My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
131 total reviews

Reviews for: Yvonne Gern

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2019 - Cheryl W
Sold a home in 2019 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“So very pleasant, helpful, and available anytime. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2019 - Nathan L
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“If I could give Yvonne 100 stars I would. She took the time to get to know us and our needs and preferences. We were looking long distance and international travel even threw a wrench in the works. She was simply incredible and went above and beyond. She was clearly working in our best interest and we always felt like a priority to her. We couldn't have been happier with the experience. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Madison area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2019 - David and Kelli H
Sold a home in 2019 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Yvonne is always a joy to work with. We would recommend her to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2019 - Linda P
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne went above and beyond all expectations. She has a wonderful reputation and now I know why. She was thoughtful and extremely helpful in helping to stage the house so that it would show well for buyers. The photographer that she used was amazing and the house could not have looked any better than in those photos. She was always there when I needed to speak with her, even on the few times when she was out of town, she responded immediately. Her guidance of the process was calm, positive and affirming. She always had us in the forefront of her decision-making. We sold the house in February, a time of CONSTANT SNOW! She was there to make sure that everything went well and even brought some salt over when I ran out and the ice was building up on the driveway. I know that we sold our house successfully because of Yvonne's hard work and dedication to us. It could not have gone better. Linda & Chuck Pils”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2019 - Sharon S
Sold a home in 2019 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne and Cathy provided the best real estate experience I have ever had. I will highly recommend them to anyone I know who is thinking of buying or selling. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2019 - Kathleen V
Sold a home in 1919 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Both Yvonne and Cathy were superb. I know they both went out of their way to help prepare the property, as I live in California and wasn't able to travel to oversee the work. They advised me well on every matter of concern and went out of their way to make the property sale-worthy, while not spending money on things that would not add to the sale price. In other words, they customized their assessment and advice to the property, location and circumstances (an estate sale). Yvonne went so far as to do a floor repair herself. And at the 11th hour Cathy came up with a good way to buy a little time while I explained the details to my siblings. I could not be happier with their work and am deeply grateful for their wisdom and support throughout the process. I feel most fortunate to have worked with both of them. Kathleen Vanden Heuvel”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2019 - Sonja I
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“I knew I was in good hands, and I appreciated Yvonne connecting me to other reliable professionals as I needed recommendations.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2018 - Gregory & Mindla H
Bought a home in 2018 in Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

“These two were fantastic. We enlisted Yvonne because she also sold our previous house. True professionals. Yvonne was also very helpful working with us on an emotional level-keeping everything in perspective.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2018 - Michelle C
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53713

“We interviewed several agents. Yvonne really listened to what we were looking for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2018 - Wesley and Jacqueline S
Bought a home in 2018 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Yvonne and her assistant Mary were tremendously helpful when we purchased our first Wisconsin home. She helped us as she guided us through a successful "out-of-state" electronic closing. She always had options for us as she coordinated, not only seller and buyer negotiations, but a difficult tenant situation as well. Without her support and insight, I expect the timing of the closing would not have been on time and very challenging!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2018 - Gregory Z
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53703

“Yvonne was absolutely wonderful throughout this entire process and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She was professional, efficient, and very kind, and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2018 - Eric S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53717

“Yvonne was fantastic to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2018 - David and Kelli H
Bought a home in 2018

