My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
43 total reviews
“"Julia was a pleasure to work with! She helped me find a great place and I could not be happier. She was available, helpful and professional. I highly recommend her!" — Barbara S. ”

Reviews for: Julia Zehel

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2021 - Noah R
Bought a home in 2021 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Julia was a great agent to work with. As a first-time homebuyer, the process was entirely new, but Julia ensured everything ran smoothly and made it very easy. She did an excellent job walking me through the each step along the way and had great input in the search, helping to identify pros and cons that I otherwise may have missed. She and Yvonne helped put together a well-considered and competitive offer, and Julia was aggressive in the ensuing back-and-forth of counters, ensuring additional concessions that I otherwise would not have fought for. She was responsive and flexible, and I never felt I was waiting for anything. Overall, I had a fantastic experience and will definitely recommend Julia to friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2021 - Kelsey G
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Where to even start with Julia -- first and foremost, Julia always had my best interests in mind. She was a patient, effective advocate for me throughout the entire process. For example, when the inspection report came back, she gently pushed me to ask for what was fair, and the sellers obliged without hesitation. I also want to mention her professionalism, grace & poise. Her rapport with the sellers/selling agent undoubtedly contributed to a seamless, pleasant buying & closing process. I doubt I would have gotten this home at the price I did without Julia's guidance & ability to build authentic relationships. Finally, Julia is so so knowledgeable & helpful -- she explained me details about the home buying process, what would make a competitive offer, and what is fair. She was responsive at all hours of the day (those panic texts at 8PM at night...) and was always patient & supportive. I am so happy & lucky to have had Julia in my corner while going through this big life event (for the first time!) and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone else looking to buy a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2021 - Danielle L
Bought a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2021 - Janet M
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2021 - Carrie G
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly responsive, organized, knowledgeable, and just wonderful. In this market, it is difficult to buy and with her expert guidance, our purchase went incredibly smoothly and was free from stress and drama. Thank you, Yvonne!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2021 - Kienan S
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Amazing - helpful - kind. Couldn't have had a better home buying experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2021 - Christopher N
Bought a home in 2021 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2021 - Ashley and Brian M
Bought a home in 2021 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We really enjoyed working with Julia and Yvonne. Always super knowledgable, not only about the houses/real estate, but also about area amenities etc. Super supportive through a weird accelerator situation and even after closing. I would recommend them in a heartbeat! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2021 - Nancy and Milfred G
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705-4303

“Yvonne provided excellent advice on preparing the home for sale, including pricing. The results exceeded our expectations, and the closing occurred on time as planned.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2021 - Abigail M
Bought a home in 2021 in Stoughton, WI 53589-2333

“Julia was fantastic! She helped us find our first home through a tough market! We looked at SO MANY houses with her, and she never got impatient. She always answered our questions and never made us feel silly for having questions. I would recommend her to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2021 - James S
Bought a home in 2021 in McFarland, WI 53558

“We absolutely loved working with Julia. She was knowledgeable, responsive, and so helpful in helping us find the home that we loved. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2021 - Michael and Kelly V
Bought a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Julia had exceptional follow through and was very responsive to our needs. She stayed on top of all the details and continued to support us even after the closing. I would recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2021 - Daniel and Margaret H
Sold a home in 2021 in Verona, WI 53593

“As recently mentioned, we have used Yvonne for all of our many real estate transactions and have referred her as agent of choice for all 4 of our children and many friends. She has always been top notch!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2021 - Mark K
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

“We received outstanding service and assistance from both Julia and Yvonne. They were wonderful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2021 - Daniel and Margaret H
Sold a home in 2021 in Verona, WI 53593

“Yvonne has assisted us with several home sales over the years and we have, because of her integrity and knowledgable and consistent top notch work ethic, recommended her to many people. She has in fact also assisted all of our four adult children with their home purchases and sales and all have been very pleased.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2021 - William and Judith B
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne Gern made the sale and transfer of our house as smooth as one could imagine or hope for. Yvonne was always well informed and made the whole process of listing and selling seamless and extraordinarily convenient. We were both pleased and very appreciative. A totally professional and personal process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2021 - Luke and LeAnn N
Bought a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Long distance chance contact with Yvonne, resulted in what I think was a rather one-sided relationship. Our providing wild and scattered ideas and Yvonne patiently dealing with them. She was always professional, offering a thoughtful response to each of our requests. Always sound advice and in the end a very timely and smooth closing, that she made sure was easy. Only good things to say about our interaction and Yvonne. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2021 - Daniel M
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53703

“A pleasure to work with, highly recommended”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/16/2021 - Olivia S
Bought a home in 2021 in Cottage Grove, WI 53718

“Julia was an absolute dream to work with. I came into this process with pretty much zero knowledge and she was patient and always willing to answer any question. Julia made sure she was accessible to me and was extremely responsive. She genuinely cares about helping you find the right home for you, and seems to find joy in the process. I honestly don't know if buying my first home would have gone the way it did if I had another realtor. Julia was perfect for my needs and I can't wait to move into my dream home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2021 - Jacob and Bethany W
Bought a home in 2021 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/24/2020 - Wayne and Saundra W
Bought a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562-1973

