My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
32 total reviews
“Excellent job, driven, thoughtful, professional, efficient. Would highly recommend. Brilliant job.”

Reviews for: Amy Becker

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2022 - Justin S
Sold a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53092-3238

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2022 - John L V
Bought a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53092

“Amy understood our needs and has the ability to make things happen. She is a get it done kind of person and we are thrilled with the house she worked so hard to find for us.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2022 - Thomas P and Mary Helen L & Mary L
Bought a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53092

“Amy and Fran were both very attentive to details, very timely with follow up; just outstanding realtors to work with. We attended their three session mini course through the Mequon-Thiensville Recreation Department in 2021 which was very helpful. Amy and Fran worked with us in 2021 to prepare our current house for selling which made everything go very smoothly when we put our house on the market in 2022. The challenging part was finding a place for us to move to. We looked at condominiums every week for eight weeks before we found the condominium we purchased. They have many professional connections and they are helping us find contractors to make the upgrades that our new condo needs. We move in one week and are looking forward to getting settled in our new home. We received a lovely picture from them of the house we lived in for 37 years. They make a great team and we would highly recommend them to our friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2022 - Thomas P and Mary Helen L & Mary L
Sold a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53092-2153

“They are a terrific "one-two" punch. Once we all agreed to move on the sale and purchase part, they kept us progressing forward with gentle pressure. We understood the urgency of selling and purchasing (i.e. the volatile market and unstable interest rates for our home's purchaser) and Fran and Amy kept us on point until we reached the goal. The contacts they have within the area concerning work persons and tradespeople to fix and repair our place was invaluable to us. The class we attended with them a year prior to selling and buying was essential part of the success. I am sure we at our age that this will be the last real estate operation for Mary and I. However, should the unlikely occur and we have to move again on a new place to live; we will locate Fran and Amy to help us out again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2022 - Karen D
Sold a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53097-2327

“Amy was always ready to help and answer any questions that came up. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2022 - Deborah S L
Bought a home in 2022 in Cedarburg, WI 53012-2881

“Amy is truly a phenomenal realtor. She knows her business like no other, has the energy and drive to make things happen, and embodies all the necessary skills to make an easy and seamless buying process. But she is also compassionate and genuinely committed to finding and putting her clients in the right home for them. This is what especially led to a positive outcome for me. Change and moving can be stressful for some, including me. Being able to sit back with confidence and let Amy handle all the details was a Godsend in terms of easing me along. It was clear early on that Amy knows what she’s doing and is highly organized, efficient, and attentive to all the details. I never had to wonder or worry about anything! And anytime I felt nervous about the changes this move represented for me, Amy was there to listen with the patience and compassion that helped me get back on a positive, forward-looking track. Looking back, I know now can say this move is exactly where I am meant to be. Some of the key words I would use to describe Amy are(in no particular order) knowledgeable, detail-oriented, attentive, responsive, client-focused, tenacious, energetic, connected, dedicated, and compassionate. Amy doesn't just embody these competencies...she truly excels at them. I highly recommend Amy as a realtor and would - without question - engage her services if I'm ever in the position of buying or selling again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2022 - Deborah S L
Sold a home in 2022 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-1540

“From our first meeting through closing and beyond, working with Amy has been a superior experience. She began by providing a comprehensive packet containing information, resources, and a spreadsheet(!) that is so thorough and well-thought out. This alone put me at ease knowing I wouldn’t be ‘going it alone’ or left to figure anything out by myself. This, and her dedication to understanding my selling goals and the emotions around leaving my beloved home, really set Amy apart. Her unmatched energy and drive for the business-at-hand was masterfully balanced with her patience and ability to compassionately go through the interpersonal journey with me. I initially thought I could sell my condo on my own – and thought I had a good deal at one point. But Amy managed to get me a deal that far surpassed anything I could have imagined and I’m truly grateful for her knowledge, experience, and instincts. She managed the entire process efficiently and seamlessly. I truly received what I would call 'white glove service.’ She was on top of every aspect from start to finish and was always out in front.. taking care of things before I even had to ask or think about them. If I had a question, she had an answer or got back to me right away. She never left me wondering, worrying, or waiting. And yet, with all she did to attend to every detail – big and small – without dropping any balls, she still managed to check in on me just to see how I was doing. I am so pleased and grateful to have had Amy as my realtor and highly recommend her to anyone considering selling their home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/03/2022 - Mary C and David G L
Sold a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53097-3823

