideas and available inventory when we started our search process. After we narrowed our scope to one location, she was instrumental with our offer, counter-offers and negotiation to close. Mary also provided us with a great reference for our home financing that offered competitive rates and excellent customer service. She also provided us with a reference for a great home inspector who didn't miss a thing and identified a number of minor items to be fixed prior to closing. We have known Mary and also her daughter Maddie for many years on a personal level, and she is a consummate professional as a realtor. She made the process fun, easy and thorough. We could not have done it without her and appreciate the guidance she gave us to find our new dream condo.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

03/16/2018 - Mary M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711-1643

“Mary was very professional and hard working with the sale of our family home!! The sellers market had unfortunately changed just as we listed the home and it took a lot longer to sell, since it was an older home with no upgrades. We had Location as our big plus, but reality was we tried to capitalize on a higher pricing hoping that would sell the house. In all, everything turned out OK and we were happy with the results!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2018 - Cassie R
Sold a home in 2018 in Plain, WI 53577

“Excellent agent. Has everything that a seller needs!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2017 - Joan K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary & Maddie are amazing! They're on top of everything, respond immediately to all inquiries and get the desired results. Best realtors we've ever worked with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2017 - Betsy H
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Selling my home of 17 years and "going condo" was an upheaval, but Mary and Maddie made it smooth and easy; everything went like clockwork. They listened to what I wanted in a condo and found me one that's perfect. (And it wasn't actively on the market!) I couldn't have asked for better guides through a process that has so many details to stay on top of. Now that I'm in my new home, I miss them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2017 - Noah and Caroline W
Bought a home in 2017 in McFarland, WI 53558

“We were very pleased with the ease with which we acquired our home. Mary and Maddie Whitcomb guided us along every step of the way, and made themselves available at any time for our questions and concerns.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2017 - Mike and Jessica W
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary and Maddie helped us sell fast and for more then we asked. A pleasure working with them both. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2017 - Betsy H
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53717

“I met Mary at an open house and I liked her no-nonsense approach. Both she and Maddie are easy to work with, quick to respond, insightful, experienced and have excellent senses of humor. I expect a lot from the professionals I work with and Mary and Maddie never let me down. Now that the real estate transactions are over, I miss them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2017 - Tom and Katherine S
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mary was a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her to our family, friends, and colleagues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2017 - Lucy B
Sold a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Whole process was beyond our wildest expectations. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2017 - Eric H
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Maddie and Mary were extremely patient with us throughout the entire process of searching for a new home. We had a very specific list of items we wanted for a new home, and they found appropriate homes that fit the criteria. Once we finally found a home, they were instrumental in making sure everything happened in a timely and efficient manner. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone who is seeking assistance from a realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2017 - Susan and Maurice T
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Mary Whitcomb has twice helped up sell and buy a home. She gets our questions answered quickly, makes showing appts. typically same day, and has made herself available whenever we've needed her. Additionally, she has a long list of useful resources to help us prepare our own home for sale. Maddie joining Mary as a partner has been a boon for us, as one is always available and both are great to work with. To help sell our home quickly after we bought a home, they suggested and hosted unusual back to back open houses one weekend, when our buyers attended. When health issues made it difficult to stay on top of everything, Mary kept track of all those many details that made both the sale and purchase go without a hitch. Mary and Maddie are not only effective honest professionals, they are really good people. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2017 - Abby and Jace N
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2017 - Tyler and Kimberlee W
Bought a home in 2017 in Poynette, WI 53955

“Provided the best experience possible and made the whole process a lot less stressful. Was always available for us 24/7 and we always felt like we were in good hands. We will definitely choose Maddie in the future and will recommend her to anyone. Everything was perfect. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2017 - Jim and Susan V
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2017 - Kumkum D
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Friendly and reliable”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/13/2017 - Justin and Maggie m
Bought a home in 2017 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/27/2017 - Justin and Margaret M
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/27/2016 - Gary and Patricia C
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“This comment is written in the form of a recommendation: We first encountered Mary Whitcomb at an open house in the Hill Farms neighborhood of Madison. Her honesty and sincerity made an impression on us so we decided to have Mary look into selling our current house. Mary gave us a booklet of house sales in our area over the past 9 months and helped recommend how to price our house. She sold the house within a few days at a very solid price. Given such excellent results on the sell side, we thought Mary could help us find a house. She took a very soft approach showing us houses and letting us look on our own. Mary and her associate Maddie (in training) accurately determined the type of house and location that we desired. One morning Maddie saw a house that was an exact match, Mary arranged a showing later that day, and that evening Mary worked with us to pitch a very solid offer and we got the house. During the buying process, if we thought an issue was important, Mary never brushed it off as unimportant. In addition, Mary’s communication was always timely even though she had many clients during a hot market. If you are looking for an agent who is transparent and always willing to do the right thing, Mary is your agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - Dianne T
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711-2105

“Loved working with Mary both on my previous home sale and my new home purchase. ”

Show all testimonials