My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
50 total reviews
“Marie did a wonderful job guiding us through the Racine market (we live in Mequon and were selling a property in Racine). She was knowledgeable and just terrific to work with. In particular, she went above and beyond the proverbial call of duty in that she met workers at the house, arranged for repairs, handled the closing remotely for me and spent a lot of time with me talking about how to present the house and sell it. I really enjoyed the process and am very grateful she was our agent. She's a lovely woman and again, a wonderful agent. Thank you, thank you! PS -- one more quick thing ... the entire process went so smoothly, there was never, at any point a glitch!!! ”

Reviews for: Marie Hanson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2021 - Kim & Trevor J
Bought a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53406-4113

“So knowledgeable and helpful!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2021 - David B
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53403-3014

“Marie is great She helped me and was available to me every step of the way Marie is my agent and buy or sell I will be using her from now on ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2021 - Teryl & Bruce B
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53405-1325

“Marie, what can I say she was wonderful she helped us out so much she went above and beyond.Marie is a wonderful person and real estate agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2021 - Kim & Trevor J
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53403-3137

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2021 - Donald K
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53402-9770

“We were very happy with Marie's help and professionalism in selling our property. We would highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2021 - Karen T
Sold a home in 2021 in Waterford, WI 53185-2657

“Marie's attention to detail and great communication made a potentially stressful time much easier! She was recommended to me by a friend who had a great experience with her. I would also highly recommend!! KT”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/24/2021 - Michael & Sharon H
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53402-1839

“Marie was fantastic to work with. She helped facilitate the sale and went above and beyond. She was a great partner who made the sale work and work quickly. HIGHLY recommended. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2021 - Ann K
Sold a home in 2021 in Racine, WI 53405-3250

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2020 - Charles and Laura T
Sold a home in 2020 in Racine, WI 53403-3421

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2020 - Chuck and Laura T
Bought a home in 2020 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53403-9729

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/29/2020 - Scott J & Kristin A S
Sold a home in 2020 in Franksville, WI 53126-9428

“We originally were going to have two realtors come to our home to discuss our plans to sell. Marie came so highly recommended to us that we decided to just go with Marie as our agent. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is very knowlegable, has a positive attitude and she really works for her seller in keeping the process moving along until closing.We in turn will certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a real estate agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2020 - Ray H
Sold a home in 2020 in Burlington, WI 53402-9601

“It was a pleasure working with Marie. She knowledgeable, pleasant and at all times professional. This was our third real estate transaction in as many years and Ms. Hanson made it the easiest. I feel like she was willing to take on much more than she had to in order to make things move smoothly for us. She managed to combine professionalism with personal warmth and a real feeling that she had our best interests in mind. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2020 - Colleen S
Bought a home in 2020 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-5127

“Marie is an absolute jewel. She was my rock during this entire buying process. Always there to answer my questions and take my texts and emails. Her explanations, advice and knowledge of the real estate business made this entire process much easier for me. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase or sell their home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2020 - Alexander and Laura S
Sold a home in 2020 in Racine, WI 53405-2011

“Marie was awesome. Very responsive and helped us through every question and issue. Very smooth process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/31/2020 - Alexander and Laura S
Bought a home in 2020 in Franksville, WI 53126-9456

“Marie was extremely knowledgeable, easy to work with and always had a quick response time. A pleasure to work with and highly recommended. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2019 - Tim and Luann T
Sold a home in 2019 in Racine, WI 53406-5422

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2019 - Hideto & Junka F
Sold a home in 2019 in Franksville, WI 53126-9428

“Before selling house, she helped me repairing house etc very much.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2019 - Jon H
Sold a home in 2019 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-1954

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2019 - Gary and Ramona H
Bought a home in 2019 in Racine, WI 53402-4439

“Our agent was very helpful every step of the way she was available to answer any and all questions we had. She went above and beyond to make sure our home buying went smoothly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2019 - April A
Sold a home in 2019 in Racine, WI 53402-2258

“Marie was fantastic! She was so helpful and so knowledgeable and available any time we needed her. We used her for buying and selling our home and she never steered us wrong! We highly recommend using Marie! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2018 - Scott and Diane M
Sold a home in 2018 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-3872

“Marie handled everything! She went way above and beyond in getting our property ready for sale. We live out of town and thought we would be running back and forth to Racine, but Marie took care of everything. The sale took place within about three weeks of listing. Marie followed up on all the showings and got us an offer that we immediately approved. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell or buy in the Racine area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2018 - Gary S
Sold a home in 2018 in Racine, WI 53402-3818

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2018 - Justin and Amy L
Sold a home in 2018 in Racine, WI 53403-3106

“Marie was fantastic throughout the entire process of selling our old house and buying our new one! I would highly recommend her to any of my friends!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2018 - Amy L
Bought a home in 2018 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-2300

“Marie is a one of a kind realtor. She truly cares for her clients and always looks out for their best interests. She really went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly with the purchase of our new home and the sale of our old home. Her experience and knowledge is unmatched. We truly could not have done it without her. She made the whole process seem seamless. She is simply amazing!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2018 - Joyce P
Sold a home in 2018 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-3473

“Marie is a family friend of many years so was relieved she was available to see me through this very difficult transition. She had seen my late sister and me through various real estate transactions so knew at once she would make this as efficient and tension-free as possible. Marie has qualities which are now seen as old-fashioned but I would call blessings as she is well-versed in the ins and outs of real estate details, laws and methods, as well as being kind, friendly and totally approachable. In short, I'm a fan and was relieved she was still available. Thank you, Marie, for all of this and, also, bringing my late sister back through shared. memories. Joyce Palmer”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/24/2018 - Paula S
Bought a home in 2018 in Racine, WI 53402-3349

