My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
13 total reviews

Reviews for: Susan Day

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2022 - Renee L O
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2022 - Donald S P & Marjorie Ann P
Sold a home in 2022 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2022 - Treater E P
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“I have worked with Susan and Sue before and will use them again. I recommend them without hesitation. Their customer service is top notch. They make the buying and selling process easy. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2021 - Michael I D & Kathryn J D
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2021 - Jane M P
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2021 - James S & Allison S
Bought a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2020 - Carol F
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2020 - Carol F
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2020 - Helen F
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Sue and Susan are both excellent real estate agents. They communicate effectively, stay in touch, respond quickly to questions and concerns, and were extremely patient helping me purchase my condo and sell my home. Sue G. Spent MONTHS helping me find my condo. She helped me understand the market, advised me about making an offer, and stuck with me over my long search. She knows the Madison area well and introduced me to several neighborhoods that met my criteria but were unknown to me. Selling my home took many months for me to finish up projects, declutter and get the house ready to show. Susan Day was incredibly helpful with staging advice; she wrote the listing description and was especially helpful with listing photos. After my oak tree fell on the property we had to cancel the second open house and delay showing for a bit. The house showed well, and my realtors kept me informed of comments and made good suggestions about marketing it. And showings continued through the Christmas holidays. I was not surprised at their suggestion to adjust the asking price, because Sue and Susan kept me informed about comparables and real estate market conditions. They contacted interested buyers’ realtors and followed up as necessary to keep buyers interested. At the same time, Susan Day provided wonderful assistance helping my daughter find a condo or house that she could afford. My daughter was living in my house for sale, and Sue helped her locate her own home and make an offer. Timing of closings and moves was critical. Sue negotiated my daughter's closing date for 2 weeks before buyers would close on my house, allowing us time for moving and preparing the house for new owners. She and Sue Goldstein also tracked deadlines for us: paperwork, inspections, overlapping scheduling related to my daughter’s purchase and my home sale. By the March 27 scheduled closing date for my home sale, the COVID pandemic limited any direct contact with realtors, but both phoned, texted and emailed regularly. They also helped me deal with last minute problems cleaning leftovers out of the house - with places shut down and no place for Clean Sweep items, Goodwill and St. Vincent’s, etc. The main point is that Sue and Susan both really cared about helping us. They absolutely understand that where we live is a very big deal. They looked for places, listened to our likes and dislikes, modified the multiple listings for us. They were invaluable throughout it all. And they worked hard to find the right buyers for my property. Both are competent, kind women. I recommend them highly. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2020 - Claudia A. S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“My realtors were Susan Day and Sue Goldstein, but I worked with Susan most of the time. Before I met either realtor, I looked at places online and went to lots of open houses. It was frustrating trying to find the right location in my price range. Then I started working with Susan. She was patient and helpful over many months of me looking for a condo or a house. Most of all, Susan listened and understood how hard it was for me to find a place. She told me it was ok to be picky about buying a home, and she was calm when I was not. She sent regular notices, and she called and texted me quickly when properties came up that might work for me. Susan contacted me when a house came back on the market in a location by my favorite bike path, and in a safe location. She helped me put in an offer that evening. I have never lived alone, and Susan knew that this was a very big deal for me. She was professional and friendly during many months of looking. She was very efficient and thorough with all the paperwork and communications that we needed to get done. She also worked out my closing for a good time for me to close and move in before I needed to move out of the old place. I am happy to recommend Susan and Sue and First Weber Realty. I am overjoyed with my home. I could not have done this without their help. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2020 - Timothy T J
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Susan kept us informed and prepared throughout the sale process. It was a joy to work with her and we highly recommend her for anyone looking to sell their house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2019 - Claire C
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53717

“They both were super wonderful!! They were patient with my endless questions and will always find out the answers for me. When I worry, I get a little pushy, but Susan is always understanding, and work together with the listing agent to keep me up to date. This was my first purchase, so I was unsure/nervous about a lot of stuff. Most of the time, both Sue and Susan will be there with me to make sure everything goes right, and help me through it if I have any questions. They were also very accommodating to my hours, by meeting with me after work, so I dont have to take time offs. There are just so many things to thank them for, and I'm so glad to have them as my agents!! Thank you so so much Sue and Susan!!! : )”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2019 - Helen F
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53717

“I spent 15 months reviewing the market, including homes for sale notices from Sue, going to open houses, and seeing several places with Sue. She was incredibly patient with me over this long time, as I changed my mind from house hunting to condo shopping. Sue provided valuable advice about my financial situation, recommended being ready to make a cash offer, and also informed me about how the market was doing throughout the process. Susan Day was another realtor working with Sue. Both of these agents responded promptly, called me back and kept the process moving along quickly. Thanks to them, I placed an offer electronically on a Sunday after an open house, and got the offer accepted that evening. Several other ready buyers contacted the seller’s realtor the next day. I believe that they helped me avoid a bidding war and saved me money. Sue and Susan explained all processes clearly and remained in close communication, Sue Goldstein caught errors in the title company document that I missed entirely. As a result the amended document saved me about $600 in fees. I also plan to have these Weber realtors sell my current home. And they have already given me much information that will help me get ready to put it on the market. Friendly, professional, very experienced and capable. ”

Show all testimonials