My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
80 total reviews

Reviews for: Dave Johnson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2021 - Heidi H
Bought a home in 2021 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Deanna, Dave and Breanne are nothing short of amazing! They are all incredibly knowledgeable, personable and make an incredible team. They truly make buying/selling a house a great experience with little to no stress! You are truly in the best hands with these guys at your side! ❤”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2021 - Destiny S
Bought a home in 2021 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Dave was very helpful when my fiancé and I were buying a house. We had a lot of things that happened during that process and Dave was very supportive and wanting to help with all of it. We are so thankful to have worked with him and would highly recommend Dave and the people he works with to anyone buying a house!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2021 - Rhonda U
Sold a home in 2021 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“I had full confidence in the Ballweg group and they didn’t disappoint! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2021 - Alexis M S
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

“Dave was great to work with, very nice and professional! Handled any hiccup instantly and found a solution. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2021 - Miranda P
Sold a home in 2021 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2021 - Dennis & Sharr B
Bought a home in 2021 in North Freedom, WI 53951

“Absolutely exceptional. It was a joy to work with them. They go above and beyond in service to their clients. I would highly recommend them without any hesitation. Thank you so much.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2021 - David B
Bought a home in 2021 in Berry, WI 53560

“they communicated well with both me and the seller too smooth out the bumps and get the deal done on time ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2021 - Gregg S
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53719

“Dave did a great job for us!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2021 - Andrew B
Bought a home in 2021 in Prairie du Sac, WI 53578

“Dave is a great agent to work with. He is extremely responsive and always highly professional. I'd definitely recommend him to others looking for residential or commercial properties. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2021 - Ernest L
Bought a home in 2021 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Dave managed both sides of the sale, serving the seller as well as us quite well. He worked directly with McGann's flooring to be sure our new floors were down before moving day. and he coordinated our purchase with the sale of our home very smoothly. Ten Stars!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2021 - Rodney D
Sold a home in 2021 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Dave is fabulous to work with. He is knowledgeable, personable, and funny. He handles "crisis" with ease and humor. We had a couple of unusual circumstances come up, and Dave handled them like a pro. We were so happy to have Dave as our agent, and will recommend him to anyone looking for an agent. We are hoping we won't ever need an agent again as we have bought our "forever" home. But if we do need one, we will call on Dave. Thanks Dave! Rodney and Connie”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/17/2021 - Dan & Mary Jo P
Sold a home in 2021 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2021 - Dawn S
Bought a home in 2021 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/23/2021 - Terry A S
Bought a home in 2021 in Lodi, WI 53555

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/23/2021 - Beverly B
Sold a home in 2021 in Lodi, WI 53555

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2021 - Elizabeth S
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“Dave made my selling process extremely easy. He was there to answer every question immediately. A pleasure to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2020 - Elizabeth R
Bought a home in 2020 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“We’ve bought and sold nine houses over the years and Deanna and Dave are the best agents we have ever worked with. Excellent communication and follow through. Very professional. We really enjoyed working with them and highly recommend them both. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2020 - Jarrod V
Sold a home in 2020 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Deanna and Dave took care of everything! Within days of meeting they had pictures taken and the listing ready to go. Not long after, showings and offers were rolling in and all of a sudden the property is sold! We could not have had a better experience, they are #1 in my book!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2020 - Elizabeth S
Bought a home in 2020 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Dave was amazing to work with. He answered most of my questions before I even asked! Dave made the entire process stress-free and easy. He is the consummate professional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2020 - Terry F
Sold a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2020 - Lynn A
Bought a home in 2020 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2020 - Terry & Saroya F
Bought a home in 2020 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/02/2020 - Bobbie S
Bought a home in 2020 in Perry, WI 53544

“Dave was Great!!! He accommodated us in everyway. He is extremely responsive and super nice. He is a great communicator and will even provide expertise of his own to make for a smoother transition. I could not be happier that we got to work with him!!!! Highly Recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2020 - NSR Properties L
Sold a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Dave was great to work with and put our objectives as top priority, while still giving us market perspective to steer the course”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2020 - Matt & Emily N
Sold a home in 2020 in Arlington, WI 53911

