My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
51 total reviews
“Joanna was downright amazing to work with! We were first-time home buyers, and Joanna made the entire process flawless. She is very easy to work with and will accommodate your busy schedule any way she can. She will also go above and beyond to ensure her clients are fully satisfied by getting to know her clients. Joanna listened to our likes and dislikes which lead us to finding the perfect townhouse for our first-time home! With her dedicated work ethic and hard working mindset, we were able to view a townhouse, send in an offer the same day, figure out some last few negotiations and move into a lovely new home in no time. We highly recommend Joanna to anyone looking to buy a home!! -Bradley & Shelby ”

Reviews for: Joanna Janas

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2021 - Chloe N
Bought a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Joanna is stellar and I have already referred her to a friend. Would definitely work with her again. She exceeded my expectations throughout the whole process (and continues to, post-sale). Thank you Joanna!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2021 - G
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

“Joanna did a great job in helping us on selling this property. We are really pleased with her as our realtor. She does a great job when staging the house, she is always looking out for us and never measures any sacrifices when it comes to do whatís best for us. Thanks Joanna for your continuous help. We extremely recommend Joanna if you are thinking of buying or selling a property. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2021 - Ashley and Brian K
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2021 - Sheila B
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Joanna took the time and effort to stage my condo which made all the difference in the selling price. We have the comparison of a similar condo that sold for much less and was not staged by another realtor from another agency. She supported the staging herself including a decorator and the condo was really transformed. She knows exactly how to increase the appeal. She was also very responsive in communications all through the process and helping to support me to move my things out for staging and completing the move. She has contacts to help with cleaning and moving. This is the kind of support that anyone could wish for during the stressful process of selling and moving out. She also came to help with a last minute mechanical issue and it was addressed and repaired to the satisfaction of the buyer. Further, she knows how to diplomatically work with condo associations and property management to solve problems. She held an open house with all the covid precautions and that was the step that sold the property. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2021 - Lisa and Tracy D
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Joanna Janas was very professional and led us through the selling process in this crazy realty season. She reassured us during the entire process of getting the house ready. Joanna and her team enabled us to get top dollar (above asking) for our home in just a weekend. We appreciate it so much. Lisa and Tracy Downs”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2021 - Joseph and Jessica U
Bought a home in 2021 in Dodgeville, WI 53533

“Joanna has a tough job especially in this current market but she was patient and persistent in helping us find our first house and we really enjoyed working with her and appreciate all of her time and effort. We would definitely recommend her to others and would use her again in the future. Thanks Joanna!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2021 - Daniel and Lauren H
Sold a home in 2021 in Portage, WI 53901

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2021 - Karmen W
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711

“I was very lucky to have crossed paths with Joanna. She was professional, straightforward, honest and kind. I really needed someone to come in and take the stress of selling the house away from me as I had much going on in my life already and Joanna was EXACTLY what I needed and more. She provided support in the house-selling process that I didn't even know I needed. The staging she did to the house was top-notch. Really world-class service. 10/10 will recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2021 - Kathy L
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/25/2021 - G
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2021 - Emily P
Bought a home in 2021 in Marshall, WI 53559

“Joanna made us feel so at ease with buying our first home. She made us feel confident in our decision. She really knew her stuff. Weíre definitely going to return to her when itís time for an upgrade!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/30/2020 - Mariusz Z
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53714-2879

“Well, we hope we could give Joanna more than 5 stars! We own several rental properties and we worked with many real estate agents thought the last couple of years, but Joanna is simply THE BEST. She is extremely professional, experienced and she truly cares about her clients. We felt so lucky to have her as our agent and we recommend Joanna to anyone looking to do any Real Estate transaction. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2020 - Evelyn T
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“Ms Janas was truly the ideal agent to work with. She was both our buying and selling agent and strongly looked out for our interests in both capacities. She is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive with every detail, whether it was financial, inspection related, or marketing. She checked in on us often, and had sound advice and recommendations for us throughout. We could not have been more pleased with her integrity and professionalism. My family and I give her the highest ratings possible, and would recommend her without reservation. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2020 - Drew F
Bought a home in 2020 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“We couldnít have asked for a better agent! Very happy with our buying experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2020 - Peter D
Bought a home in 2020 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Joanna Janas did an absolutely wonderful job for us throughout the course of the highly complicated real estate transaction involved in the purchase of our vacation home. (The transaction involved a 1031 exchange, exploration of a land contract as well as an unexpected twist in financing.) Joanna is an outstanding professional, and she works extremely diligently and very hard to ensure that Great outcomes happen for her clients. Moreover, she does it all with an absolutely great, positive, can-do spirit and attitude. I'll be recommending Joanna to all my friends and family for their real estate transactions and services. Thanks so much Joanna, and WELL DONE! -Pete & Lisa Dally”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2020 - Anne C
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53703

“We were so impressed with Joanna. She worked hard to ensure the sale of our building during very trying times. Between the pandemic and recent unrest downtown, we thought that perhaps we had missed our window, but she worked tirelessly and professionally to bring the sale to fruition. I would highly recommend her for both residential and commercial work. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2020 - Joe J
Sold a home in 2020 in Portage, WI 53901

