My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
41 total reviews
“Highly Likely to Recommend 03/22/2017 - Nicole G Bought a home in 2017 in Rothschild, WI 54474 “Great and fun to work with. Very respectful and gave honest opinions. Very much at ease, as this was my first time buying a house. I would very much work with him again in the future. It was great that the checked up with me during the process of dealing with the loan. He was behind me and there for any questions I had 100% of the time. ””

Reviews for: Mike Schlichte

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2019 - Patricia N
Sold a home in 2019 in Weston W, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2019 - Christine K
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/18/2019 - Christine K
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2019 - Patricia N
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Mike helped me purchase my condo 2 1/2 years ago and kept in touch with me since then. So when I decided to sell the condo and purchase a house, he helped me with both transactions. I consider Mike a friend because he listens to what I want to do and helps me reach those goals. He helped me work through the problems that arose both in selling my property and then navigating the purchase of a new build and the different issues that arose. I have always enjoyed working with Mike because he answers my texts in good time and gives me good advice.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2019 - Adam Q
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2019 - Sarah G
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Best home buying experience ever! Britney was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. 100% recommend and will be referring her to all I know needing an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2019 - Matt D
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Mike is a great guy all around and we would highly recommend him to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2019 - Lowell & Nancy H
Sold a home in 2019 in Aniwa, WI 54408

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2019 - Ralph K
Bought a home in 2019 in Wittenberg, WI 54499

“A thank you seems so inadequate and yet it is all that I can say. Mike is a consummate professional who genuinely cares about making both sides happy in the transaction. He was consistently involved with my wife and I as well as our lender. He answered all of our questions and made the process go as smooth as it could have gone. I'm sure that there were others involved with all the paperwork and everything that goes into buying/selling a home and our thanks extends to them as well! This was our first time in buying a home and First Weber, Mike Schlichte, and everyone made it a good experience. I will add this: There were two small issues that Mike took care of that impressed my wife and I immensely. There was in issue with the height of the well being one foot or greater off of the ground, and the pump needing a test faucet without threads. Mike made the commitment to see that those details were taken care of and though he really had to search for a qualified professional to do this, it was a matter of honor and pride that Mike gives him commitments and he followed through! Thanks to all! Ralph Kizewski and Joanne Goskowicz New homeowners”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2019 - Patricia G
Sold a home in 2019 in Wittenberg, WI 54499

“I have worked with Mike in the past. Very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone buying or selling.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2019 - Darin & Talauna C
Bought a home in 2019 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“We loved working with Mike and have already been referring him!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/30/2019 - Dale D
Sold a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Could not have been more happy to partner with Mike!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2019 - Brian & Kaci S
Bought a home in 2019 in Marathon, WI 54448

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2019 - Cory and Natasha W
Bought a home in 2019 in Rothschild, WI 54474

“Mike is great! We recommend him to any one looking for a new agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2019 - Brandon D
Bought a home in 2019 in Hatley, WI 54440

“Mike ended up working with us on and off for about 7 years. When it was time to buy it was a intense need to buy NOW. situation. He kept calm while understanding our sense of urgency. We couldn't be happier with him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2019 - Adam & Andrea H
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Mike really went above and beyond to help us throughout a difficult cross country move. He does a great job understanding his clients. He took extra efforts to make this work with our limited schedules! Highly recommend Mike! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2019 - Dean N
Bought a home in 2019 in Rothschild, WI 54474

“Mike was absolutely amazing. He listened to what we needed and was incredibly helpful throughout the process. He told us what we needed to hear and made the entire process very smooth. We are recommending him to everyone we speak to!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2019 - Cathy S
Sold a home in 2019 in Athens, WI 54411

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/28/2019 - Mary L W
Bought a home in 2019 in Schofield, WI 54476

“Mike helped us out with all kinds of suggestions of things we didn't consider. He suggested helpers who could help us get the house ready for move in. He helped us by providing a trailer for moving. Everything was done professionally, promptly and with much enthusiasm. Thank you Mike for all your help.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/27/2019 - Bryan & Leslie G
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Excellent to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/21/2019 - Chad S
Bought a home in 2019 in Weston, WI 54476

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/20/2019 - Dia A
Bought a home in 2019 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Mike went above and beyond to make my move from Maryland to Wisconsin as smooth as possible. He was awesome. I have had to purchase multiple homes over the years. Mike was the best realtor out of all of them. He was essential to making my move work. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2018 - Jotham M
Bought a home in 2018 in Ringle, WI 54471

“Great realitor, great transaction. He made it easy for me as a first time home buyer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2018 - user2600467
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Wausau, WI.

