My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
22 total reviews

Reviews for: John Mevis

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2019 - Rick B
Sold a home in 2019 in Montello, WI 53949

“2 thumbs up !”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2019 - Thomas V T
Bought a home in 2019 in Wautoma, WI 54982

“It was a pleasure to work with John. We have been recommending him to friends and family since we purchased our home with him in 2009. When we decided to sell, we considered no other agents. His vast knowledge of real estate and the area, along with his calm demeanor made us feel at ease. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2019 - Thomas V T
Sold a home in 2019 in Neshkoro, WI 54960

“Not only is John an excellent agent, he is a really good person. We met John when he helped us buy a house in 2009. When it came time to sell that house and buy another, we never considered another agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2018 - Michael K
Sold a home in 2018 in Oxford, WI 53952

“Paul is very helpful. We had so many questions that he easily answered. He helped with suggesting a well inspector. He is very professional and does not put up with nonsense from other realtors. He always has his clients best interests in mind. This is the second time Paul was our broker. He is amazing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2018 - Michael E
Sold a home in 2018 in Montello, WI 53949

“Hard working realtor the really knows the area. Went above and beyond to help get the house ready for market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2018 - Lori J P
Sold a home in 2018 in Montello, WI 53949

“John did an excellent job in facilitating the sale of my property. Lori Paczkowski”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/24/2018 - Deb V
Sold a home in 2018 in Oxford, WI 53952

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2017 - Denise M D
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“John was very professional and proficient . If I have any dealings up in the area again, I would seek his help and i would recommend him to a friend.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/04/2017 - Julia L
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“John was great. He worked tirelessly in getting our home out to the right population. I sincerely want to thank John for all his professional guidance and assistance in selling our home. His knowledge of the process, codes, regulations and professionals necessary to execute on our sale was invaluable, Most important John is trust worthy, courteous and professional.I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to sell their property, ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2017 - Kelly W
Bought a home in 2017 in Oxford, WI 53952

“Mr. Harris showed my wife and I the houses that were on our list of homes that we were interested in looking at. He also listened to us when we said what we were looking for, the home we ended up purchasing wasn't on our list, but was a listing of Mr. Harris's that he thought would be what we were looking for. He was right, my wife and I fell in love with the home when we saw it. Mr. Harris worked hard to get the closing within the time frame we wanted so our kids would start the school year at our new home. Great Agent, We definitely recommend Mr. Harris and First Weber Realty! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2017 - George H T
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“We have worked before with John and this First Weber office, and have always been pleased with how they do business. We were totally satisfied with their efforts this time, as we have been in the past. We would strongly recommend them to anyone that asks for a referral either buying or selling. Most impressive, to us, is that John was always available by phone. Questions and problems do not always emerge between 9 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday. When we had a problem or a question, we called John, and he was always available to assist us. This was kind of an emotional move for us, and John made it as comfortable as it could be.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2017 - Ann Frances W
Bought a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“John was great! Well informed, sincere, and very honest. I will recommend him to anyone I know looking for a home in the area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2017 - Renee & David P
Bought a home in 2017 in Kingston, WI 53926

“John did an excellent job of helping us purchase our property. We were already reoccurring customers and would recommend him to others. I appreciate his no nonsense approach. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Mark J and Sandra R S
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“We made a friend in Debbie throughout this process. She was professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Questions were answered promptly and she went out of her way to help us get things completed that were out of our hands. Thank you Debbie.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/13/2017 - Kendra B
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“I've worked with John for nearly ten years now always on the buying end of the business and have been thoroughly impressed. Being on the selling end of it this time John went above and beyond my expectations once again and made the transaction as easy as possible for me to handle from a few hours away. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2017 - jessica w
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“Debbie is always willing to go the extra mile. She also was very patient with my multiple questions and always responded in a timely fashion. This is the second time I've used her services for complete transactions and she has helped multiple times when looking at different properties. I will always ask for her assistance with purchasing or selling. Cannot say how highly professional and helpful she is! Wonderful agent!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2017 - James M
Bought a home in 2017 in Princeton, WI 54968

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2017 - David S
Sold a home in 2017 in Montello, WI 53949

“This is the second time I've worked with John. The first time was when my wife and I bought a vacation home on a lake. The second time was when John helped us sell a piece of investment property on a lake. Both times John was extremely pleasant to work with, was very knowledgable about the market, was able to offer us good solid advise, and most importantly was a rock when we had to deal with sudden, unexpected and difficult reactions from the other parties. This was when John's expertise and professionalism came in to play. Instead of losing the deal or hitting an impasse, John helped us navigate our way around the trouble and brought both our deals to a close successfully for us. I can't recommend him highly enough.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/27/2016 - Christ & Wanda J
Sold a home in 2016 in Montello, WI 53949

“Very friendly, caring and attentive to our family's time sensitive situation regarding the sale of our lakefront vacation property. We couldn't have asked for a better office and agent than with John Mevis and the First Weber Silvers Team. Thank you! Regards, -Deb Jasinski”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2015 - Robert D
Bought a home in 2015 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“John is a great agent and was very pleasant to work with. Very knowledgeable about Marquette county and the lakes and if he didn't know, made sure to find out for us. Hope we enjoy our vacation house and will recommend John to anyone looking for real estate in the area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2014 - Larry & Leela B
Bought a home in 2014 in Montello, WI 53949

“This is not the first time we have worked with John, he is excellent to work with. John is knowledgeable, he knows how to get things done, he is prompt and as we have found, John doesn't miss a thing. We would recommend John and the Silvers Team to any one without hesitation. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2013 - Robert & Rene C
Bought a home in 2013 in Westfield, WI 53964

“John came HIGHLY recommended by a friend in the mortgage business. We appreciated his calm demeanor and easy to get along with attitude. I was amazed at the amount of knowledge John had in regards to the lakes in Marquette Co. He was a wealth of information and gave us GREAT service from the first showing until the closing. He took us to see several properties and had done his homework in getting as much information about the listings prior to us arriving. If we had questions that he couldn't answer, he immediately made phone calls to get those answers. THAT WAS WONDERFUL. We also pushed up our closing date and John did a great job of getting things coordinated under a shorter time frame than we first expected. He was always polite and understanding and VERY prompt in returning emails and phone calls. (Not to mention he helped my grandsons fish so we could look around the property without interruption .... thanks John!) I would and have HIGHLY recommend John to all friends and family looking for real estate in the area. Great job, John! By the way, we are loving our new vacation home.”

Show all testimonials