“They are the best in the business. Very professional. Very knowledgeable. They care about the details. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2020 - Brian G
Sold a home in 2020 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“I felt very comfortable working with Dave . Dave always made us sure of everything that went on in the process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2020 - Brian M
Bought a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“They both went so far above and beyond to help us with every concern regarding the new property. They made the move from California a breeze for us on the Wisconsin end. We have never worked with a better realty team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2020 - David & JoAnne W
Sold a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Total package with the entire team. Dave and Deanna were great to work with as we sold our home. Always professional and prompt with answering our questions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2020 - Brent & Rachel S
Sold a home in 2020 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“These two were absolutely fantastic. This is our third transaction with them in the past 5 years. We move a lot.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Terry & Saroya F
Sold a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Dave and Deanna go above and beyond! Very professional, respectful and empathetic to our needs! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2020 - Teri C
Sold a home in 2020 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Deanna and Dave’s knowledge, guidance and professionalism made the selling of our family home a pleasurable experience. We would highly recommend them to anyone. Teri and Brian Case”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2020 - Tricia R
Bought a home in 2020 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2020 - Collin K
Bought a home in 2020 in Poynette, WI 53955

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2020 - NSR Properties L
Sold a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2020 - Ben S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2020 - Claudia and Mark Z
Bought a home in 2020 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“We were not easy clients. We knew nothing about this area. Our circumstances in life kept changing. We changed our minds on what we were seeking. But Dave stuck with us - sending us links, listening, showing us places, suggesting places to consider, giving us background information, sharing his own experiences, and handling the many, many details. The same is true also for Dave's partner, Deanna Ballweg. But Dave is the one who took the lead with us and absolutely excelled beyond our expectations and needs to very professionally and personally care for us very well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2020 - Gary & Heather M
Sold a home in 2020 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

“We worked with her twice. Buying our first home and then selling. Deanna and her team were wonderful to work with, very professional, honest, responsive, and helped us reach our goals. I have no complaints and would highly recommend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/17/2020 - Frederick & Dolores N
Sold a home in 2020 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

“Deanna and Dave responded to our every need and question and we enjoyed having them work for us! Fred and Dee Nelson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/11/2020 - Mike & Andrea G
Sold a home in 2019 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/01/2020 - David and Mary C
Sold a home in 2019 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2019 - Earl & Mary B
Sold a home in 2019 in Poynette, WI 53955

“Professional and helpful all the way. Patient also!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2019 - Brandon & Carrie F
Sold a home in 2019 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2019 - Brandon F
Bought a home in 2019 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2019 - Jill T
Sold a home in 2019 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

“The last home we sold was in 1987. Of course, I recalled little of value from that experience! Deanna & Dave made this so easy! Great values and wonderful human beings! Thank you so very much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2019 - Ann M
Sold a home in 2019 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Both Deanna and Dave Johnson made a difficult task easier.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2019 - Mike N
Sold a home in 2019 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Everything went well. I enjoyed working Deanna & Dave.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2019 - Joe & Taren R
Bought a home in 2019 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“D & D are fantastic and willing to go the extra mile to help ensure we were happy with our purchase ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2019 - Rita K
Sold a home in 2019 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2019 - Terry & Saroya F
Bought a home in 2019 in Baraboo, WI 53913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2019 - Linda F
Sold a home in 2019 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2019 - Gary & Jan V
Sold a home in 2019 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Deanna helped ease us through a very stressful period. We were on a roller coaster of emotions. She displayed a great deal of calm, professionalism and confidence throughout the whole home selling process, and for that we will always be appreciative. Additionally she provided Dave Johnson and Scot Alt as resources not only for our sale but also for any questions or concerns we had going through the process. All of our hopes for this sale were fulfilled, thanks Deanna!!! Jan and Gary Vissers ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2019 - Rae & Shawn R
Sold a home in 2019 in Lake Mills, WI 53551

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2019 - Peggy J
Bought a home in 2019 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Dave made the purchase go smooth .. No problems at all. PERFECT !!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2019 - Al & Laurie H
Sold a home in 2019 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Could not be happier. Absolutely the best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2019 - Terry & Saroya F
Bought a home in 2019 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2019 - Mark & Elaine S
Sold a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“The expertise and guidance Dave & Deanna provided was very helpful throughout the entire process from listing to a successful closing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/25/2019 - Derek & Nicole J
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2019 - Amy F
Bought a home in 2018 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2018 - Greg & Susan H
Sold a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2018 - ALLAN & VICKI B
Sold a home in 2018 in Dane, WI 53529