“We had a very good experience with Mike Schlichte. Our home buying started fast and furiously and Mike was able to help us right away. We would recommend him to other home buyers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2018 - zotto22
Bought a home in 2018 in Crest Drive, Eugene, OR.

“Couldn’t have asked for a best person helping me find my first house! He made my schedule his whenever I needed to look at a house. Thanks to Mike I found the house for me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2018 - Jake H
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2018 - Ben P
Bought a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

“As a first time home buyer, Mike was an excellent guide on this journey. I never felt pressured and he did a great job of explaining small details to me as I am a detail oriented person. When my friends and family ask where to start looking for realtors, I will recommend Mike whole-heartedly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2018 - jonbresina
Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Evergreen, Mosinee, WI 54455.

“Mike is amazing to work with. He is hard working, quick to respond to questions, and listens to your needs. In every instance of working with him, he has exceeded my expectations and I refer him to everyone in need of a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2018 - oldenbergfamily23
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Weston, WI.

“We had a great experience with Mike, he showed us houses in our price range and with the features and locations we liked. We looked at six homes and were impressed with all of them. He was very resposive to our questions and handled everything with the bank and sellers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2018 - zuser20170330120515099
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Southeast Side, Wausau, WI.

“Mike was great through a very difficult sale. He did everything possible to get the house sold, and kept us informed when speed bumps slowed us down. Mike is awesome.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/26/2018 - Josh K
Bought a home in 2018 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Mike was very knowledgeable. He helped us throughout the process and made us feel very comfortable. We highly recommend Mike. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2018 - Stuart & Jo N
Sold a home in 2018 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Mike was outstanding. The sale of the house fell through 3 times due to idiotic buyers and inept buying agents. Mike offered great advice on getting the house back on the market quickly and getting another offer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2017 - Al & Maria M
Sold a home in 2017 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Working with Mike Schlichte exceeded our expectations. He played a key role in helping us sell our house and with the building process of our second home. He was knowledgeable, friendly, personable, endlessly patient and very generous with his time. He answered all our questions and explained every step of the process clearly and thoroughly. He helped address concerns we had with our building process in a very timely manner and with clear communication. It was amazing having someone so passionate and educated in his field helping us through this transition. Selling a house and building a new home can be a stressful process, but Mike made it as painless and straightforward as possible. We highly recommend him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2017 - Aaron & Sarah K
Sold a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Mike is a very personable and professional agent. He is informative and responsive ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2017 - Danny & Allysa D
Bought a home in 2017 in Weston, WI 54476

“Mr. Schlichte was a fantastic realtor. He answered our messages and any phone calls quickly and helped us work with the seller. He was very knowledgeable, kind, patient, caring, and we will be recommending him to anyone we know searching or selling a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2017 - Philip F
Sold a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54403

“Mike had a gift for empathizing with me and our goals as sellers and with understanding buyers to reach the signed offer and closing. He had the most professional insights of any residential broker I have worked with for myself or in my experience as an attorney. That may sound like it is because he got results, but I felt that way from my first meeting with him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2017 - George J
Sold a home in 2017 in Mosinee, WI 54455

“Selling our home was a smooth process, thanks to Mike's insight and guidance throughout the process. He made subtle recommendations based upon his experience - and then deferred all the final decisions to us. This potentially stressful transaction went extraordinarily well because he proactively informed us on what to expect. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2017 - Bill and Lindy P
Sold a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Outstanding service. We have been in our home for 29 years. So this was an emotional but exciting move for us. Mike and Janna made this so easy. They were available to us for questions at all times and days of the week. Incredible. Being a realtor is a 24/7 job as we have witnessed. Thank you to both these individuals for being professional as well as personable throughout this journey! We highly recommend them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/22/2017 - Nicole G
Bought a home in 2017 in Rothschild, WI 54474

“Great and fun to work with. Very respectful and gave honest opinions. Very much at ease, as this was my first time buying a house. I would very much work with him again in the future. It was great that the checked up with me during the process of dealing with the loan. He was behind me and there for any questions I had 100% of the time. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2017 - Kristin R
Bought a home in 2017 in Wausau, WI 54401

“Overall great experience! A stressful time made fun ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2014 - justin
Sold a home in 2014.

“Mike is a true professional who handles himself with a strong moral compass. First Weber and Mike both have very strong brands in the community and I highly recommend them.”

Show all testimonials