My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
20 total reviews
“I highly recommend Emily as a realtor for anybody looking to buy, build, or sell their home. We met with several highly qualified realtors before we started our buying process and knew Emily was the perfect choice from the moment we met her. Not only is she knowledgeable about the Real Estate market, but most importantly she is extremely passionate about helping people find their dream homes. Emily worked tirelessly to help us find the home that was perfect for us. We began by looking at existing homes, but after she invested the time in getting to know us and our needs we eventually moved on to building. Here is where she truly shined. Emily is a polite but firm negotiator, and knew all the inside tips and advice we needed to build a home affordably and stylishly. She has also done extensive design work herself, so has guided us through the entire build process. She is extremely communicative and adaptable, and we always felt like we were her top priority. I was very impressed by her extensive relationships through the real estate industry - it felt like she knew everyone, and was able to help us navigate the complex processes of buying our first home with ease. Emily is so polite, friendly, and accommodating, that working with her was a real delight. We looked forward to our weekends when we would inspect homes with her as our time together was always a blast. We've learned so much, and through the entire process felt like we were being guided by a close friend who only cared about our happiness. Do yourself a favour and contact Emily if you're considering buying or selling. I guarantee you will not regret it! - Bryce Baker, Sun Prairie ”

Reviews for: Emily Ostermiller

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2021 - Patrick M
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711

“Emily made the process a breeze. Her knowledge and responsiveness were major factors in our transaction. She also took her time breaking down the details of everything, making sure we understand all the fine print. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2021 - Brenda M
Sold a home in 2021 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2021 - Barron J
Sold a home in 2021 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Emily was very knowledgeable and did a great job guiding us through the whole process of the sale.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2021 - Patricia J
Sold a home in 2021 in Columbus, WI 53925

“Emily was amazing to work with, professional, knowledgeable and I felt comfortable enough to call with any question that arose. She was prompt to reply with an answer or a quick, I’ll look into that for you and get back to you. I had the utmost confidence that the home I raised my children in was in the best hands. I highly recommend Emily and First Weber to list and sell your home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/26/2021 - Amarette F
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Emily was wonderful to work with! She was patient and willing to work with our timeline and very informative. She was always available to answer questions every step of the way. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2021 - Rob McCreadie
East Madison Buyer

“We were very lucky to have found and to have been able to work with Emily from February of 2020 as the pandemic began to change all of our lives, until we closed on our home at the end of May 2020. Listings, open houses, showings and the market were all changing so quickly due to COVID and the uncertainty of the times. Emily took it all in stride and did a wonderful job of helping us to see the houses we were interested in and in standing by our sides every step of the way. From the day we started house hunting through the closing on our beautiful new home, Emily was extremely supportive and never pushy. I can't recommend Emily highly enough. She is professional, personable and unfailingly patient. Thank you Emily, you are amazing!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2021 - Alex Cohen and Sara Hostert
Beaver Dam Duplex

“We had the pleasure of working with Emily in order to purchase our first home. She made the process simple and easily understandable. She was so helpful and always willing to answer our questions, as first-time homebuyers there were plenty. Emily was knowledgeable and fun to work with. We looked forward to every meeting. The next time we are in the market for a house, Emily will be our first call!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/25/2021 - Larry W
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

“Went above and beyond in all aspects of the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2021 - Nate and Leah
Madison Sale, Sun Prairie Purchase

“My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Emily while selling our home and through the process of purchasing our new home. She was knowledgeable, responsive, and prompt. With Emily?s experience everything went flawlessly, and she made the whole process less stressful. If you are looking for a realtor, we highly recommend Emily.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2021 - Sue and Steve
Madison Sale, Sun Prairie Purchase

“Efficient, always got the answers to our many, many questions. She listened to what we were looking for and helped us find it. The sale of our old house and purchase of the new house went smooth. She was professional and a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2021 - Peggy and Rick
Pardeeville

