My Testimonials

Average 4.75 stars
41 total reviews
“Hiam provided excellent guidance and and understanding during a very stressful time to sell my parents home. He was able to direct an communicate with all the parties involved to make for a successful sale and closing. I would highly recommend him to all my friends. Thank you Hiam for all your patience and professionalism, we truly appreciated you!”

Reviews for: Hiam Garner

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2021 - Michael R
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704

“Really good guy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2021 - Timothy B
Sold a home in 2021 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Hiam is a class act. He patiently kept in contact with me for years until I was ready to sell. Once I made the decision, he sold the property in a couple days. Great work!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2020 - Jeevananthan B
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53717

“He is very punctual and never cancel his appointments.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2020 - Norbert L
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

“I have known Hiam for twenty years, meeting him as a foundation engineer and former Home Inspector. He has always presented himself in a professional manner. Having been professionally aquatinted with Bill Weber and his son over many years, I always found First Weber as one of the premier real estate firms in southern Wisconsin. From our very first meeting, Joan and I were well informed throughout the process in selling our Madison home of 32 years. We always knew, Hiam worked with our best interests first. I would gladly recommend, Hiam to any client buying or selling a property in the Madison area. Norbert L. Lovata Ph.D. UW-Madison Engineering Professor (Ret.) Construction Research Scientist”

1 stars Never Would Recommend

02/06/2019 - Cathy H
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53711

“Hiam is a nice person, responded to inquiries, and worked hard to market our property and we thank him for that effort. Some of the writing in emails, texts, and contracts was not concise and did not meet our expectations. The listing contract had to be amended due to an error on Hiam's part when he failed to ask another realtor at First Weber to represent the buyer as required by the listing contract. The town did not want some offers to be full commission and other offers to be half commission for our listing agent in order to prevent any complaints. We had some negative feedback about his communication with others, one about his contact with the supervisor of a DNR official working on a report for the property, one from a prospective buyer, and one from a neighbor of our listed property. Realtor Julie Larsen wrote the final counter offer that worked for our buyer and resulted in the sale closing. As a government agency the town does not endorse realtors, surveyors, appraisers or other professionals out of fairness to all competitors. For that reason, I would ask that First Weber and its realtors not to indicate that I endorse or that the town endorses (or recommends) any realtor or agency. We wish Hiam the best of luck and make suggestions for improvement to be more attention to the details of the listing contract, and offer deadlines, and more concise writing in contracts, offers and correspondence. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2018 - Michael J, K
Bought a home in 2018 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Hiam was Great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/18/2018 - Richard S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53715

“Hiam went above and beyond in supporting what turned out to be a difficult transaction.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2018 - Michael S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“He was a delight to work with. He even bought us a very thoughtful housewarming gift, a beautiful horsehair pottery vase, somehow? He found out that I collect glass/pottery. Even after the sale he promptly answered my calls and various questions. He was recommended by our son Peter Schuck. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2018 - Joseph D
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Hiam was more than a real estate agent assisting in the search of a house. He surpassed every goal and assisted in helping me to settle in Madison. Since I am relocating from California Hiam was the ideal agent because he helped orient me to Madison as he was looking for the right house. I would use Hiam again if and when I sell my house. I am so grateful for his services to me! I have bought and sold several houses over the course of my life in three states and Hiam is the best agent I ever had!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2017 - Margaret L
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Hiam was patient with the many details that came up, sensitive to the needs of both buyer and seller, and a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2017 - David W
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/17/2017 - Bryan James
Sold father house

“Hiam was outstanding and a pleasure to work with. Quite a character. Sold my parents house in 4 days for a price we were very happy with to very nice people.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2017 - PAUL & MARI JO BUHLE
Home buyers

“Hiam Garner has an extraordinary and possibly unique knowledge about the neighborhoods of Dane County, their real estate situation but more generally what is the status of the ever-changing scene, neighborhood by neighborhood, for buyers, sellers and residents. Hiam Garner also has an extraordinary knowledge about the physical status of properties of all kinds, what renovation might entail in many respects, who are the experts from electricians to kitchen renovators best to consult. He works wonderfully with clients, both because of his knowledge, also his friendly and sincere manner. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2017 - Marianne Nover
Home buyer

“Hiam made me feel especially comfortable, engaged and a major part of the buying process as we looked for homes in the Madison area. The total number of homes that we looked at before buying was reduced because Hiam was such a good listener and he seemed to understand what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Hiam! Marianne Nover”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2017 - Kathryn Lederhause
Sold a home

“Hiam is very personable, interested in people and learning about them, helps to find right home or right buyer. Very professional. Very good at explaining the details and answering questions. Has Many avenues of marketing homes. Has many resources for craftsman and services that he is willing to share. Sold our house in 3 days above asking price Kathryn Lederhause & Daryl Sherman ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/03/2017 - Joanne and Dave Brockmann
Sold house for us

“Hiam worked with us during a very difficult time. After the death of her brother, my wife and I were left with the task of selling the family home. During this emotional time, Hiam was both understanding and supportive. When it came to the actual work of getting the house on the market, and subsequently getting it sold, he was innovative and professional. He always acted as our representative, and even helped us during the closing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 - Bryan James

“I met Hiam when shopping for my own home and when I had to sell my parents' house to settle their estate he was the first realtor I called. I'm very glad I did; Hiam is extremely conscientious and hard working, in addition to being very personable, and he and his many contacts addressed any and all problems and concerns that arose throughout the selling process. And best of all he's a real pleasure to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 - Cynthia Wadsworth
Sold father's house

“Hiam in there to help you sell, not just the selling part but helping you through all the issues that can come up as obstacles to selling. A real resource gem. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 - John Ganahl
Bought home