“Yvonne is the best. Not only did she facilitate a purchase of property when I was 500 plus miles away, it is reported to be in great shape. I look forward to moving to Middleton.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2020 - David McCulley and Jill W
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53726

“Yvonne and Julia are absolutely the best! They are very friendly, calm, thoughtful, and effective. It is clear that they truly enjoy working with home owners. Their advice and suggestions were spot-on and helpful. We worked with Yvonne previously when we bought our first home, and we were eager to work with Yvonne and Julia to sell our home. Everything went extremely smoothly and well, all due to their hard work. Yvonne and Julia are there day and night, with enthusiastic and caring support. If you are buying or selling a home, this is the team to work with! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2020 - Hildegarde M
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“I couldn’t ask for better service than I received from Yvonne and Julia Z. The whole process was new to me and they “held my hand” throughout. I literally felt that I could call Yvonne any time day or night if I had any concerns.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2020 - Andrew and Pamela P
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“We very enthusiastically recommend Team Yvonne/Julia! responsive, organized and recognized the importance of special procedures and issues due to Covid. Would give 6 stars out of 5! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2020 - Andrew and Pamela P
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“Given this unusual year of covid, Yvonne and Julia went out of their way to make buying a home (& selling our former place) as smooth and safe as possible. We are grateful for their efficiency and professionalism combined with their warm and friendly approach. It was a pleasure working with them. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2020 - Nicholas W
Bought a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2020 - Zoe W
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53714

“Julia was personable yet professional, and we enjoyed our time looking at houses with her. She has a good knowledge of the market, which helped us act quickly when we were interested in properties. We really appreciate her responsiveness and willingness to talk us through the steps of looking for and buying our first home. Whenever we texted or called, she was quick to reply with helpful information and reassurance. We would definitely recommend her to others looking to buy a home in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2020 - Kristy G
Bought a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2020 - Todd O. N
Bought a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

“Pleasant,trustworthy , well organized and knows the Madison market ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2020 - Bryan J
Bought a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562

“It was a pleasure working with Julia. She was extremely professional and responsive to all situations and questions. In the event she didn't know the direct answer to a question, she would have a response within a few hours. I will recommend Julia to any friends and colleagues looking for real estate.Couldn't be happier with our experience. She also makes the most amazing cookies..”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2020 - Daniel and Margaret H
Bought a home in 2020 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“We have worked with Yvonne multiple times and have referred our 4 grown children to her as well. She has consistently performed in honest and professional ways, is never "pushy" but listens to our goals and then provides all the assistance we have needed to achieve them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2020 - Timothy L
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53703

“Julia did a great job helping us with our home purchase. She was a calm, guiding presence through the process. I really appreciate her research and follow-through. She is super professional, a great communicator, and incredibly responsive. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2020 - Courtney S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Although I did not work with this realtor for very long, when I found the property I wanted Yvonne did an excellent job in assisting with the purchase transaction and giving guidance to help write a clean offer. Her knowledge and insight of the area is clear and would definitely recommend her/work with her again. I also appreciated Julia showing up at closing especially under Covid conditions. The follow-up to provide assistance with recommendations for work I need completed on the home was very helpful! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2020 - Landon and Kara G
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53562

“Yvonne was always professional and helpful. Even as difficult situations arose, she helped us navigate the selling process and close successfully. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2020 - Ryan and Meghan L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53726-4004

“Wonderful, responsive and knowledgeable. Pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/19/2020 - James and Cassandra H
Bought a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

“We absolutely love Yvonne and Julia and are so grateful for them. It has been such a blessing to work with them! Thank you!! -Cassandra and Jimmy Hamilton”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2020 - Jacob and Bethany W
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/20/2019 - Barbara S
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53703

“Julia was a pleasure to work with! She helped me find a great place and I could not be happier. She was available, helpful and professional. I highly recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2019 - Ryan V
Bought a home in 2019 in Barneveld, WI 53507

“Julia and Yvonne were wonderful to work with. They were very patient throughout the whole process and always willing to answer any questions along the way.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2019 - Monica and Kenneth J
Bought a home in 2019 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2019 - Nathan L
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“If I could give Yvonne 100 stars I would. She took the time to get to know us and our needs and preferences. We were looking long distance and international travel even threw a wrench in the works. She was simply incredible and went above and beyond. She was clearly working in our best interest and we always felt like a priority to her. We couldn't have been happier with the experience. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Madison area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2019 - David and Kelli H
Sold a home in 2019 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Yvonne is always a joy to work with. We would recommend her to anyone! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2019 - Linda P
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53705

“Yvonne went above and beyond all expectations. She has a wonderful reputation and now I know why. She was thoughtful and extremely helpful in helping to stage the house so that it would show well for buyers. The photographer that she used was amazing and the house could not have looked any better than in those photos. She was always there when I needed to speak with her, even on the few times when she was out of town, she responded immediately. Her guidance of the process was calm, positive and affirming. She always had us in the forefront of her decision-making. We sold the house in February, a time of CONSTANT SNOW! She was there to make sure that everything went well and even brought some salt over when I ran out and the ice was building up on the driveway. I know that we sold our house successfully because of Yvonne's hard work and dedication to us. It could not have gone better. Linda & Chuck Pils”

Show all testimonials