My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
65 total reviews
“"Marta was simply fantastic. Her patience, understanding and empathy in a difficult situation was exemplary. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is truly a gem." -Steven S. "Marta was an excellent choice for our needs. She listened intently and did her very best to make sure all of our needs were met. Whenever we encountered a problem she was on top of addressing it in our best interests. We can't thank her enough!" -John & Shana S. ”

Reviews for: Marta Stephenson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2020 - Chris and Julie J
Sold a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Marta did a very thorough and wonderful job helping us sell and find a new home! She is very honest and observant to point out things new buyers would need to know. She knows the market well and helped steer us in the right direction. She helped us narrow down our choices to best fit our family! She was diligent to keep in contact with us and was always punctual!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2020 - Marta S
Sold a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2020 - Samantha and Dustin R
Bought a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2020 - Ryan S
Bought a home in 2020 in Schofield, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/04/2020 - Paul D. and Kathleen A. M
Sold a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54401

“I highly recommend Marta she is professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. She took my listing and did excellent marketing - never giving up till it was sold! If I stayed in the state I would recommend her to everyone but since I moved out of state I will just remember it as a positive experience thank you Marta!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2020 - Frank and Linda S
Bought a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2020 - Janis C
Bought a home in 2020 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“It was wonderful working with Marta. She was very prompt with her responses to our inquiries. She listened to us closely to learn about things that were important to us. Since we had to drive 4 hours to come to Wisconsin for showings and I was working, Marta was very flexible and spent her precious weekends with us taking us to see properties. She was very knowledgeable about the area and provided input openly about things she wanted to make sure were aware of. She kept in close contact with us and kept us updated on progress of the construction once we selected our home. She was kind enough to send pictures since we were not able to just get in the car and drive over to the house! Marta made this re-location less stressful based on her thorough knowledge of all we were juggling. Marta was very kind and passionate about helping us with important decision! I would absolutely recommend Marta to friends and family should they be interested in moving to the area. It's taken me a while to get to this survey as I have been very busy unpacking and working. I still think about Marta and hope to see her "around town". She has an adorable dog named Stella whom we adore. Marta was like a friend to us and she made this stressful time much better. In case you see this - Thank you Marta!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2020 - Benjamin and Angela F
Sold a home in 2020 in Stettin, WI 54448

“Marta is great - went above and beyond to get our house sold, even in a tough market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2020 - Melissa L
Sold a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2020 - Donald B and Renee K S
Sold a home in 2020 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2020 - Daniel and Susan J
Sold a home in 2020 in Wausau, WI 54401

“When there was an issue at closing time Marta worked diligently and effectively to resolve it and accomplished the closing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2020 - Joe F
Bought a home in 2020 in Rothschild, WI 54476

“I've lived in many places, worked with many agents, can't recall having a more dedicated agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/21/2020 - Justin and Phyllis S
Bought a home in 2020 in Rib Mountain, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2020 - Kelly and Bruce S
Sold a home in 2019 in Birnamwood, WI 54414

“Marta was amazing helping us sell our property in the country side. She was always very knowledgeable and managed to walk us through the whole process very professionally. We recommend her to everyone we know!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2020 - Kelly and Bruce S
Bought a home in 2019 in Weston, WI 54476

“Marta was so wonderful! She always was so knowledgable about properties, locations and prices. She did amazing in selling our home in the country side and finding us a gorgeous place to call home for my family. I am so grateful for martas help in this process! She was always available for us. We love you marta!!! Xoxo”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2019 - Sally S
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“ Thank you Marta!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2019 - Mario and Luz Veronica D
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Excellent agent, best Real Estate professional we've ever worked with. Made things easier on every front, great follow up on all questions and extremely responsive. Marta is a great asset to First Weber.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2019 - Amy T
Sold a home in 2019 in Auburndale, WI 54412