“Joanna was always available, whenever I had any thoughts or questions, regarding the sale of my business for over 20 years. She was always there to remind me of important dates and followed up on them. Thank You !”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/06/2020 - Fisnik L
Bought a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2020 - Peter D
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“Joanna Janas did an absolutely outstanding job with the sale of my property. She is a highly professional realtor, and a wonderful professional to work with. I will be providing her name to anyone else I know who is looking to sell or buy a home, and she will be receiving my highest recommendation. Thank You for your tremendous work Joanna, and exceptionally Well Done! -Pete Dally”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2020 - Rosa M
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

“With no doubt or regret Coming to Joanna was the best decision! I felt that she made the whole process very smooth especially for a first time buyer. She was on top of things got back to me in a very efficient timely manner (less then hour) always working with MY working schedule (weekends, Motherís Day and late evenings). Joanna was always looking out for are interest and her 100% honesty made it unique as we could trust her to the fullest in choosing the right home with her help. Thank you Joanna!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2020 - Elizabeth B
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53703

“Joanna was absolutely wonderful! She helped me through every step of the process and it was much smoother than I expected it would be. I feel like she truly had my best interests at heart. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2020 - Beatriz A
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Joanna always worked with my best interest in mind. She was honest and guided me on how to price my house, when to put in on sale so I have the best chances, and even how to stage it. The result is that I got a really good offer above asking price, and the house was sold very timely. She guided me and explained everything in the detail I asked for during the whole process. She made a very stressful process easy, efficient and successful. I could not be more grateful. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2020 - Beatriz A
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Joanna went always above and beyond her job. I have worked in the past with two agents and Joanna was way more professional, honest, knowledgeable and helpful than the others. She understood my needs and made sure I saw the houses that met them. I had a change of goal in the middle of the process and she immediately adapted and modified my searches. I know I was frustrating at times and she never showed any frustration, she was patient and continue guiding me, advising me and helping me. I always felt she had my best interest in mind. I would definitely recommend her. The only reason I had not filled out this survey was because I do not have internet yet and have been overwhelmed with the move, but she deserved all my immediate gratitude and compliments. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2020 - Gabriel and Alyssa L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53716

“I had the best experience possible with selling my house during this difficult times. Joanna was very professional and fun to work with. I would never choose anybody else for my house purchasing or selling needs. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2020 - Jared and Julie A
Bought a home in 2020 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Joanna was phenomenal! We couldnít have done this out of state move without here! She has gone above and beyond for us at every request. Amazing negotiating tactics!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2020 - G
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“We had a pleasure working with Joanna. If you are looking for a real estate agent, Joanna is the one! She puts her heart and soul when it comes to her job and works really hard to make sure her customers are satisfied. She went above and beyond in order to fulfill our needs and wishes. She is very responsive, professional, and knows what she is doing. Thanks Joanna, we truly appreciate your help and your hard work throughout this transaction! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2020 - Kyle K
Bought a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Working with Joanna made the home buying experience a great one. Iíve never met someone who caters to their customers needs, like Joanna. She worked diligently to assure we were looking at places that fit our needs, and our family of fur-babies. We ended up getting the condo of our dreams! Joanna was straight forward and always very responsive. We would highly recommend her services to any friends and family. Thanks so much, Joanna. We love where we live because of her incredibly hard work.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/29/2020 - Sara L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“Joanna was exceptional!! She sold our home in 1 day!! She supported us through the quick process of the sale. She was kind, positive and helpful! 5 stars for Joanna!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53726

“Joanna was always responsive quickly and as polite and conscientious as one could hope for. She did whatever would help sell the house with us as difficult clients. She deserves five stars for all ratings.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2019 - Agnieszka G
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“Joanna was the best help we could?ve asked for. Very knowledgeable and professional. She really cared for us to find a house that we would be happy with and we did. She went above and beyond to make sure we got a good deal. Could not recommend more!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2019 - Megan N
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53703

“Joanna is wonderful. I can't say enough about how great it was to work with her. She came on and sold our condo that had been on the market since March within a week after staging and a little paint, and we got more for it than it had been listed for with the last agent. She also went above and beyond to help us fix all the contingencies on the inspection agreement, finding window parts and arranging for them to be installed, for the HVAC to be inspected, etc. Thank you so much Joanna! We will definitely recommend her to all our friends who need a realtor! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“Joanna was great to work with. She did an excellent job from the beginning to the end. Thanks for all your hard work Joanna. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2019 - William and Michele R
Bought a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“Joanna made our transition to Madison enjoyable, efficient and easy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/29/2019 - Joshua and Paula M
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53716

“Joanna was a pleasure to work with! She drove through a horrible snow storm on a Saturday night to show us this house, without her commitment we may have missed the opportunity.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2019 - Daniel and Lauren H
Bought a home in 2019 in Portage, WI 53901

“As first-time homebuyer's my husband and I were concerned and fears about the whole process. Joanna put us at ease immediately and explained everything well. She listened to us and heard what we needed and made suggestions of her own. I could not recommend her more highly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Joanna was amazing to work with. We'll never use anyone else for our real estate transactions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2019 - Peter Z
Bought a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Absolutely amazing to work with. Great communication and customer services. Highly knowledgeable and professional.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Joanna was absolutely amazing! She is the best of the best and we will never work with anyone else!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2018 - ewatrojan
Bought a single family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Greystone, Middleton, WI 53562.