“I would use Marie again, for either selling or buying.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/24/2018 - Joe and Louise S
Sold a home in 2018 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-2525

“This is the second house that Marie helped us sell. Thank you so much for all your hard work Marie. We appreciate you. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2017 - John D
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53402-4933

“Marie was very pleasant to work with. The house I was selling wasn't in good condition and I was dealing with a death in the family at the same time. Anytime I called or emailed Marie, she was quickly responsive and it took a lot of stress away. Going into fall, I was worried that the house wouldn't sell fast enough or I wouldn't get a decent price for it. Marie did a great job in marketing the house to the right clients and I was extremely happy with the sale. All in all, I would definitely recommend Marie to anyone with circumstances like mine. A real professional that cares about her clients. Experience does matter.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2017 - Larry H
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53403-1090

“She got our business because she promised to do some things for us to market our home which was important to us and she fullfield those promises”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2017 - Paulette F
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-5613

“I highly recommend Marie Hanson for selling or purchasing of a home. Her professionalism in my experience was priceless...She went above & beyond what is expected because she assisted me in all the in's & out's during this somewhat major purchase of life...she is a very GREAT asset to First Weber Agency & I give her a "10" & I hope to recommand anyone who is looking to either buying or selling of their home to make sure to call Marie at First Weber!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2017 - Bob & Barbara N
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53405-1004

“marie helped us in every way, she kept us informed,told us what was happening and helped us threw our sale. we would have her again. thank you again--------------- marie”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - David and Patricia R
Sold a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-2846

“Marie is the perfect choice for buying or selling real estate. Her market research and advise was perfect. She conducted the initial interview and determined our goals and needs, then responded with a marketing plan that was perfect for our needs. Marie was professional and kept us informed on each step of the process. She interceded for us in the process wherever necessary and her knowledge and advise resulted in a perfect sale. Without reservation we give the highest recommendation of Marie to anyone in the interested in a real estate transaction. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2017 - Dennis W
Sold a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53403-9705

“Our experience selling our home with Marie Hanson was absolutely positive.She is professional, thorough,and completely accommodating. We had a unique property to sell that would require a specialized buyer. Marie Hanson not only found a buyer but had to jump through many hoops to ensure the sale. She did this with complete professionalism keeping both seller and buyer content. If we ever have another property in the Racine location to sell, without a doubt we would call on Marie. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2017 - April A
Bought a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53402-2258

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2017 - Tom T
Sold a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53403-3642

“Marie has a unique ability to deal with people,whether it's buyers, sellers or other brokers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2017 - Nina A
Sold a home in 2017 in Racine, WI 53402-4534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2016 - Janice K
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53405-1840

“I have worked with Marie in the past, and am impressed with her knowledge, experience and professionalism. A pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2016 - Mary O
Sold a home in 2016 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-6325

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2016 - Robert G
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-3516

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2016 - Marnah L
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-4357

“Marie was unbelievable! From the start, she was more than helpful. I needed to sell a house which had not been cared for and was stuffed to the rafters. I live out of state and needed to find people in Racine to accomplish many jobs to prepare the house for sale. Marie guided me through this whole process. Without her help, I never could have accomplished this monumental task. She was always available to answer my questions and advise me. The whole process was very successful and was completed with a satisfactory sale in less than a year. I am very grateful to Marie for her calm, continued care in helping me accomplish this sale. Thank goodness I saved her card when I met her in 2005. Marnah Lund ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2016 - Lou and Joan A
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53406-4104

“Carolyn and Marie did a great job in helping us find our new condo and on the sale of our home on Crabtree Lane. The reason I didn't mark how I found out about Frist Weber is I worked at N. Christensen for 20 years before I retired. No bias there! I have always believed N. Christensen was by far the most professional office in Racine. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2016 - Alison M
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-3836

“Marie did a wonderful job guiding us through the Racine market (we live in Mequon and were selling a property in Racine). She was knowledgeable and just terrific to work with. In particular, she went above and beyond the proverbial call of duty in that she met workers at the house, arranged for repairs, handled the closing remotely for me and spent a lot of time with me talking about how to present the house and sell it. I really enjoyed the process and am very grateful she was our agent. She's a lovely woman and again, a wonderful agent. Thank you, thank you! PS -- one more quick thing ... the entire process went so smoothly, there was never, at any point a glitch!!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2016 - Paul G
Bought a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53402-9431

“Marie was great to work with,she goes above and beyond what you would expect from a agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/31/2016 - Sandra and Aaron P
Sold a home in 2016 in Racine, WI 53404-2162

“Thanx very much ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2015 - Paul and Jennifer M
Sold a home in 2015 in Racine, WI 53402-3730

“Marie was very helpful and professional. She always took time to answer all of our questions. Marie's knowledge of the housing market helped sell our home quickly and easily. We highly recommend her when buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2015 - Thomas & Bonnie W
Sold a home in 2017 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53406-3617

“Although it was a sad time, Marie made the sale of my family home less painful by her kindness, compassion and understanding of what we were going through. We would most definitely call on her again, if the occasion ever arises.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2014 - Dominic and Kelly D
Bought a home in 2014 in Raymond, WI 53108-9781

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2014 - Serena G
Bought a home in 2013 in Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-4242

“I know the sale of this home and our situation was a unique and difficult one. Marie did an excellent job handling everything and helping us through the process. She also worked with the same sense of urgency that we felt through our relocation, and that was particularly important to us. I would/will definetly be seeking out Marie's services shall I look to buy/sell in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2013 - Larry H
Bought a home in 2013 in Racine, WI 53403-1068

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/02/2013 - Dominic and Kelly D
Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Pleasant, WI 53403-3964

Show all testimonials