“It was a pleasure working with Marta again. My husband and I were a little nervous putting our house on the market after just 1 year. She alleviated our fears and got us the best deal. She always takes care of everything from step one through to closing. I would not hesitate to recommend her to family or friend. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2019 - Travis W
Bought a home in 2019 in Auburndale, WI 54412

“The time spent explaining things in detail to make sure I understood everything showed not only her vast knowledge in her profession but also her passion for helping others. Thank you so very much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2019 - Cameron and Whitney S
Bought a home in 2019 in Weston, WI 54476

“I can’t say enough good things about Marta! Did she even have an other clients? Because it felt like we were her main focus. She was always quick to respond to questions. She was very honest from the start (before we even signed a contract with her, she made us feel like she was on “our side”), pointing out things that could be concerns in the first house she showed us. Marta really went to bat for us, making sure we got what we asked for with the amendment on our new home. I hope we won’t be buying another house for a long time. But if we do, I would hire Marta back in a heartbeat!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2019 - Cameron and Whitney S
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2019 - John C
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Marta was up front and honest with us from the start. She worked as hard for us on the day we closed as she did from the first time we met her. She was available to us as often as we needed her. She was terrific at responding to voicemail, email and text. The house we bought is the house she urged us to see, even though it meant she was working on July 4th. We were reluctant because it meant driving from Kenosha on the evening of the 3rd and then driving back on the 4th. We talked about it, figured if she was that 'up' about it we should go and we made the trip. She spent a good part of the day with us, we liked the house and wrote an offer. Our initial offer was not accepted. However, the house went back on the market a few weeks later on a day we were out looking at other homes. She called the listing agent, arranged for a second look and we wrote the same offer. This time it was accepted. She was exceptionally patient with us as we were in the process of selling our home in Kenosha WI at the same time. She was a calming influence when we would start stressing. Ultimately we closed on the Kenosha property on a Friday with our realtor in Kenosha and then closed on the Wausau home the following Monday. It was a very good experience and we highly recommend Marta for anyone's buying or selling real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2019 - Austin and Julie P
Bought a home in 2019 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Very fun to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2019 - Kenneth and Christine W
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta is the best agent we’ve ever had! Wish she could have moved with us to Minneapolis!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2019 - Jennifer L
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta was amazing helping us with our relocation! She was extremely professional and kept in constant contact with us. Being 10 hours away was difficult, but Marta spent the weekend with us finding us the perfect home! If I had to redo this process again, Marta would be my #1 choice in realtor! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2019 - Laura S
Bought a home in 2019 in Weston, WI 54476

“Marta was great and her advice was spot on. Couldn?t be happier in our new home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2019 - Olivia S
Bought a home in 2019 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Would highly recommend!! Marta was a irreplaceable asset to our home buying process! Couldn’t have imagined a better fit for everything we needed & more from an agent!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2019 - Ken and Lisa P
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2019 - Ken and Lisa P
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

“It was a pleasure working with Marta. Her knowledge, expertise and patience throughout the process was greatly appreciated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2019 - Emery and Cristy S
Sold a home in 2019 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Marta was always a pleasure to be around. She was honest and worked hard to sell our house. I always felt like I was her only client, and we all know that isnt true. It was a wonderful experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2018 - David L
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta did a great job handling a complicated real estate transaction with many players involved. Dave”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2018 - Amy T
Bought a home in 2018 in Auburndale, WI 54412

“Marta was amazing. We were relocating from Michigan. She went above and beyond to find us the perfect house. She was always honest with us regarding pros and cons of properties. She was very accommodating with our crazy schedule driving to and from Michigan. She gave us the best recommendations for service from mortgage lender to inspectors. I will use her in the future for all our house-hunting needs and highly recommend her to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2018 - Brad and Jody H
Sold a home in 2018 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Marta was absolutely amazing to work with! She has a warm and genuine approach with her clients. We knew she had our best interests in mind at all times and appreciated her expertise and guidance in the sale of our home. Marta is creative, incredibly responsive, and goes above and beyond to meet her clients’ needs. Thanks to her, we had a smooth transaction and are now living in our forever home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2018 - Nicholas and Jill S
Bought a home in 2018 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Help with all questions and requests. She also went above and beyond what we expected and worked with us though closing. This was a relocation move and she did an outstanding job ensuring we were informed during the process and as new homes came on the market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2018 - Lloyd and Mavourneen W
Sold a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Our realtor always responded promptly to all questions or concerns and always kept us informed. Because our property was occupied by tenants, she agreed to accompany all other realtors who were showing the property - this was appreciated by us as well as the tenants. Marta was always very kind and thoughtful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2018 - Jacob T
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54401