“Emily Found us a house that was perfect for us! She's an intelligent, kind, funny, and beautiful person. Emily went above and beyond searching for our house. She traveled distances for us that were out of her way. Emily is not only the best Realtor we found, we also consider her our Friend. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/09/2021 - Kat Ponder
Portage Homebuyer

“Emily was amazing. As a first time home buyer we had many questions, some of them even legitimate. From showings to closing she was our advocate and guide. We enjoyed every moment of the process thanks to her assurances. Strongly recommend Emily if you're looking for a new home! She got your back! :) ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2020 - Amanda Baker
New Construction

“Emily is an exceptional realtor who really goes above and beyond for her clients! She has been our agent for buying our first home and made us feel like we were her #1 priority throughout the process. We weren't sure if we wanted to build or buy so Emily helped us thoroughly explore both options, and very quickly! She set up tons of showings on a weekend as well as meetings with all the main builders in the area. In addition to being super responsive and organised, Emily has a great eye for design (having re-modeled her own house herself). We decided to build and Emily helped with all of our selections decisions providing insight on re-sale value as well as what will look best together. We are so so thrilled with Emily and recommend her to everyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2020 - Bryce Baker
New Construction - William Ryan

“I highly recommend Emily as a realtor for anybody looking to buy, build, or sell their home. We met with several highly qualified realtors before we started our buying process and knew Emily was the perfect choice from the moment we met her. Not only is she knowledgeable about the Real Estate market, but most importantly she is extremely passionate about helping people find their dream homes. Emily worked tirelessly to help us find the home that was perfect for us. We began by looking at existing homes, but after she invested the time in getting to know us and our needs we eventually moved on to building. Here is where she truly shined. Emily is a polite but firm negotiator, and knew all the inside tips and advice we needed to build a home affordably and stylishly. She has also done extensive design work herself, so has guided us through the entire build process. She is extremely communicative and adaptable, and we always felt like we were her top priority. I was very impressed by her extensive relationships through the real estate industry - it felt like she knew everyone, and was able to help us navigate the complex processes of buying our first home with ease. Emily is so polite, friendly, and accommodating, that working with her was a real delight. We looked forward to our weekends when we would inspect homes with her as our time together was always a blast. We've learned so much, and through the entire process felt like we were being guided by a close friend who only cared about our happiness. Do yourself a favour and contact Emily if you're considering buying or selling. I guarantee you will not regret it!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2020 - Mary F
Bought a home in 2020 in Beaver Dam, WI 53916-9559

“Although buying a home is stressful, Emily was wonderful during the entire process. She answered any questions and eased all of our concerns. My husband and I had the highest confidence in her abilities. I would definitely recommend Emily for anyone who is buying or selling a home. She is very professional and knowledgeable. It was great working with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2020 - Melissa & Jordan S
Bought a home in 2020 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Emily was absolutely wonderful to work with! I will highly recommend her to anyone else I know looking to buy a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2020 - Laura & Nicholas W
Sold a home in 2020 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Emily was great to work with. She was very supportive every step of the way and very responsive to our needs any time of day. Would definitely recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/04/2019 - Amanda & Michael S
Bought a home in 2019 in DeForest, WI 53532

“We were in the process of selling our house and we’re not satisfied with our realtor, we put a request into First Weber to see a house and Emily was the realtor that came. I was not willing to sign as a buyers agent and was very clear about that. Emily did not push us to sign and was so sweet. She then offered to show us a few more houses and still did not push us to sign an agreement. Her knowledge and expertise was shining through before I knew it I was asking to sign the buyers agreement. By leaving our realtor who was selling our home we walked away from a significant “cash at closing” deal given by the other realtor. We were 100% ok with that! Emily’s knowledge, expertise, availability, and personality were worth more than cash at closing. Then when the final walk through went terrible and we almost didn’t close, Emily again impressed. Not only did she impress us but the contractors who were involved. Emily was assertive to ensure we were able to still close on time and not have significant damage to our new home. She also worked wonderfully with our lender and contractors. Emily exceeded anything we could ever imagine! We will always recommend her in the future. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/15/2019 - Claire E
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2019 - Kristi T
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

Show all testimonials