Our Testimonials

Average 4.50 stars
10 total reviews

Reviews for: Hank & DeAnn Zeni

1 stars Never Would Recommend

05/27/2019 - ADAM & BETH P
Sold a home in 2019 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4628

“De Ann was our agent as buyers and as sellers. As Buyers, the transaction was pretty straight forward, and not much was needed above organizing the paperwork for the sale, and getting a few estimates. After we completed the move, we used De Ann to list our property in Wauwatosa. As Sellers, the experience was not as favorable. Our house was a solidly built, well maintained, nicely decorated 1950s Cape Cod in a prime Tosa location with many updates. Perfect for a first time homebuyer. Although pleasant and responsive overall, we felt De Ann did little to put our house in front of the people most likely to purchase the property. She did host Open Houses most weekends and took out a paper ad when it first listed. That is not how most people shop for houses these days, particularly the target demographic for our house. She recommended we list high and we ended up dropping price 2 weeks later. We felt her first response when we were frustrated that no offers were coming through, after several weeks of showings, was “we could drop the price more” rather than looking at marketing angles, staging options, and refreshing the online presence. The MLS wrote up was below average. We rewrote it and she posted that version instead. Attention to detail was lacking: I had to ask for updated exterior photos to be taken after the snow melted, we were not given a list of projected costs (including what our proceeds would be) once we had our home under contract so we knew what to expect prior to closing, the sign out front never said “Accepted offer” or “Sold”- the neighbors had no idea someone was moving in until the truck showed up, the lockbox was an old school manual entry box instead of a SuperKey which seems antiquated. Her approach is definitely more passive in nature, and we found that to be frustrating rather than helpful when selling our home. Had our home not closed when it did, we would have been listing the property with another agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2018 - SCOTT H
Bought a home in 2018 in Hales Corners, WI 53130-1434

“I've worked with DeAnn before and she is always a pleasure to work with. Always available, and helpful!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2018 - MICHAEL & KATIE S
Bought a home in 2018 in Waukesha, WI 53186-2698

“We can't speak highly enough of our experience with DeAnn Zeni. We were first-time homebuyers with very little knowledge about how to find the right place. We met with a couple of realtors before DeAnn but we knew instantly that she was the one for us. DeAnn is honest and hands-on, she really helped to take the pressure off of us. DeAnn had a great knowledge of the surrounding area and knew exactly what we were looking for. She was very responsive to our needs and was always available when we needed her to be. We never felt forced to make an offer and when we finally found the "one" DeAnn walked us through every step of the negotiations. From start to finish DeAnn was very responsive, kind, and a constant professional. We have several friends looking for homes and thinking about selling, and we always recommend DeAnn to them! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2018 - Eugene B
Sold a home in 2018 in West Allis, WI 53219-3515

“DeAnn was instrumental in taking care of the various complications I encountered due to my not living in the area. The whole process from listing to closing went very smoothly thanks to her abilities and experience. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2017 - DINAH P
Sold a home in 2017 in Waukesha, WI 53186-8313

“Deann was professional with our entire group, as this transaction involved more than one person responding to the closing documents. The closing on this property required three signatures. This meant that communication and agreements had to be made. Deann was very thorough with everything. This transaction relieved me of much stress. Which means I had a great deal of trust in her work. I would not hesitate to recommend/use Deann for my real estate needs again. Thank You very much. Dinah”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2017 - MATT & SARAH M
Bought a home in 2017 in West Allis, WI 53214-2624

“Hank was great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2017 - TERRY & MARY N
Sold a home in 2017 in Hartland, WI 53029-1657

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2017 - Lisa L
Bought a home in 2017 in Mequon, WI 53092-5855

“Absolute pleasure to do business with! Always on time, all paperwork requirements were made available in a timely manner, knew the entire process, had a backup for times when she was not available. Fantastic service. Would recommend in a heart beat. :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2017 - NELS & ELLEN H
Sold a home in 2017 in West Allis, WI 53219-1731

“She was all we expected!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/20/2017 - DENISE H
Sold a home in 2017 in West Allis, WI 53227-2317

“De Ann was very involved from start to finish and answered our questions immediately. It was a difficult decision for my brother and me to sell my mother's home, and De Ann was extremely sensitive to that. She understood the stress of our mom being in a nursing home and was always willing to assist us in any way possible. During the offer process, her husband even drove to the nursing home with a paper I needed to sign so I would not have to cut my visit with my mom short. I have already recommended De Ann to people I know who are considering the sale of a home, and I would use her again without any hesitation.”

Show all testimonials