My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
28 total reviews
“When I started my search for a home, I was working with a couple of agents. Scott quickly showed through exceptional knowledge and effort that he was the agent I wanted to go with. I can't thank him enough for the incredible job he did.”

Reviews for: Scott Alt

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2019 - Ryan Family Development Company, L
Sold a home in 2019 in Lodi, WI 53555

“We had a great time working with Scott , he was a great help with our development a very long process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2018 - Margaret S
Bought a home in 2018 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Scott went above and beyond to make this house purchase as easy as possible! I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for purchasing or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/30/2018 - Kraig R. & Rachel M. H
Bought a home in 2018 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2017 - Kyle M. T
Bought a home in 2017 in Mazomanie, WI 53560

“Scott was very helpful, made me feel comfortable with my decisions, explained everything in a way I understood, and made the process go smoothly. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/27/2016 - Mellisa J. S
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Scott was wonderful to work with. Thanks Scott for everything!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2016 - Jack & Marilyn M
Sold a home in 2016 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“We had a lengthy listing and lots of hurdles to get past but Scott worked with us through all that. He knows the "ins and outs" of his job and kept us informed of all that was (and wasn't) happening! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Lori F
Sold a home in 2016 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Selected First Weber and Scott because I had used them many times before.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2016 - Miller Lukens Homes L
Sold a home in 2016 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Scott provided a wealth of knowledge & expertly guided us through the entire process of building our first spec home. He was really a pleasure to work with, and we look forward to working with him again in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2016 - Kurt & Chris K
Sold a home in 2016 in Baraboo, WI 53913-2422

“We've used Scott in the past and liked his way of doing business, so when we decided to sell our place in downtown Baraboo he was the most likely choice!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/11/2016 - Alex S
Sold a home in 2016 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578-9517

“Scott's communication and follow up was great throughout the entire transaction. The issues we had during this process were in NO way items he created, but rather the buyers ability to be reasonable people. I would recommend Scott to any of our family and friends who are looking to buy or sell a home. Scott, Thanks for helping us through this difficult transaction. Best Regards. AJ Stoffels. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2016 - Robert A. and Sheila M. R
Bought a home in 2016 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2016 - SWS, L
Sold a home in 2015 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“very good job”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2015 - Miller Lukens Homes L
Bought a home in 2015 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Scott was extremely helpful throughout our transaction, from our first meeting to discuss potential sites for a spec home all the way through to closing on a new lot. Without his expertise & perseverance, I doubt we would have ended up moving forward with the project - after our first choice lot came in too high when we put all the numbers together, he kept working with the developer, and we ended up with a different lot for a price that satisfied both us & the seller. I can't say enough about what a pleasure it has been to work with Scott, and we are looking forward to listing the final product with him next spring!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2015 - SWS, L
Sold a home in 2015 in Merrimac, WI 53561

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2015 - Troy P
Bought a home in 2015 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“When I started my search for a home I was working with a couple of agents Scott quickly showed through exceptional knowledge and effort that He was the agent I wanted to go with. I can't thank Him enough for the incredible job he did. Troy Pakyz”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2014 - Stewart and Cindy B
Sold a home in 2014 in Sauk City, WI 53583-9727

“Scott was very professional and we appreciated his depth of experience as we went through this process”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2014 - Judy K
Bought a home in 2014 in Merrimac, WI 53561

“Over the years I have bought and sold many houses, and have always been somewhat disappointed in my choice of agents, until I was referred to Scott Alt. Scott went beyond my expectations in his service. On occasion the transactions were a little challenging, but Scott has a great deal of patience, empathy, and personality. I am very grateful for that. Thank you Scott, and thank you First Weber.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/06/2014 - Dale & Angela B
Bought a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Scott's a great guy and we enjoyed working with him. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2014 - Marcia T
Sold a home in 2014 in West Point, WI 53578-9550

“Scott Alt was referred to me by my daughter. He is the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2013 - D
Bought a home in 2013 in Sauk City, WI 53583

“Scott's awesome......got a lot luv for my brother :)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2013 - Thomas J. & Nancy A. B
Bought a home in 2013 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Scott Alt was a pleasure to work with. He was always very professional and would always do what ever he could to answer any questions we had. He went to bat for us and make sure ever thing was done on time want we asked for. Thank you so much Scott. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2013 - Justin L
Bought a home in 2013 in Baraboo, WI 53913

“Our family loves our new home! Scott Alt was extremely helpful in finding the perfect first house for us. He was very friendly and made our experience enjoyable and stress free! I would definitely recommend him to any family or friends. Thanks again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2013 - David L
Bought a home in 2013 in Reedsburg, WI 53959

“He did his homework and showed us several different properties. Very satisified.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2013 - Bill & Janet G
Sold a home in 2013 in Lodi, WI 53555-9675

“scott did an excellent job”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

12/05/2012 - Michael & Cheryl K
Sold a home in 2012 in Poynette, WI 53955-9576

“And no, we're not interested in any insurance! Since we know Scott personally, this made the communication of our wants and expectations easier in most cases, but harder in some. He helped us accomplish our main goal of selling our house, even if it wasn't for the amount we had hoped for.....which we understood with the housing market at this time. From our past and current experience in buying or selling, I just wanted to comment on how very important the pictures and description are that are put online for a listing............That first look at the pictures, and impressive description is so important to catch the eye of those potential buyers, or to be able to sell a property quickly! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/20/2012 - Lorie & Dale C
Sold a home in 2011 in West Point, WI 53578-9519

“Scott was great to work with, very accommodating I would definitely choose him again. I think the condition of the property I was selling was quite a challenge and even though Scott was very knowledgeable he probably learned something from this experience, I sure did! With that in mind I'm sure the next time around I could give him an excellent in that category. The only other tip I'd like to pass on is to never think your client understands all the "ritual" aspects of a real estate transaction. The offer, the counter, counter the counter...the dance that goes on. It was a completely new experience for me and I have to say I was a little unprepared, so do go over that with a first time seller. Sincerely Lorie Coenen”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2011 - Joshua S
Bought a home in 2011 in Lodi, WI 53555

“Scott found me a very nice forclosure that was only on the market for a few days and already had an offer. We acted fast to secure the home and ended up with much much more home for my dollar than I had ever expected. He took care of everything leading up to the closing including things that would have never crossed my mind. The closing was easy as pie, it took less than 1/2 an hour. Scott has "won" a client for life, I recommend him to all of my friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2011 - Joshua S
Sold a home in 2011 in Stoughton, WI 53589-5451

“Scott was a consumate professional who guiding me through selling my home and made the entire experience much easier. I would recommend him to anyone who is buying or selling real estate.”

Show all testimonials