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2018 - Sabrina Y
Bought a home in 2018 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Deanna and Dave were amazing to work with! We are first time home owners and they were so incredibly patient with us and walked us through step by step.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2018 - Brad & Diane M
Bought a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“We thought Deanna (and Dave Johnson) went above and beyond in helping us secure a very difficult sale. We were a 1000 miles away and couldn't have done this without Deanna's local knowledge and guidance throughout the process. She did an excellent job and we would certainly recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2018 - Nick & Janet B
Bought a home in 2018 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“We switched to Dave after talking with him by phone from Switzerland about a home we were interested in. He had hosted an open house for it where my sister met him and suggested we follow up. Although he wasn’t our agent at the time, Dave was much more responsive, informative, and professional. Although we didn’t make an offer on that house we continued working with Dave for the next 6 months until we found the perfect home. Dave put in hours & hours with us at showings, answering questions, getting background docs, etc. He was fantastic!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2018 - Anthony M
Sold a home in 2018 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2018 - Anthony M
Bought a home in 2018 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Dave was a great agent to work with for selling my property and purchasing a new property. Dave was very responsive and professional, and moved everything along quickly and smoothly. I would recommend to anyone buying or selling in the area. If I move again in the future I know Dave and Deanna are my first choice of realtors. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2018 - PAUL & STACEY B
Bought a home in 2018 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Second Time we have worked with Deanna Ballweg, last time was 15 years ago. Would highly recommend her to family and friends very professional!!! Dave Johnson also did a fabulous job as well !!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2018 - Cassie & Nathaniel S
Bought a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Deanna and Dave worked as a team to help us sell our house and find us a home in our ideal location. We wouldn't work with anyone else! They were absolutely wonderful!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2018 - Kate H
Bought a home in 2018 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Deanna and Dave were a dream team! Super awesome, painless process. Very responsive and knowledgeable, fun to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2018 - Glen B
Sold a home in 2018 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Unbelievable team to work with! Can not say enough great things about how well we were taken care of! Highly recommend to anyone that wants a first rate realtor to assist in the sale of your home. Keep up the great work! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2018 - Derek & Amy W
Bought a home in 2018 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Dave, was amazing. We did a lot of online shopping and we had been to the Lake Wisconsin area a few times but didn't really know the area or lake in great detail. Dave was great with local knowledge and he was responsive and professional. Dave is someone I would love to work with in the future if the opportunity arose. We had a rough go of it with the fist contract we had (which ultimately terminated) but Dave was great. Really enjoyed working with him :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2018 - Bob N
Bought a home in 2018 in Lodi, WI 53555

“They worked hard with limited housing stock and we all finally succeeded. The icing on the cake was their local knowledge of all of the tradespeople who we could contact or arranged meetings for us with some of them after the sale. It can be very difficult and/or time-consuming to go into that situation with a blank slate and they have been exceptionally helpful. We look forward to seeing them again after our remodeling/updating projects are complete. Have met many of our neighbors already even though we are not living in the new place until the updates are completed. Would definitely recommend them for house-hunting or house selling in the south central Wisconsin area. Bob ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2018 - Brent & Rachel S
Bought a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2018 - Heidi S
Sold a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2018 - Heidi S
Bought a home in 2018 in La Valle, WI 53941

“A pleasure to work with. Dave was very patient and understanding. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2018 - Kathleen B
Sold a home in 2018 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/12/2018 - Maynard & Faye W
Sold a home in 2018 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Great people to work with!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2018 - Maynard & Faye W
Bought a home in 2017 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Deanna and Dave were very professional and great to work with! They went above and beyond to help us find and purchase our dream home!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2017 - Brian & Mary W
Bought a home in 2017 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2017 - Travis Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Prairie du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2017 - Mike M
Sold a home in 2017 in Prairie du Sac, WI 53578

“Appreciate all the help that Dave provided. He is new to business transactions and did a great job. Kudos out to Deanna Ballweg as well for starting the process and advising.”

Show all testimonials