“Both Amy and Fran are the best in every way! We are definitely going to recommend them both to everyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/16/2022 - Susan and Mark W
Sold a home in 2022 in Mequon, WI 53092-4800

“Great agent. Couldn’t have been more accommodating, friendly, and helpful! Thank you, Amy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2021 - Joseph L D
Bought a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-6070

“Amy did incredible ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2021 - Robert J and Suzanne M J
Sold a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-2947

“Loved working with Amy. Truly the best. We'd highly recommend her to anyone in need of a top notch realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/04/2021 - Mary L P
Sold a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-5068

“Amy is a wonderful agent - very thorough!! I am a referral agent for First Weber and was a pleasure to work with her on this sale. Thanks Amy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2021 - Roman G
Bought a home in 2021 in Glendale, WI 53217-5033

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2021 - Thomas F. B
Sold a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-2323

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2021 - Isaak L
Bought a home in 2021 in Glendale, WI 53209

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2021 - Barbara G
Sold a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-2925

“Amy was great. Above and beyond. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2021 - Sandra L L
Sold a home in 2021 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-5305

“Excellent communicator. Will definitely recommend to others. Thanks!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2021 - Lindsey M B
Bought a home in 2021 in Mequon, WI 53092-5194

“Amy was amazing. She listened to our needs and wants and was able to find us something not even on the market yet. She consistently goes above and beyond for us since we are out of state. She is very responsive and helpful. We can’t thank her enough for finding us our Wisconsin dream home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/02/2021 - Judith A S
Sold a home in 2021 in Grafton, WI 53024-1752

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2021 - Jessica A R
Bought a home in 2021 in Franklin, WI 53132-8943

“Buying a home from out of state during a snowstorm in a pandemic requires trust. From FaceTime tours to prompt electronic paperwork, Amy Becker made everything easy. I'm very satisfied with my condo purchase. When and if the need arises to sell or buy real estate again in the Milwaukee Metro area, I will definitely call Amy. Thanks for the support!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2020 - Jason S K
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-5037

“Amy was amazing to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2020 - Madan N K
Sold a home in 2020 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-2026

“Outstanding in all regards. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2020 - Julie Schmig P
Sold a home in 2020 in Cedarburg, WI 53012-2529

“Both were great to work with and extremely resourceful with contacts for getting work done”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/18/2020 - Gail E D
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-5037

“This is my eighth (and my last) home/condo I have bought over the past 25+ years and Amy is by far the best real estate agent ever!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2020 - Jessie L. S
Sold a home in 2020 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3263

“Amy & Fran are both wonderful-and they are a super team! They went above and beyond in everything they did! I heard them present on selling your home, walked right up to them and said, I want to hire you! Amy called me before I could call her the next day saying, can we come over and see your house! I’ve bought and sold 5 other properties; real estate brokers have to be go-getters! And were they!! Fran was decisive and transparent. She looked around and said, you have to remove 65% of what we see here! I got a kick out of that! Amy called me a few days later and invited us to check out the condos in Mequon, where we wanted to live. I made an offer on a condo that day. My plan had been to sell in March. She was spot on in what she showed me! Now their experience and resources really shown! Both Amy and Fran had fantastic contractors they referred to me (especially important since my home needed to get in shape fast)! Amy’s painter came over 15” after she called him. Frans Chimney Repair person also responded immediately. I had hired someone without consulting them, and it was a huge mistake! Both Fran and the contractor reassured me it would be taken care of and there would not be repercussions! She was as good as any therapist! Amy stopped over frequently and even helped me move some big tubs! That was above and beyond! And much appreciated! Both Amy and Fran are enthusiastic, upbeat, knowledgeable, resourceful, generous, compassionate, and have a good sense of humor! I hope we maintain our friendship going forward! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2020 - Ruth H
Sold a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-2209

