My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
51 total reviews

Reviews for: Melissa Hanewicz

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2017 - aj t
Bought a home in 2017 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Sarah and Melissa were great and found us the perfect house that matched everything we were looking for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2017 - Cleveland Jerome J
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53703

“This was not an easy process. Melissa helped us make two offers that didn't come to fruition. Nevertheless, she remained diligent in finding just the right property for us in a very limited market. Finally, with her knowlegeable help, we made an offer on our condominium that was above the asking price,and the offer was accepted and we closed a few weeks later. It is the perfect condominium for us in downtown Madison, which Melissa knew from her relationship with us. Melissa is a pro. No nonsense, just gets the job done. She has our highest recommendation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2016 - Jordan K
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53726

“Wonderful agents. Clearly quite experienced, and work seamlessly together. Extraordinarily prompt with email responses.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/06/2016 - Margaret M
Sold a home in 2016 in Evansville, WI 53536

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/26/2016 - Brenda G
Sold a home in 2016 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I bought 1 house and sold 2 houses with them. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - John L
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53716

“Melissa was great to work with. She is knowledgeable and thorough. She made our home-buying experience enjoyable in this crazy market. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

03/28/2016 - Dale & Bethany Y
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2016 - Hubert M
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2015 - Carol D
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sarah and Melissa were great to work with from start to finish with the sale of our condo. They are a great team using all resources available creating a plan that was most effective in the sale of the condo. They made it a smooth and enjoyable experience. We highly recommend them to potential sellers and buyers. Sincerely, Carol Daubs”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2015 - Michelle U
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Melissa has assisted me in two home purchases and one home sale. She handled each beautifully. She is responsive, knowledgeable and generally made the process about as easy as it could be. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2015 - Georgia D
Sold a home in 2015 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2015 - Claire B
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53714

“Melissa and Sarah were the perfect team to guide us in our home purchase. They were always there to answer our many questions with knowledge and kindness - oftentimes even before we had to ask! They take their work very seriously, and their responsiveness, savvy, and expertise always made us feel that we were in the best of hands. In addition to their professionalism, they also take a genuine, caring interest in their clients, which we have very much appreciated throughout the milestone process of purchasing our first home. We would recommend this team to anyone who is looking for a realtor, and we hope we have the good fortune to work with them in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2015 - Elizabeth D
Bought a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sarah was incredible to work with throughout the whole home-buying process. She was attentive to my ever-evolving needs and found the perfect home for my son and me. I am so thankful to her for helping make my dreams of being a homeowner a reality!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2015 - Autumn N
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2015 - Jessica O
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Melissa was wonderful, and we would certainly reach out to her for future buying/selling.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2015 - Micki B
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53714

“My experience with Melissa was professional and personable. We felt like we were in qualified experienced hands. She made our first time home buying experience enjoyable. Throughout negotiations we felt very informed of every scenario. Houses were moving fast on the market, but we always felt up to speed on what was new and what options were available. I would highly recommend Melissa and her team at First Weber. We love our new home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2015 - Annette H
Sold a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“Unlike other realtors we have recently used, Sarah was extremely prompt in returning our calls and answering our questions. Sarah and Melissa provided excellent customer service. There are tons of realtors out there - the great customer service sets Sarah and Melissa apart from others. They take adhering to professional standards seriously and it shows in their demeanor and work. We really enjoyed working with both of them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2015 - Brenda G
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

“They were very helpful throughout the whole process. I enjoyed working with them and appreciate the work they put into it. It was very easy to sign offers, etc., online and get everything done timely.”