“Yvonne is the best. We love her and our whole family has worked with her for years. There is no other agent I would ever use but Yvonne.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2018 - Nicholas A. B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne was wonderful-- extremely responsive, professional, answered all of our questions, went the extra mile in time/energy/research to help ensure we made a very competitive (and successful!) offer on a house we are thrilled with. Something additionally helpful would have been for Yvonne to provide some sort of written overview timeline/checklist of each step of the buying process, to map it out for us. This document might include things like when to start looking for houses, when to get in touch with mortgage lenders, then once an offer is accepted when to find homeowners insurance, when commitment letter is due, when to expect to make various payments (like earnest money, homeowners insurance first year payment, etc). This could help clarify the big picture and expectations from the get-go, and likely save Yvonne from having to field a lot of emailed/texted questions from clients during the process! Overall we were extremely satisfied with Yvonne's help and would absolutely recommend her to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2018 - James H
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne is amazing - I can't imagine that there is a better realtor on the planet. We are very happy with our new home and she was integral to helping us get it!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/27/2017 - Rebecca K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/22/2017 - Ann S
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne and Mary were understanding of my situation of selling my home of 54 years. They also knew the fragile state I've been in with deaths in my family. I appreciate the way they took care of everything. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2017 - Steele and Bonnie J
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2017 - Jack and Colleen M
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Mary and Yvonne work as an awesome team! They were extremely responsive and attentive to our concerns, and helped every step of the way. Amazing duo!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2017 - Tyler K
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne was extremely professional and had our best interests at heart. She was extremely informative, answering every question we had. Yvonne was patient and thorough in supporting us as first time home buyers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2017 - Kimberly and Robert M
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Yvonne was fabulous to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2017 - Ellen K
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2017 - James A
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Yvonne is a true professional Real Estate agent! It was a pleasure to work with her. She listened to my wants and needs for my next house, and steered me toward what would be my "dream" home. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to someone looking to buy a house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2017 - Ellen K
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2017 - Vijaya and Prasadarao K
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2017 - Vijaya and Prasadarao K
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Very courteous and friendly. Helped whenever we need with any questions. Love to recommend to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/25/2017 - Nicholas E
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2016 - David R
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2016 - Donald H
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2016 - Jean E
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53703

“Yvonne Gern is a personl friend., that is why I chose First Weber. Since my sister and I were representing our brother, the sale was very personal for the family. We trusted Yvonne and Mary with every step. Communication throughout the sale was excellent, so was First Weber's digital technology. We had an excellent experience and would highly recommend First Weber and Gern/Boswold to friends. Jean Einerson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2016 - Lori H
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

“These ratings also apply to Mary Bosbold who worked together with Yvonne from start to finish.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2016 - Donna H
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2016 - Philip G
Sold a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Both Yvonne and Mary are outstanding. They were very knowledgable and helpful and supportive. They listened to us and we were given tremendous input during the process. I would highly recommend both of them. They are an excellent team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2016 - Michael Z
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne has been amazing in guiding us to find the right house we are looking for. She is extremely patient and always makes her available (day and night). We owe Yvonne for finding this amazing house we now call home. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Jeffrey and Jamie M
Bought a home in 2016 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Yvonne is a top notch real estate agent who works extremely hard for her clients. She is very professional, thoughtful, and understands the needs of her clients in order to find the right property. We highly recommend Yvonne to any future clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2016 - Daniel and Margie H
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Although we understand that there is a natural objective on the part of any business or business person to "close a deal", these ladies exercised patience and understanding and allowed us time to assess and evaluate many properties and opportunities, without pressure. This enabled us to reach our desired goals with a strong feeling that our wishes were being respected and had therefore had become their goals as well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2016 - Russell and Susan P
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53716

“We have worked with four times since 2002. Mary since 2013. Completely satisfied in all respects.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2016 - John & Patricia S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

“Yvonne Gern has gone far beyond any ordinary professional expectations consistently. We are astounded at the care, patience, helpfulness of Yvonne and it continues well after the closing and move-in. This is no ordinary businesswoman; she is a person who got to know and understand our needs quickly, gave her time and attention generously, offered recommendations that were extremely helpful with our getting established. She knows the neighborhoods, the real values of the properties, and resources for living here. Consider us giving her rave reviews!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2016 - Sris and Gowri S
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717-1219

“Yvonne is the best! She went beyond our expectations and executed both selling and buying in a very effective way. Her friendliness, kindness and professionalism should not go unnoticed. Thank you Yvonne. Sri and Gowri”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2016 - Alexander L
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53703

“Mary was wonderful to work with and I recommend her in the strongest manner possible. She made the daunting task of purchasing a condo from another state easy. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2016 - Bryan and Meghan W
Bought a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“My wife and I couldn't have asked for any better care than what Yvonne and Mary gave us. They took care of us every step of the way, were there responding to texts, calls or emails no matter what time of day or weekend day, and were extremely helpful in guiding us through our first home purchase. They took the time to inform us on house details, made sure we had all of our bases covered after we had an accepted offer and took care of issues throughout the process without hesitation. I would never work with anyone other than the great Gern/Bosold team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/03/2016 - Nicholas G. L. U
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“Much gratitude to Yvonne and Mary and all connected to their office. It was such a gracious, kind experience, and they were wonderful in sharing our excitement and enthusiasm, as well as being able calmly to answer any of our worried questions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/27/2016 - Emily Arthur & John H
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“Yvonne Gern and Mary Bosold were an amazing team! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2015 - Maureen O
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“I'd be happy to write a testimonial if ever you need one!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2015 - Tom C
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2015 - Russell & Susan P
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53718

