My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
35 total reviews

Reviews for: Sue Goldstein

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2022 - Renee L O
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2022 - Donald S P & Marjorie Ann P
Sold a home in 2022 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2022 - Treater E P
Bought a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“I have worked with Susan and Sue before and will use them again. I recommend them without hesitation. Their customer service is top notch. They make the buying and selling process easy. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2021 - James M O & Monica R O
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53711

“Went way beyond her responsibilities to complete the transaction expeditiously. As you see above, highest rating. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2021 - Michael I D & Kathryn J D
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2021 - Jane M P
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2020 - Carol F
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2020 - Carol F
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2020 - Helen F
Sold a home in 2020 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Sue and Susan are both excellent real estate agents. They communicate effectively, stay in touch, respond quickly to questions and concerns, and were extremely patient helping me purchase my condo and sell my home. Sue G. Spent MONTHS helping me find my condo. She helped me understand the market, advised me about making an offer, and stuck with me over my long search. She knows the Madison area well and introduced me to several neighborhoods that met my criteria but were unknown to me. Selling my home took many months for me to finish up projects, declutter and get the house ready to show. Susan Day was incredibly helpful with staging advice; she wrote the listing description and was especially helpful with listing photos. After my oak tree fell on the property we had to cancel the second open house and delay showing for a bit. The house showed well, and my realtors kept me informed of comments and made good suggestions about marketing it. And showings continued through the Christmas holidays. I was not surprised at their suggestion to adjust the asking price, because Sue and Susan kept me informed about comparables and real estate market conditions. They contacted interested buyersí realtors and followed up as necessary to keep buyers interested. At the same time, Susan Day provided wonderful assistance helping my daughter find a condo or house that she could afford. My daughter was living in my house for sale, and Sue helped her locate her own home and make an offer. Timing of closings and moves was critical. Sue negotiated my daughter's closing date for 2 weeks before buyers would close on my house, allowing us time for moving and preparing the house for new owners. She and Sue Goldstein also tracked deadlines for us: paperwork, inspections, overlapping scheduling related to my daughterís purchase and my home sale. By the March 27 scheduled closing date for my home sale, the COVID pandemic limited any direct contact with realtors, but both phoned, texted and emailed regularly. They also helped me deal with last minute problems cleaning leftovers out of the house - with places shut down and no place for Clean Sweep items, Goodwill and St. Vincentís, etc. The main point is that Sue and Susan both really cared about helping us. They absolutely understand that where we live is a very big deal. They looked for places, listened to our likes and dislikes, modified the multiple listings for us. They were invaluable throughout it all. And they worked hard to find the right buyers for my property. Both are competent, kind women. I recommend them highly. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2020 - Claudia A. S
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53711

“My realtors were Susan Day and Sue Goldstein, but I worked with Susan most of the time. Before I met either realtor, I looked at places online and went to lots of open houses. It was frustrating trying to find the right location in my price range. Then I started working with Susan. She was patient and helpful over many months of me looking for a condo or a house. Most of all, Susan listened and understood how hard it was for me to find a place. She told me it was ok to be picky about buying a home, and she was calm when I was not. She sent regular notices, and she called and texted me quickly when properties came up that might work for me. Susan contacted me when a house came back on the market in a location by my favorite bike path, and in a safe location. She helped me put in an offer that evening. I have never lived alone, and Susan knew that this was a very big deal for me. She was professional and friendly during many months of looking. She was very efficient and thorough with all the paperwork and communications that we needed to get done. She also worked out my closing for a good time for me to close and move in before I needed to move out of the old place. I am happy to recommend Susan and Sue and First Weber Realty. I am overjoyed with my home. I could not have done this without their help. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2020 - Timothy T J
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Susan kept us informed and prepared throughout the sale process. It was a joy to work with her and we highly recommend her for anyone looking to sell their house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2020 - Timothy T J
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53705

“Susan's been very through and was willing to work around our families demanding schedule. We are immensely grateful to have her as our agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2019 - Claire C
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53717

“They both were super wonderful!! They were patient with my endless questions and will always find out the answers for me. When I worry, I get a little pushy, but Susan is always understanding, and work together with the listing agent to keep me up to date. This was my first purchase, so I was unsure/nervous about a lot of stuff. Most of the time, both Sue and Susan will be there with me to make sure everything goes right, and help me through it if I have any questions. They were also very accommodating to my hours, by meeting with me after work, so I dont have to take time offs. There are just so many things to thank them for, and I'm so glad to have them as my agents!! Thank you so so much Sue and Susan!!! : )”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2019 - Helen F
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53717

“I already submitted a great review for Sue and for Susan Day who is working with her. Two ladies who really like their jobs will provide the best service imaginable. I spent 15 months checking houses and condos, reviewing listings from Sue, going to open houses and making several appointments. Changed my mind about several must haves along the way and changed from looking for smaller house to condo. Communication was terrific, they followed up promptly, always got back to me when I had questions and concerns. After I found the place, Sue insisted i move quickly to submit an offer, and I am sure this was key getting the property. The sellerís realtor told me that she had serious interest from people the day after my contract was signed. Sue also encouraged me to have inspection done, and seller had to mitigate radon. Finally Sue caught hundreds of dollars (close to $600) that the Title company had mistakenly added to the final cost and got an amended closing statement. I appreciate saving money. Sue and Susan are the realtors who will list my home for sale, and they have already reviewed the house, given advice and done the market analysis. I am quite pleased with their work and with the advice that they have provided. Donít know what other specific information I can add to illustrate what WONDERFUL realtors I have in Sue Goldstein and Susan Day. I give them the highest possible recommendation. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2018 - Kexin L
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Sue is a terrific realtor. She worked hard to help me find the right home. She is a delight to be around. Would highly recommend ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2018 - William C
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2017 - Marge and Don P
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53713-2922

