My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
23 total reviews

Reviews for: Cathy Ostrom

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/07/2021 - Andrea D
Bought a home in 2021 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Cathy provided invaluable advice and support during the process of building my new home. She is extremely knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to help her clients. In my case, that included making suggestions about things I would not have known to ask or look for in a new home and taking the time to come to the many builders meetings I had during construction (she even stopped out to the property from time to time without me to send me updates when I couldn’t make it out there to see how things were going). Cathy was also extremely responsive through the whole process. At the end of the build, I ended up with a house I love, and that’s thanks to Cathy’s help and support. I would recommend Cathy to anyone looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2021 - Rad A H
Bought a home in 2021 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2021 - Benjamin T
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Cathy helped us buy and sell our home and we greatly appreciate her experience, people skills, knowledge, and availability. Craig made the best pamphlet for showing our house that we’ve ever seen - very impressed!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2021 - Steven G. Zelenski Family Trust S
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

“We appreciated Yvonne's willingness to work with us on her commission to get the sale completed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2021 - Lisa F
Sold a home in 2021 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Cathy and Craig were wonderful to work with on the sale of our condo. They went the extra mile from listing to closing. We highly recommend them! We originally bought the condo in 2007 with Cathy as our agent and that is the reason we returned to her to sell it when it was time to move. Thank you!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2020 - Susan W
Sold a home in 2020 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Cathy did a great job selling my home and being sure the process went smoothly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2020 - Kristin M
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Cathy was a delight to work with - she was personable, knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to ensure the deal was closed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2020 - Ted F
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2019 - Elizabeth B
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“The ostroms are a great team. Appreciated everytthing they did to help us sell our home. Their knowledge, attention to detail and guidance made the experience of selling our home so much better than we ever imagined..”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2019 - Leslie B
Sold a home in 2019 in Monona, WI 53716

“This team provided excellent service/follow up, they were particularly sensitive to our concerns in light of our mom's recent passing. We would be happy to recommend them to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2019 - Kathleen V
Sold a home in 1919 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Both Yvonne and Cathy were superb. I know they both went out of their way to help prepare the property, as I live in California and wasn't able to travel to oversee the work. They advised me well on every matter of concern and went out of their way to make the property sale-worthy, while not spending money on things that would not add to the sale price. In other words, they customized their assessment and advice to the property, location and circumstances (an estate sale). Yvonne went so far as to do a floor repair herself. And at the 11th hour Cathy came up with a good way to buy a little time while I explained the details to my siblings. I could not be happier with their work and am deeply grateful for their wisdom and support throughout the process. I feel most fortunate to have worked with both of them. Kathleen Vanden Heuvel”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2018 - Anthony and Eleanora M
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“Cathy was very attentive to our needs, listened and worked collaboratively with us to achieve “our goal”. She respected our inputs and concerns and gave her honest opinions for our best interests. Her focus was not just to make promises to secure the agency and then cut prices to get a sale. We had a few high profile Madison based agents represent us before we discovered her and she is by far the best we experienced. We recommend her highly especially for a higher priced home. We were extremely happy with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2018 - Michelle D
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Cathy is an amazing realtor. She was there for our family every step of the way. She is always the professional, but has a friendly and considerate demeanor as well. I consider her to be one of if not the best realtor in Madison, especially for high end and lake front homes.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2018 - Greggory D
Bought a home in 2018 in McFarland, WI 53558

“It was a pleasure working with Cathy. She was really supportive and easy to work with especially as a first time buyer. She was organized and communicative throughout the whole process. Cathy was professional and had the buyers interest in all matters. Her main goal was to make sure that the buyer knew exactly what they were purchasing and educating them on the key components of a house purchase as well as the ways to protect themselves in the process. Given the chance to work with her again I would not hesitate. Referrals will definitely go out to those in need of a home purchase or sale. They will get 110% from Cathy and feel completely satisfied with their Realtor experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2018 - Min W

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2017 - Rebecca Rankin and JoAnn B
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Horeb, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2017 - Thomas L
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“One could not ask for a more professional and responsive agent than Cathy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2017 - Rachel S
Sold a home in 2017 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Phenomenal to work with. She takes care of us like family and understand or goals and struggles.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2017 -

“ Thank God for Cathy! We moved after thirty years in the same home. Cathy was extraordinarily sensitive and caring. She never pushed but used gentle persuasion and she bent over backward to accommodate us at every step of the process. My wife and I highly recommend her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2017 - Christina T
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Cathy was very patient with us throughout the year-plus we looked for our first home. She never pressured us or made us feel as if we were taking too long to make a decision. We felt as if she treated us as if we were family. It's a big step to buy a home and we had the luxury of being able to do it with a very supportive realtor who we trusted 100%. We'll never hesitate to recommend Cathy to family and friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/05/2017 - Grace Shizuko H
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562-1

“it has been 47 years since my last home purchase. I found Ms. Ostrom was extremely helpful in so many ways. She had suggestions on items and in areas that I had not thought of. She was so personable and I felt completely comfortable from the very first meeting. I would highly recommend her to any of my family or friends interested in purchases in this area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2016 - Lisa
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“Cathy was the perfect realtor. She went above and beyond to figure out and then meet my needs. She was very caring and professional.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2016 - Adam
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Cathy was available, reliable, professional, curtious and helpful. We will definitely recommend her to friends and family. I only wish I had another house to buy so that I could use her again :)”

Show all testimonials