“We have worked with Yvonne and Mary several times. They are knowledgeable, thoughtful, communicative--professional in every way with a personal touch. We hold them in the highest regard as realtors and people.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2015 - Sheila W
Sold a home in 2015 in Maple Bluff, WI 53704

“The Gern/Bosold team is the most professional team I have worked with in 40+ years of buying and selling homes. They are able to combine their vast knowledge of markets in the Madison area with warm and friendly personal styles to make the buying or selling experience both manageable and pleasant. With our recent sale, Yvonne and Mary went "above and beyond" in helping us manage our property from a distance. They are knowledgeable about local contractors and were there to oversee carpet cleaning and minor repairs which came up unexpectedly due to weather damage. I would recommend the services of this team to any prospective buyer or seller.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/13/2015 - Steve & Kirstin N
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Very pleased with their help as buyer's agent in our recent transactions. Selling experience turned out fine in the end and we're overall happy with how things went. One frustrating bump in the road occurred after our first open house when initial offers were lower than expected relative to our asking price. In hindsight, it seemed the comparables we based our listing price on may not have been the best comparables, particularly how our small lot size may have impacted an attainable sales price. They were otherwise prompt, professional, responsive, and helpful throughout the rest of the selling process. In the end, we got a price we were happy with and sold very quickly (accepted offer in 8 days after listing). Mary and Yvonne were also very helpful sorting out some issues the day of closing (on the buyer's end). ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2015 - Joseph and Susan H
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2015 - Dean S
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Thanks to Yvonne and Mary through a long difficult sale!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2015 - Erika L
Bought a home in 2015 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2015 - Russell and Susan P
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53718

“I would recommend agents not necessarily First Weber”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2015 - Casey I
Sold a home in 2015 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2015 - Joseph & Monica Z
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne and Mary did an awesome job helping us through the stressful first home purchase. We thought we had some pretty specific needs (location, home type, etc) that seemed hard to meet, but Yvonne and Mary kept our spirits up and never encouraged us to change what we were looking for. They also helped guide us through a very difficult buyer market. Even after the accepted offer, they were both very helpful with our long list of "first time buyer" questions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/24/2015 - Brian and Annette H
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/01/2015 - Jacob & Bethany W
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2015 - Kurt & Michelle K
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2015 - Richard & Cynthia Z
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2014 - Jonathan K
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2014 - Martin and Aryln S
Bought a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2014 - Gloria M
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2014 - Steve P
Sold a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2014 - John E
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“The sales agents really focused on the location we were interested in. Being somewhat unfamiliar with portions of this area, Mary even picked us up at our daughter's home in Fitchburg and drove us to a number of new listings. Mary also went the extra mile, delivering paperwork to us while we were babysitting our granddaughter. We really enjoyed the total experience. Thanks, John and Linda Esselman”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2014 - Srinivasan K
Bought a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne and Mary really go out of their way to help you. They were very patient all the time and knew exactly what we wanted. We found exactly the house we were looking for!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2014 - Ferdindand and Maria A
Bought a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Mary Bosold and Yvonne Gern where very patient with us throughout the process in trying to close on the property expeditiously. They made it easy during a difficult time of transition with our relocations. My wife and I are thankful to Mary in her professional manners and suggestions in selecting our home. We will highly recommend The First Weber Group. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2014 - David S
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Susan G
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne went on this journey with me and helped me in more ways than just selling my home. She went out of her way to help, give referrals for home related things like getting rid of the remains, etc. I could not have done this with anyone else as she understood my struggles and emotions and desires as well as my values, etc. She and Mary, her business partner, are to be commended for their effort on my sale. I am grateful. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2014 - Daniel and Jen S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

