My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
28 total reviews
“Sheri was absolutely amazing - we were on a pretty significant time crunch with a small window as to when we wanted to move in due to work conflicts but she was so understanding and was able to rush the whole process through, start to finish, in 3 weeks! It was incredible. Even with all the work she was managing, she knew our specific situation and all the details of what we were looking for and helped us search for places and see all of the ones we wanted to. She gave us great advice on any questions we had and helped us through the whole process. We are so happy in our new home and still slightly in disbelief at how incredible and how efficient she was as our realtor! We even ran into issues with the other realtor/representation which Sheri took care of and made sure got fixed ASAP. She was absolutely on top of everything. We are recommending her to everyone we know that is going to be looking at houses. We trust her 100% and she is extremely knowledgeable in everything she does. Best experience ever! ”

Reviews for: Sheri Runey Rector

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2021 - Ann Fix and Terek T
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Sheri was absolutely incredible! She explained everything with perfect clarity, laid out all our options and how different choices worked and what next steps would be, and was fully available and fully transparent with any questions and information that came up. She definitely has her clients in mind with everything she does and will do whatever it takes to make sure they are taken care of well. She protects and advocates for her clients and is a strong and very smart realtor who we trusted 100% without a doubt. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell their house (or buy one)!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2021 - Mary (Teri) B
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

“Sheri did a great job and I would recommend her to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2021 - Ann Fix and Terek T
Bought a home in 2021 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Absolutely fantastic! Goes above and beyond, always available with any questions, gives sound and trustworthy advice, completely professional and also discusses and explains everything to make it easily understandable for the buyer. Easily reachable, flexible to the buyer's schedule, and very responsive. Highly recommend and wouldn't use anyone else! Sheri is incredible!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/25/2021 - Helen and Darren M
Bought a home in 2021 in Brodhead, WI 53520

“Sheri went way above and beyond for us for almost three years! During Covid no less.... She took her commitment to us very seriously as she was amazing and keeping her family and friends at a distance this year, she always was cleaning and making sure that our safety was a priority. We looked at well over 100 homes. I have a must/mold allergy and the homes in our price range (within a 30 min drive of Middleton) were musty and a lot of them had mold. We also ran into challenges with my in-home daycare set up, also we have a 150 pound GSD. We had been home owners before and put so much time and money into a home, that we had to sell fast in order to care for my terminal Mom. We knew we didn't have the time or ability to buy another fixer upper. With our age and my severe hip/knee issues we needed a ranch. Sheri kept us focused and hopeful. She literally would drop everything at the moments notice to drive 30 min one way to show us a home. After writing 8 other offers, lots of tears and frustration on our part, she found us the perfect home. The home is under budget, and a brand new ranch! We have almost an acer for our dog and a three car garage for our boat. The house is in the country so our hearts are very happy! Sheri made this happen for us with countless emails, phone calls and experience/patience dealing with the builder/seller. This was not an easy deal but she made it look effortless! She never complained or was discouraged. She was very professional and we decennially will be sending her referrals. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/25/2021 - John Jacobs and Tom L
Sold a home in 2020 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sheri was a joy to work with. I think she did above and beyond was I was expecting and the biggest reason we were able to get the sale we did. I will work with Sheri on any further house purchases or sales. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/25/2021 - Tabitha M
Sold a home in 2021 in Edgerton, WI 53534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2020 - Lana Tauscher and Laura C
Bought a home in 2020 in Portage, WI 53901

“Sheri was amazing, she went above and beyond to help us find our new home! We had her going at all hours of the day and she was always there! Any questions we had, she answered or found the answer for us. I will definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2020 - Brandon S
Bought a home in 2020 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

“Sheri was extremely helpful in finding me the right place, at the right price. She is timely in responses and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Sheri at First Weber for any new home buyer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2020 - Candace H
Bought a home in 2020 in Monona, WI 53716

“Sheri was very helpful with all of our special circumstances and was on top of everything. I appreciate her time and energy that she used to make everything go as smooth as possible. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2020 - Kathi B
Sold a home in 2020 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/11/2020 - Mark S
Bought a home in 2020 in Pardeeville, WI 53954

“She helped me find the perfect house didn't blast my email with junk homes that was not on my list of desirable homes. showed me homes anytime, any day. Great agent thank you”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2020 - Michael T
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

“Helped me find a very nice loft unit in a tough market. Great job Sheri!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2020 - Megan and Brandon Z
Bought a home in 2020 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Sheri is a gift. She helped us make what would be a difficult process so easy and fun. 💕”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2019 - Michael T
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

“Answered any question I had, and worked with me to help sell my condo for above what I was willing to settle for. I will call upon her when ready to buy another place as i feel she treated me the same as someone with twice the budget. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2019 - John H
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53713

“Sheri made the sale of my condo so easy, I was in great hands! Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/29/2019 - Greg and Karen D
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53713

“Everything was quick and easy, questions answered, issues resolved and done on time. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2019 - Greg and Karen D
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53713

“Very good experience. Will be listing with Sheri Rector again in the near future.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/03/2019 - Mike Smith and Alyssa G
Sold a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2019 - Matt S
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sheri was absolutely amazing, she went above and beyond anything anyone would or should expect from a realtor. I live out of town, and she was able to handle quite a few things at the property that I was responsible for, and she did without hesitation, and even offered. She met with contractors, shoveled, and always kept our interests top of mind while being fair to all parties. Who could ask for more? I couldn't be happier with how she helped us! Thank you Sheri!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2019 - Kathleen M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Sheri was far and beyond ahead of any realtor I have worked with in the last 34 year's when my husband and I bought our first home. Ms Rector help me do an estate sale, get the house cleaned and prepped for sale, winterized over and over again and sold immediately in December ! All this with me 3 state's to the south ! Sheri Runey Rector knows her business, talked things through with me, was honest, pleasant, respectful, and very, very competent. I highly recommend Sheri Runey Rector to everyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2019 - Kathleen M
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Sheri was far and beyond ahead of any realitor I have worked with in the last 34 year's when my husband and I bought our first home. Ms Rector help me do an estate sale, get the house cleaned and prepped for sale, winterized over and over again and sold almost immediately in December ! All this with me 3 state's to the south ! Sheri Runey Rector knows her business, talked things through with me (unlike one of our previous realitors) was sincere, honest, pleasant, respectful, and very, very competent. I recommend her to everyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2018 - Bobby B
Bought a home in 2018 in Friendship, WI 53934

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/21/2018 - Paula G
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53713

“Sheri provided the best customer service I have ever had! Her knowledge of the housing market in Madison is impressive and she does a lot of research. She is good at explaining the home-buying process and responds immediately to questions and/or concerns. Not only did she work toward our objectives, but she worked toward our dreams Sheri is an amazing realtor and I had the best experience possible!! Thank you Sheri and thank you First Weber!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/04/2018 - Paula G
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Sheri is the best realtor ever! She goes above and beyond to make sure her customers are completely informed, satisfied, and know what is happening next. She also responds really fast and communicates with everyone involved in the process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2017 - Chris O
Bought a home in 2017 in Evansville, WI 53536

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Alicia Zentko and Todd B
Bought a home in 2017 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Sheri is great to work with. She worked really hard to help us on this.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - Alicia Z
Sold a home in 2017 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Sheri is great to work with. She is pleasant and fun and does everything she can to make sure she has all the information.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2017 - Elizabeth and Carl B
Bought a home in 2017 in Edgerton, WI 53534

“Sheri was a wonderful realtor to work with. I have already referred a few clients her way. She worked hard to get us what we wanted and always worked in our best interest. I will work with her again if I ever need another realtor. ”

Show all testimonials