“I definitely recommend Joanna to anyone! You won't be disappointed. She will help you choose the house that best fits you dreams.She is very personable and responds to any questions or concerns immediately. An amazing experience, and someone I would recommend without hesitation to anyone looking to buy or sell in this ever evolving market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2018 - Peter & Debbie Z.
Sold a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“We had the pleasure of working with Joanna, and would highly recommend her as a Real Estate agent. She was extremely helpful and with no hesitation was constantly guiding us through every step of the home selling process. She truly cared about us as a person. She didn't just tell us what we want to hear, but the truth about possible outcomes based on the decision we were making. Selling a house is stressful enough and if you don't hire the right agent, the process may be pretty horrible. We had some unexpected obstacles during the transaction, but Joanna went above and beyond to resolve it, She was always making sure that we were comfortable with the decision we were making. She handled every hurdle in the transaction as a true professional and we can't thank her enough for helping us through this stressful process. Joanna's professionalism is shining true, as I see it hard to find out there. Thank You Joanna for all your guidance and help!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2018 - Nathan J
Bought a home in 2018 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Joanna did a great job in my opinion. I felt she worked quite dillegently in helping me purchase my first home; it was a challenge finding something suitable within my price range and it took all summer. Where I feel she excelled was during the negotiating process. She was able to get me a move-in ready home at a really great price. In this market and with the limited budget we were working with, it was really quite impressive and I could not be more pleased with Joanna. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2018 - Slawomir T
Bought a home in 2018 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Joanna was absolutely amazing to work with. She was very knowledgeable about the home buying process. She made the experience excellent! We will recommend her to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2018 - Brandy P
Sold a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Joanna was the selling agent for our home and she was great. I would highly recommend her due to her responsiveness and making the selling process as painless as possible.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2018 - Jason K.

“Joanna is absolutely the best! She went WAY above and beyond! We hired her as both our buyer and sellers agent, and it was solely her that made this experience excellent! She is the best, and we will never work with anyone else moving forward. We recommend her to everyone. ~Jason K. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2018 - jkoch640
Bought and sold a single family home in 2018 for approximately $600K in West Middleton, WI 53593.

“Joanna is absolutely the best! She went WAY above and beyond! We hired her as both our buyer and sellers agent, and it was solely her that made this experience excellent! She is the best, and we will never work with anyone else moving forward. We recommend her to everyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2018 - Brandy P
Bought a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Joanna was wonderful to work with. My previous experience with real estate agents left a bad taste in my mouth and Joanna worked very hard to change that. She was responsive, no waiting 24-48 hours for a call or email back. She listened to what we were looking for and made sure to keep our goals and desires realistic and focused. House buying isn't an easy process in itself but Joanna worked hard on our behalf, communicated very well and found us the house for us. I would 100% recommend Joanna to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2018 -
Sold a house in Madison

“Joanna was professional at all stages of selling our property. She kept us updated on all aspects of the transactions and she was a pleasure to work with. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2018 - Shelby B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53717

“Joanna was downright amazing to work with! We were first-time home buyers, and Joanna made the entire process flawless. She is very easy to work with and will accommodate your busy schedule any way she can. She will also go above and beyond to ensure her clients are fully satisfied by getting to know her clients. Joanna listened to our likes and dislikes which lead us to finding the perfect townhouse for our first-time home! With her dedicated work ethic and hard working mindset, we were able to view a townhouse, send in an offer the same day, figure out some last few negotiations and move into a lovely new home in no time. We highly recommend Joanna to anyone looking to buy a home!! -Bradley & Shelby ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2018 - Lisa V.

“It is my pleasure to recommend Joanna Janas as a real estate agent. We had been trying to sell our home in Madison, Wisconsin for over a year. We had hired several realtors who were unable to sell the property or even get any offers. We then hired Joanna Janas to list our home and within 6 weeks of her listing the home she received an offer, which we were very happy with. A master with the contract negotiations she managed to sell our home for an excellent price. Joanna went above and beyond our expectations. Joanna was honest about some minor changes that we needed to make in our house to attract buyers quickly, and her advice worked like a charm. She also staged the house and then made sure every broker in the area was invited to see the listing. She followed up on every showing and kept us apprised throughout every step of the process. We are pleased to recommend Joanna to anyone who is looking to either buy or sell a home. She is by far the best realtor in the business. If we ever need to move again she will be our first choice in real estate agents ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2017 - BearizA

“Dear Joanna. I really want to Thank You for all your hard work and kindness! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2017 - LisaH
Higly Recommended

“Joanna was a pleasure to work with in my recent Home purchase. She was able to guide me successfully through the purchase of the home that had multiple offers! I would strongly recommend Joanna to anyone looking to buy or sell their house.”

Show all testimonials