“Yvonne and Mary were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and patient throughout our search for a home, which spanned almost 1.5 years. They provided sound advice, acted quickly when an opportunity arose, and always had our best interests in mind.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2014 - Allen and Gretchen W
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“Both ladies were very helpful, thoughtful and considerate at all times. We enjoyed getting to know them. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2014 - Frances J
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711-3542

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2014 - Ashley amd Kyle K
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne and Mary did great. They sold our house in less than a week for five thousand over our asking price. Before finally choosing First Weber we interviewed a Stark Reality, Century 21, and a Keller Williams agent. All three of the other agents valued our house much lower than Mary and Yvonne did. Ultimately we listed for nearly thirty thousand more than all the other agents believed because Mary and Yvonne were so confident in their estimate of our home's market value. They were right as we received our first offer in the first week we were on the market for five thousand over what we were asking. My wife and I couldn't be happier with the work Yvonne and Mary put in as well as the results of our sale! We highly recommend these agents to anyone who wants to list in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2013 - Irene R
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2013 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

“We knew Yvonne since she sold our home 9+ years ago. She was always a joy to work with, professional and friendly. Yvonne always went out of her way to give consistently thorough, effective, and enthusiastic service, especially considering this time it was a cross-country transaction and we only could fly in during the holiday season. We were grateful for her quick and accurate responses to all questions and texts especially since we travel a lot. We can be demanding clients, especially asking for a rapid closing...Yvonne ( and her business partner, Mary ) exceeded all our expectations. We would enthusiastically recommend them,and in fact, already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2013 - Russell and Susan P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

“This is the second time we've worked with Yvonne. She's wonderful. Mary was also excellent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2013 - Patrick and Eve F
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2013 - Chris Nackers & Jen S
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2013 - Adam C
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Aaron was an excellent buyer's agent for us. He knew what we wanted, and worked hard to help us purchase the perfect home for us. He made our first home buying transaction smooth and hassle-free. We will highly recommend Aaron to our friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2013 - Aaron F
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53703

“Yvonne and Mary were terrific and their help was invaluable. They worked hard for us and we are appreciative. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2013 - Patrick & Stefanie E
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2013 - Diane L
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2013 - Ryan and Stacy W
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Mary & Yvonne were great during the process of selling our existing home and the building process for our new home. We value their knowledge and expertise and will continue to recommend them to friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Kristen K
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717-1215

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2013 - Kenneth and Mary M
Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2013 - Matthew & Kari G
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Mary and Yvonne are amazing people, not to mention excellent realtors. We gained some wonderful friends out of this experience. Mary and Yvonne are kind, caring, receptive, and always willing to give advice when we needed it. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2013 - Ryan and Stacy W
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2013 - Robert S
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne was very kind, courteous, and helpful. She helped us sell this property "from afar" as we don't live in Madison. Despite that potential impediment, she worked hard on our behalf, communicated frequently, and helped it all go very smoothly. Thanks Yvonne!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2012 - Donna D
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53717

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/23/2012 - Raili Z
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/16/2012 - David and Candace A
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“First Weber is especially lucky to have such a great team of Gern, Bosold and Ostrom representing them. My husband and I were so impressed with their knowledge of the area, the quality of the professional materials they developed for the sale of our home, one was always present at the showings and was able to answer any questions the buyers had and they always did a followup with the buyers realtor to get any feedback. We felt that the team of Gern, Bosold and Ostrom was totally committed to selling our house, always had what was best for us in mind and were passionate/proud about their profession. We would highly recommend their services to friends/relatives and have already done so. Many thanks for such a great experience!! David and Candi Anderson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2012 - Samip & Katherine K
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2012 - Ryan and Katherine H
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“Mary and Yvonne were instrumental in helping us get through the buy & sell process. Not only is this a happy time, but a stressful time and Mary went above and beyond to make things as smooth as possible. I can't say enough about these two women, they are absolutely the best in the business and I will recommend them to everyone I know. In all sincerity we couldn't have done it with out them, and were very lucky to have worked with them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2012 - Steve and Lynn E
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53726

“Cathy also worked with Yvonne Gern and Mary Bosold. They were just great -- very positive, caring, and all worked hard with good followup.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2012 - Mary B
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705-5154