“The service me and my girlfriend had received while searching, finding, and purchasing our house was incredible and I feel like it couldn’t have been an easier process than it was with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2018 - Dusten and Kirsten T
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Fantastic experience! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2018 - Aaron B
Bought a home in 2018 in Rothschild, WI 54476

“Marta is very easy to work with and is an expert in all areas of the field. We were about to settle on a home but Marta was persistent to show us one more. This last home was the one that we decided to make our long time residence.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2018 - John and Shana S
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta was an excellent choice for our needs. She listened intently and did her very best to make sure all of our needs were met. Whenever we encountered a problem she was on top of addressing it in our best interests. We can't thank her enough!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2018 - Patrick and Amy M
Bought a home in 2018 in Rothschild, WI 54474

“We were so grateful that Marta was able to fill in while Melissa was away and allow us to continue on our first home purchase. Both Melissa and Marta did a fantastic job answering our questions and preparing us for purchasing.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2018 - Benjamin and Angela F
Bought a home in 2018 in Marathon, WI 54448

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2018 - Richard and Cheryl K
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Best agent we have worked with Would recommend her to any one looking to purchase a home The realtor we used to sell our home was terrible,what a pleasure it was to have Marta as the agent to help us buy our new home We rate her 5 star.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2018 - Cassidy K
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2018 - Matthew and Susanne L
Bought a home in 2018 in Hatley, WI 54440

“We have purchased numerous homes and by far Martha is the best agent we’ve ever worked with. So grateful to have had her working for us. We can’t say enough...we absolutely love her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2018 - Catherine A
Bought a home in 2018 in Mosinee, WI 54455

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/01/2018 - Craig F
Bought a home in 2018 in Marathon, WI 54448

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/15/2017 - Chris H
Sold a home in 2017 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2017 - Michael and JoAnn O
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2017 - Jeremy & Lisa D
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54403

“She was the selling agent of the house we were buying. She helped us as much as she could. She was always happy and excited about everything. I would definitely recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2017 - Amber S
Bought a home in 2017 in Merrill, WI 54452

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2017 - David M
Bought a home in 2017 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2017 - Jon and Allison R
Bought a home in 2017 in Schofield, WI 54476

“Marta was the best to work with! Very good at listening to our wants and needs in a home. Accommodating to our crazy schedules and very patient!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2017 - Jim and Linda J
Bought a home in 2016 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2016 - Kathleen S
Bought a home in 2016 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2016 - Mark & Jerene S
Sold a home in 2016 in Schofield, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2016 - Steven S
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta was simply fantastic. Her patience, understanding and empathy in a difficult situation was exemplary. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is truly a gem!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/02/2016 - Brad S
Bought a home in 2016 in Kronenwetter, WI 54455

“Marta was always there for us guiding us through the entire transaction. She went above and beyond despite the fact that we had an extrememly difficult to work with seller for the property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - Glenn M
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Marta was a good sport even though I only looked at properties in major disrepair and some with mold issues.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - Charles D
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2016 - Emily D
Bought a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54401

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/27/2016 - Chris H
Bought a home in 2016 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2016 - John and Jill S
Sold a home in 2016 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2015 - Laura M
Bought a home in 2015 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2015 - Chad and Valerie C
Sold a home in 2015 in Eland, WI 54427

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2015 - Amy T
Sold a home in 2015 in Wausau, WI 54403

Show all testimonials