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

05/12/2015 - Ravi B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Melissa and Sarah were a good team overall and are agents with good professional conduct. Their efforts to sell the house are noteworthy - several open houses, active mailings of marketing materials, adjusting the sale price as needed, helping with cleaning services and being there when we couldn't. Overall they are very capable and efficient. The only thing we wish was different was their assessment of our home value. They recommended we start with a sale price that was very high and we had to make drastic downward revisions and settle for a much lower price. Other than that they were great to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2014 - Anthony D
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Melissa was fantastic! She helped us navigate through the entire home-selling and home-buying experience, and I felt like she really fought for us during some of the offer -> counter-offer process. I will definitely recommend her to other friends looking for a real estate agent in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2014 - Julie W
Sold a home in 2014 in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2014 - Kristen M
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Melissa was wonderful to work with. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable she was extremely comforting to work with. We always felt that she had our back troughout the entire process. We will be using Melissa as our realtor in the future :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2014 - Andrew C
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2014 - Andrew C
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Melissa helped me find the perfect condo a few years ago, then worked with my wife and me to sell that unit and buy a house. The process took nearly a year - with many ups and downs - but Melissa was consistently helpful, positive and willing to do whatever it took to make us feel comfortable and confident finding and purchasing the right house for us. We would use her services again in a heartbeat.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2014 - Nicholas & Johannah K
Bought a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Sarah Deischer and Melissa Hanewicz are Great! They have been our first choice of realtor for 7 years. They have helped my wife and I buy and sell our old house and helped buy our new house. Sarah and Melissa have been there for us at every step along the way and have answered every question we have asked. We have gotten to know Sarah and Melissa as realtors and now consider them friends. We have no problem referring them to any of our friends and relatives. Thank you Sarah and Melissa and to First Weber!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/13/2014 - Philip & Virginia M
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“This team was top notch and a privilege to work with. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a realtor”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2014 - Elizabeth G
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2013 - Eric W
Bought a home in 2013 in DeForest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2013 - Chris & Julie S
Sold a home in 2013 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2013 - Paco B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

“Melissa did an amazing job! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - Linda M
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2013 - Linda M
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2013 - Sandra J
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2013 - Bob & Karen J
Bought a home in 2013 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Sarah did a great job for us with the Ten Oaks purchase, negotiating with the seller and their agent on both price and contingencies, and ultimately getting the deal closed despite efforts by the seller to get out of the deal when another potential buyer entered the picture. It's a great property! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2013 - Christopher H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Sold our house in less than a week. An excellent result!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2013 - Edward T
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Melissa was professional and very knowledgeable. She made the process smooth and easy. It was a pleasure to work with her and Sarah. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2013 - Patrick & Angela H
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/21/2013 - Don K
Bought a home in 2013 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Melissa worked very hard to understand me and my housing requirements. It didn't take long at all...and once we were on the same page, we were off to the races. She was readily available, communication was great, and I relied quite heavily on her experience and expertise. Melissa has a wonderful personality, with just the right amount of light-heartedness to enliven things. I wouldn't hesitate to turn to her again, and--beyond the fact that she was my real estate agent--I consider her a friend. Melissa and Sarah make a delightful 1-2 punch. When Melissa couldn't attend a showing or meet with me, Sarah was right there...seamlessly taking over and moving things right along. As with Melissa, I wouldn't hesitate to turn to Sarah again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2013 - Rodger & Dena C
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2012 - Frances K
Sold a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2012 - Michelle U
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53713

“I went to Melissa initially because she is a friend and wife of a work associate and I am very glad that I did. I was incredibly impressed and pleased with her as my agent. She was on top of EVERYTHING throughout the entire process, from the offer to the closing. At all points in the process, she was really top-notch. Because of the attention she gave to me and my needs, I never felt like I had to worry about anything. I knew Melissa had it covered. She went above and beyond, and even scheduled and attended appointments with contractors and electricians for things I wanted to have done after closing. I would (and already have) recommend Melissa to anyone who needs an agent, without any reservations. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2012 - Aaron W
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2012 - Johannah K
Sold a home in 2012 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“We are very pleased with Sarah and Melissa and will request their services in the future when we buy another house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2012 - Daryl B
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“Excellent, highly professional, knowledgeable realtors, and great to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2012 - Sean and Amy B
Sold a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/02/2012 - Beth and Eric B
Bought a home in 2012 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2011 - Paco B
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2011 - Danijella & Branden B
Bought a home in 2011 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“Sarah and Melissa were great to work with. Even when we were about to give up on a property because it didn't seem like the buyer's would drop in price, Sarah and Melissa made it all come together and now we are extremely satisfied with our new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2011 - Jean and Mike J
Bought a home in 2011 in Monona, WI 53716

“Sarah and Melissa are the best! We could not have gotten through this process without them.. Their knowledge, professionalism,flexiabilty and hard work were greatly aprreciated. We started as clients and finished as great friends!!!! Thanks again to both of them !”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2011 - Andrew C
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53703

“Melissa Hanewicz is the picture of a perfect real estate agent. She listened attentively, responded efficiently and effectively, showed me only properties that conformed to my needs, and tailored her schedule to accommodate my busy life and desire to find the ideal place to live quickly. The process of buying my first home seemed daunting at first, but Melissa made it easy, accessible, understandable, and a real treat. I recommend her to anyone looking for a house, condo, or other place to buy in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/03/2010 - Ian & Christina A
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53703

“I really thought Melissa did a fantastic job, and would recommend her to anyone I know interested in buying a home.”

Show all testimonials