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2012 - James and Dawn R
Sold a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne and Mary were exceptional during the entire preparation and sales process. They went above and beyond our expectations to help us. They took care of many details with our full confidence and trust. We were put at comfort throughout. We feel very lucky to have worked with Yvonne and Mary. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2012 - Mark and Kari S
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/24/2012 - Jerry Kalyniuk & Anna D
Bought a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2012 - David McCulley & Jill W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53726

“Mary and Yvonne are a fantastic team who took tremendous care of my wife and me. We are both extremely satisfied with how our transaction worked with them and couldn't have asked for better help in finding our first home. We recently moved to Madison from California and had to do a lot of our transactions remotely. Mary and Yvonne were fantastic about helping us find exactly what we were looking for and then worked incredibly efficiently to help us settle on the house. We really appreciate their help and would recommend them to anyone moving to Madison. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2011 - Pedro and Dawn G
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2011 - Kevin C
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705

“The entire transaction was done by phone/FedEx/email. Yvonne found a cash buyer right when we wanted to sell the home. We got a fair price. Thanks for the great service. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/25/2011 - Paul H
Bought a home in 2011 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2011 - Scott and Michelle M
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719

“We are extremely pleased with Mary and Yvonne! We dealt with many problems during our selling and buying experience and they were very supportive the entire way. Everything worked out in the end because of all the hard work they put into the transactions. They put in many hours over the weekend and on various holidays to help us. We would recommend Yvonne and Mary to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2011 - Jamie L
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2011 - Grant Syverson & Melissa B
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

“Yvonne was an amazing realtor. She was honest and extremely knowledgable. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2011 - Christan and Rebecca D
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2011 - Vanessa C
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

“Yvonne was wonderful right from the start. She was extremely professional, competent, and friendly. I felt very comfortable and confident having her as our agent, and, happily, our house sold faster than we could have imagined. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2011 - Liza H
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705-2711

“Thanks, Yvonne and Mary! We love our new home!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2010 - Hal Barber & Sheila W
Bought a home in 2010 in Maple Bluff, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2010 - Alison M
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2010 - Jessica D
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53719

“Yvonne and Mary were fantastic! We were relocating to the area and needed to find a house that met our needs quickly and with little knowledge of the area. Yvonne and Mary got us into every house we wanted to see, often on short notice, and their familiarity with the area was indispensable. I would use them again, and recommend them to friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2010 - Cindy H
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53714

“Mary and Yvonne are exceptional agents! They provided valuable suggestions on how to get my house ready to sell and after only a few months on the market, it did! In this very difficult real estate market, I was very pleased with everything that Mary and Yvonne did to present my house in a favorable light and to sell it at a reasonable price. Many, many thanks to both of them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2010 - Sue J
Bought a home in 2010 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Yvonne is knowledgeable as well as professional, and I believe her integrity is unmatched in the industry. I have recommended her to friends in the past and will continue to do so. I would never consider working with a different agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2010 - John G
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53711

“Yvonne's attention to detail is flawless. She has the ability to anticipate need and thus produce custom results in a very professional and personable manner. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking excellent service.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2010 - Dale Grieser and Corrrie N
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53711-1740

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/18/2010 - Lindsey N
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53711-1740

“Yvonne and Mary were wonderful. They did an excellent job at representing me and my home and were very effective in closing the sale promptly and efficiently with the buyers. They also went above and beyond to help me with issues related to my home sale and move since I was out of town during the closing as well as dealing with the loss of a dear friend. They were exceptional and I would recommend them to my family and friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2010 - Scott D
Sold a home in 2010 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Our transaction could not have been better - I had an accepted offer in my hands within 10 days of listing. Candid conversation about pricing and timing of my listing was much appreciated, and following my Agents' advice throughout the process was critical in the efficient marketing and sale of my home. An additional bonus (which I had not expected) is our transaction occurred in such a way that I emerged with new friends, I had not known before........my buyers! Thanks much for the professional and kind representation. Yvonne and Mary are a pleasure to do business with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2010 - Rita and Rich O
Bought a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Yvonne listed our home and it sold in a very short time. Then we looked for a new property - Yvonne spent a lot of time researching properties that might fill our desires. When we couldn't find something we really liked, she assisted with our lot purchase. Our new home is currently under construction. I would work with Yvonne and her partner Mary again and have referred others to them. I hope we are building the home that we will grow old in but if for some reason that doesn't work out, I would turn again to Yvonne.”

Show all testimonials