My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
26 total reviews

Reviews for: Cody Shively

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2021 - Nadia C
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“We absolutely loved working with both of you. This process could have been SO much more stressful than it was. Laura, you were so reassuring, knowledgeable, direct, clear, and compassionate. I can see why you have so many fans in the UW School of Music. I don't think that I trust people easily, but came to trust you wholeheartedly in this process. Cody, we only got to meet you once, but your enthusiasm and advice when we did the walkthrough were exactly what we needed at that moment. Again, thank you so, SO much! We have already recommended you (a few times unsolicited haha) to anyone and everyone we know who is thinking about buying a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2021 - Mike & Julie E
Bought a home in 2021 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Second time we used Laura. We will use her again when needed, or her son Cody. Great realtor. Very honest and informative. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2021 - David P
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711

“Our house hunt was anything but easy in this seller's market but Cody stuck with us through it all and made the process much less difficult than it otherwise would have been. He was friendly, honest, and always available to answer questions and visit homes - especially when it really mattered. His go-getter attitude helped us to close on a house that we couldn't be happier with”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2021 - Dustin T
Bought a home in 2021 in Lake Mills, WI 53551

“She was great. She made a home purchase during a crazy market far less stressful. We have recommended her to many of our friends and will continue to do so. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2021 - Derek F
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53714

“Laura was a fabulous agent to work with during this challenging market. We are so happy with the house we found. Her son Cody also helped us with showings and answered questions. He was very knowledgeable, responsive, and extremely helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2021 - Dianne C
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was really helpful. Her advice helped my first offer on a home get accepted in this highly competitive market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2021 - George and Tracy F
Bought a home in 2021 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Five star service across the board. Laura was immensely knowledgable and thorough throughout the process. Our move from out of state would not have been as smooth as it has been without Laura being there for us. She toured us through a handful of homes virtually until we found the right one. She was clear about market expectations in the area we liked, and aided us in putting together a competitive offer in the area we liked most. Thank you Laura, you are truly amazing and the best in the business. We appreciate the time and effort you put in to our search and purchase. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2021 - Courtney H
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura is the best realtor around and is always working on your behalf. She’s very realistic and upfront about the entire process. I couldn’t have found my new home without her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2021 - Julia W
Bought a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura and Cody were excellent realtors, and we've already recommended them to friends. They were knowledgeable, patient, readily available, and an overall pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2021 - Lisa S
Bought a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/07/2021 - Madeline O
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2020 - Ann W
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“I used Laura's services because she had sold my sister's house a couple of years ago. She did a great job for me, too. I have no suggestions for how her service might have been improved.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/24/2020 - Jonno S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2020 - Oriol S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53715

“Laura was great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2020 - Bryce B
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2020 - Bailey M
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2020 - Clayton P
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2020 - Vanessa V
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

“This is the third time we've worked with Laura and every time is fantastic. She offers great advice and support and keeps us grounded through the process. We were concerned about selling our house in the current pandemic climate but she assured us we could make this work and she was absolutely right. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2020 - BARBARA B
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura helped me purchase my Madison home 12 years ago and so, of course, I chose to work again with her when it came time to sell my Madison home and move out-of-state.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2020 - Jacob L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“I couldn't be happier with my choice to work with Laura. She was recommended to me by a friend of mine, and I would do the same to recommend her to others. Her style was a great match for mine -- focused, efficient, straightforward. She showed a great balance of letting me make some decisions while giving strong recommendations when needed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/22/2020 - Mike and Linda P
Sold a home in 2020 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2019 - Jeff and Gail N
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Short and Sweet, Out-Standing Great, Excellent, She went he Extra Mile for us. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/28/2019 - Kirk & April M
Sold a home in 2019 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2019 - Christopher E
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2019 - Brian and Sandy R
Sold a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Laura was very involved in all aspects. She gave us good advice both selling and buying. She took the extra step to ensure time tables were met. It wasn't always easy, but she worked hard to get us to our objective of selling our house and buying our new home within our time frame. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2019 - Daniel & Cassandra M
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“The sellers made the purchase as nightmarish as possible, they had accepted our offer but changed their minds on selling. Laura took charge and got everything on track, and even gave up her commission on selling our old house to give us the money that the sellers had promised and backed out of. I've been recommending her to everyone I know and I will never use a different realtor. If she isn't available to sell our house when the time comes, we'll be going with her son. I cannot overstate how much she helped us out.”

Show all testimonials