“Excellent job, driven, thoughtful, professional, efficient. Would highly recommend. Brilliant job.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/06/2020 - Jessie L S
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-5456

“Thank you for asking for a review of the wonderful work of Fran Magglio-Wallace and Amy Becker! I am in my new home and loving it! I close on the sale of my 'old' home in two weeks. Fran and Amy impressed me so much at the presentation they made at the First Weber office on Medicare and downsizing. My plan was to sell my home and move to a condo in the spring. At the end of the event, I walked right up and said, 'I want to hire you two'! My gosh, Amy called me the next day to set up a tour of my home. I've purchased five houses in my life, and I know that having a realtor that is a 'go-getter' is a must, and Amy is a go-getter! She is also very upbeat and helped keep me 'sane' through the process. Fran coordinates so well with Amy. She is also very personable, and she contributes her vast experience as a realtor. Between the two of them, every issue (i.e. contractors) and question was answered - the best advice, the best contractor resources, great knowledge of the market in the area I was looking to buy. I had issues with a chimney contractor I hired - Fran and Amy had a conference call with me and Fran said 'get Mitch!' Amy connected me with that expert - I trusted their advise on the work done already, they did a great job, and my frustration was eliminated on the first phone call! Amy connected me with a painter who came over 15 minutes after she called him, and he started work the next day! He did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Fran frequently talked me through stressful times. A few days after Amy and Fran toured my home and advised my on preparing to sell. A few days later, proactive-Amy called and said, 'Let's check out the area you are looking for a condo.' Wow! Looking at Zillow and driving around Mequon for months was not very helpful. We checked out five condos - and I wrote an offer on one of them that day! Slam dunk Amy! We all got going -Fran on documents - (love the e-signatures), Fran and Amy on staging, me on clearing the house, painter, cleaners (thank you for another great, short notice, cleaning crew). Twelve days later, the listing went up. I hope you understand by the details of my story how very competent, knowledgeable, resourceful, supportive Fran and Amy have been! I have two new friends and great realtors to refer to my friends! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2019 - Diane S. H
Sold a home in 2019 in Bayside, WI 53217-1920

“They were always ready to help. If didn't know answers found someone who could provide. I had many unexpected pitfalls in the quality of my house and they were there every step of the way to be sure they were corrected and I was able to meet my sale closing date. An incredible duo!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2019 - Lacey A S
Bought a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-5124

“Amy was incredible to work with. She listened to EVERY detail and desire we had when we began our house search and made herself accessible (above and beyond her call of duty) to find our family the most perfect house. She had a great report from all the other agents she worked with as well as our mortgage rep. She has even checked in on us after the move in. I would and have already highly recommended for friends to use Amy. My son even says her name when seeing our new bathroom rug that matched the one she used for staging our home. Amy, thank you for making our dream come true! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2019 - Katarina H
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092

“She was AWESOME. She never gave up on us or our "must haves" in the home. She has pulled through and searched and found a GREAT home for us!! We could not be more happier!!! Thank you for all of your HARD work finding us a GREAT HOME!!!!!! :) If you need a home or selling a home, please AMY BECKER! <3”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2018 - Nick B
Bought a home in 2018 in Grafton, WI 53024-1617

“She went above and beyond finding us a first home! Looking forward to working with her when selling our house after we remodel it!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2018 - Laura H
Bought a home in 2018 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4664

“Amy made a long distance purchase easy and smooth. She worked hard to accommodate our situation. In addition she was honest and helpful while viewing the home and looking for possible home issues. She was clean, professional, and knowledgeable. ”

Show all testimonials