“Great agent”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2017 - Linda J
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“Susan..great realtor and great neighbor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/23/2017 - Beth B
Sold a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“I worked with Sue to both buy and sell my condo in Oregon. I found her immensely helpful and very knowledgeable. I look forward to working with her again in the future, and I have already recommended her to others more than once.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/17/2016 - David C
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53703

“Sue Goldstein is wonderful. She was on top of all matters related to my condominium purchase every step of the way. She is extremely pleasant and fun to talk to and work with. She made this process exciting and anxiety free. I would recommend her to everyone who is thinking of purchasing property. Sue is the BEST. I am extremely grateful for all her hard work. David ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/30/2016 - Sue C
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705-4225

“Sue sold my condo fast and supported me with an emotionally challenging change!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2016 - Frank and Inge W
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705-4236

“Mrs. Goldstein went out of her way to be helpful to us. We are very grateful to her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2016 - Treater P
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53718

“Sue is knowledgeable, professional and prompt. She kept me informed throughout the entire process and is great to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2015 - Bill & Donna S
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Sue is a friend and neighbor and is very familiar with our neighborhood. We felt confident with her and her professionalism”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2015 - Elizabeth B
Bought a home in 2015 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Sue was the most wonderful, caring, and informative agent I've ever had. She truly listened to what my situation and desires were and acted on them perfectly. I had tried several other agents before finding Sue, and she was truly a cut above all the rest. She took me to properties that were exactly what I wanted and needed. I would not have thought to look in Oregon for my new residence, and Sue introduced me to the area and showed me how perfect it was for me. She stayed with me through the entire process and I feel I have a friend in her as well as a real estate agent. Thank you Sue!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2015 - Lou & Lelia G
Bought a home in 2015 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Sue was excellent! She had that old school flair that gave me that feel of personal with her caring and attention while keeping it professional throughout the whole process. As a first time home buyer I would recommend her and First Weber to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Joann P
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

“My agent worked tirelessly to meet all of my expectations. She is and was the "go to person" when dealing with the seller on the buyers behalf.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2014 - Cheryl S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704

“I love Sue. We met her about 13 years ago at and open house and immediately wanted her to help us find the right home. She helped sell the one we had (which was no small feat) found a new home, then helped sell that one when we moved out of state. When we were coming back to Madison, we knew we wanted to work with her. I met with her last fall to discuss options and we saw a few houses then, which assisted us in determining whether to build or buy. Now we have moved into our new home and absolutely love it. Sue is a real gem.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2014 - Joann P
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711-1634

“I have known this realtor for many, many years (since the late 70's). She spends time getting to know what you are looking for, proposes suggestions and then works extremely hard (especially for quirky people like me) to meet your expectations. Throughout the years I have referred others to her and they too are extremely satisfied with her level of knowledge about the real estate market which she uses to inform and tailor buyer expectations.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2013 - Danielle & Evan H
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Sue was fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about her. She went through the short sale process with us and shared in our disappointment when the sale fell through. We offered on two other houses and ended up purchasing the third home that we'd offered on. Never once did Sue complain, as we saw what felt like hundreds of homes. My husband and I work separate schedules and Sue never complained about having to see the same house 2 or three times so we could each take a look and then if we thought that we liked it, could walk through together on the weekends. This was our first home buying experience and Sue took so much of the headache away! **Testimonial can be used as long as my contact information is not released**”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2013 - Susette and Peter T
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711-3553

“Working with Sue is a great experience. This is the 2nd property she has helped us sell. The 2nd was definitely in a tougher market, but Sue kept our property visable, with open houses and showings. She understood our timeframe and objectives very well. We'll definitely call her if we're in the market again, and recommend her to friends and colleagues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2013 - Hillary W
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705-4236

“Ms. Goldstein was untiring in her efforts to sell my mother's house. She conducted open houses even when it was snowing hard! She kept me up to date on everything, and took all the headaches out of the process. This was especially appreciated since I live in Maryland and was unabe to be on site. Ms. Goldstein was extremely efficient and I felt complete confidence in her. My trust was fully justified: she sold the house in a matter of weeks, even though it's in a complex where the last sale was over a year ago, and where several other houses have been on the market since long before my mother's was listed. A very impressive performance! Ms. Goldstein also helped me find the realtor for our own house here in the DC area. I cannot recommend her highly enough.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/27/2011 - Michael & Katie D
Bought a home in 2011 in Portage, WI 53901

“We chose to work with Sue because we knew her personally. Working with Sue as a professional was a rewarding experience and we were delighted with her expertise. Sue helped us find a wonderful home, which we are really enjoying so far!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2011 - Scott R
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719

“The FirstWeber Group has been a valuable partner to the U.S. Bank Private Client Reserve for several years. During this time we have engaged in a number of sales transactions and have found each agent selected able to meet or exceed our expectations. We look forward to a continued long-term partnership.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2010 - Eric & Meg R
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705

“We purchased our present home with Sue Goldstein prior to engaging her to sell the home we were moving from--it's she, rather than FirstWeber more generally, that we would feel confident in recommending enthusiastically. That is not to say that we had any reservations about FirstWeber apart from Sue Goldstein. We did not. In particular, we got useful advice from the concierge service.”

Show all testimonials