“If you want a realtor more interested in you than their commission, call Hiam. In our experience with Hiam, we bought our dream home, at a great price and made a lasting friend. All that needs to be said is...we trust Hiam.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 - Steven McNulty
Sold property

“Hiam Garner is a man of high character, excellent market knowledge, and strong customer commitment. I live out of state, and needed someone I can depend on to sell a couple of houses I had in Madison. There was little I could do to assist, but Hiam provided amazing service from start to close in both cases. Hiam has my unqualified recommendation. Steven McNulty, Wake Forest, NC ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 - Zaccai Lewis
Sold house

“When we needed to sell a house, we used Hiam, and the process was clear,simple and profitable. Hiam kept us informed as to our options and choices all along the way. When a friend later mentioned that he was interested in buying a house, of course I recommended Hiam, and my friend also used his services successfully. Hiam is a professional dedicated to serving his clients. Zaccai”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/02/2017 -

“Hiam always knows a guy. From junk removal to fine rug cleaning Hiam can make recommendations. Plus, he's a creative thinker. Always tenacious he will sell your home and find you a new one. This guy never gives up.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2016 - Barbara DeJongh
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“When we needed to sell a house, we used Hiam, and the process was clear,simple and profitable. Hiam kept us informed as to our options and choices all along the way. When a friend later mentioned that he was interested in buying a house, of course I recommended Hiam, and my friend also used his services successfully. Hiam is a professional dedicated to serving his clients. Zaccai ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2016 - Mike Meyers
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Hiam went out of his way-- FAR out of his way-- to assist us on many, many occasions. Moving from Montana back to Madison after 30 years and trying to conduct a search from there was of course filled with logistical difficulties, as was the closing, and everything in between, for that matter. Yet Hiam kept us informed, at times hourly, during the many critical phases of the transaction. But once we purchased the house and closed, Hiam's involvement and valuable and highly reliable assistance didn't stop there. A month after closing he is still giving us help in finding contractors we need to make necessary repairs, upgrades, and some cosmetic changes to the residence. And to a person, to a company, the recommendations he has made have all been outstanding. Reliable, friendly, and very qualified people have done a great job on our house-- all in timely fashion and at very reasonable rates. The quality of workmanship and ease of working with various contractors, often simultaneously, have exceeded our expectations in all regards. In every case. Without Hiam's assistance and recommendations, we would likely still be looking for a house; or if we had bought this one, we'd probably still be making cold calls to who-knows-whom about issues from plumbing, heating and cooling to windows, insulation, wiring and permits, codes, you name it. In those cases when Hiam doesn't have the answer to a question, he does not bluff his way through it. He will give an honest "I don't know" and will immediately add: "but I'll find out for you." Which he did in every instance, and quickly, too. And above all, Hiam is a very friendly person and genuinely nice guy. and is very easy to work with. Would that there were more people like Hiam out there. If you choose Hiam as your realtor, we can guarantee that you will not be disappointed. He will have your best interests at heart and he will prove to be conscientious and reliable at every turn.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Ronald and Connie M
Sold a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

“We have had a long standing relationship with Mr Garner that has always proved to be to our advantage! He has always gotten the job done to our satisfaction. My wife and I rely on Hiam's expertise and professionalism for ALL our real estate needs. I/we consider him a trusted friend and confidant. Ronald A Morken”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Ronald and Connie Morken
Bought a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Hiam Garner is an extremely intelligent, personable agent who worked very hard for a quick sale of this property (5891 Lincoln Road). He was/is very responsive to our requests and needs and does his job with a sense of humor. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs a good real estate agent in the Madison area. Ron Morken ”

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

09/28/2015 - Bryan James
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705-4744

“Hiam was outstanding and a pleasure to work with. Quite a character.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2013 - Susan Weyers
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Hiam did an awesome job on selling this bank-owned property for Johnson Bank. I will use him again when I have properties in the area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2013 - Dave Varana
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Hiam was the best realtor to work with! Not only relative to the actual property search and purchase, but also in terms of coming up with solutions to issues. Hiam is a real problem-solver.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2013 - Dave Varana
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Hiam was the best realtor to work with! Not only relative to the actual property search and purchase, but also in terms of coming up with solutions to issues. Hiam is a real problem-solver.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2013 - Paul L
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53714

“Hiam provided excellent guidance and and understanding during a very stressful time to sell my parents home. He was able to direct an communicate with all the parties involved to make for a successful sale and closing. I would highly recommend him to all my friends. Thank you Hiam for all your patience and professionalism, we truly appreciated you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2013 - John H
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53716

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/21/2012 - Maryanne Reed
Sold a home in 2012 in Monona, WI 53716

“Hiam did a wonderful job helping us get the house ready for sale & highlighting the best aspects of the house in his marketing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2012 - Antonio G
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2012 - Cynthia W
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Cleared all the obstacles. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2012 - John and Steena Cirves
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Working with Hiam was a great experience for me and my wife. He walked us through the difficult processes, helped us cope with the uncertainty of the house buying process and came through for us at every challenge. Most importantly, Hiam made the home buying experience (which I've heard can be unpleasant and tedious) enjoyable. In fact, we were a little disappointed when we picked our house, because that meant less time driving around in a the van with Hiam and talking about homes and a variety of other topics. I would recommend Hiam to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2012 - Shelly K
Sold a home in 2012 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2011 - Ken D
Sold a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Hiam is an excellent profesional representative for First Weber. Ken Dickson SVP, Johnson Bank”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2011 - Ken D
Sold a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I have had a 25+ year working relationship with the pros at First Weber. Ken Dickson SVP, Johnson Bank”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/29/2010 - James T
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2010 - Ken D
Sold a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Hiam did an excellent job and Johnson Bank will continue to use his services. Ken D.”

Show all testimonials