My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
51 total reviews

Reviews for: Marc Gerothanas

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/22/2022 - Marc G
Sold a home in 2022 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc was wonderful to work with. Smart, knowledgeable, funny, good looking…everything one could want in an agent! I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2021 - Brandon J. B
Sold a home in 2021 in DeForest, WI 53532

“Marc did a great job keeping me informed on buyer interest in my property. He did more than I expected from an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/30/2021 - Robert S
Sold a home in 2021 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Marc convinced me to use him instead of selling on my own, promising he could get me more money for my house than I had been offered by an acquaintance. He was right and my house sold for $65,000 more than I had been offered. Marc also did yard clean up, cleaned out my gutters, coordinated cleaners and a plumber. He did more than I ever expected a realtor to do! Highly recommend him!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2021 - Deborah F L
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53716

“Marc and Steve were terrific and worked great together. Professional, considerate and always kept me informed. Couldn't ask for a better team of realtors!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2021 - Brittanie M
Bought a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53704-4011

“Marc showed me many homes. I was out bid on several before finally getting an offer accepted. He was patient and understanding through the whole process!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2021 - Jake B
Sold a home in 2021 in Windsor, WI 53598

“Marc helped with staging my condo and had some good recommendations on paint colors. He set a time line for us and it really helped us stay on track in getting ready to sell.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2021 - Ann T
Sold a home in 2021 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Marc was very confident, but easy going. This helped limit the stress of the experience. He also coordinated painters, carpet installation, repair work and cleaners. I would highly recommend Marc and use him again in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2021 - William C
Sold a home in 2021 in Madison, WI 53718

“Did a great job advising on price and taking care of the home after we moved out. He repaired closet doors, did the final yard clean up and then coordinated carpet installers and cleaners. Top rating all the way.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2020 - Mathew R K
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

“Marc helped sell our family home. It was a little rough, so he power washed the siding and cleaned the windows himself! He then coordinated carpet cleaners, a handyman for repairs and house cleaners. Amazing!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2020 - Linda H
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc stayed calm, even if I didn't and pointed out the good features AND problems for the properties we saw. His advice enabled to successfully win the offer to buy on great house for my current needs. Should I make another change, Marc will be my first call.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2020 - David B
Bought a home in 2020 in Edgerton, WI 53534-9083

“Steve and Marc were excellent! No complaints whatsoever. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/27/2020 - Sara N
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2020 - Martin B
Bought a home in 2020 in New Glarus, WI 53574

“I would recommend Marc to anybody selling a house or buying a house. He answered all our questions and was willing to travel to see any house we wanted to at anytime. We would use Marc again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2020 - Natalie H
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc did another outstanding job helping me with this entire buy/sell experience. He did his research about the neighborhood I was in and the kind of neighborhoods I desired to move to, he was extremely proactive and observant of my needs/wants and the market, and he helped me THINK through decisions and scenarios when I have a tendency to FEEL my way through them. As my trusted guide and advocate, he made me feel taken care of and confident by being responsive, knowledgeable, and available. I really appreciated the way he didn?t just sit back and wait for the houses to become available ? he stayed vigilant, reached out to others in the industry, and communicated with me every step of the way. Really happy to have had Marc as my agent and plan to work with him for a lifetime. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2020 - Natalie H
Bought a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53718

“Marc did another outstanding job helping me with this entire buy/sell experience. He did his research about the neighborhood I was in and the kind of neighborhoods I desired to move to, he was extremely proactive and observant of my needs/wants and the market, and he helped me THINK through decisions and scenarios when I have a tendency to FEEL my way through them. As my trusted guide and advocate, he made me feel taken care of and confident by being responsive, knowledgeable, and available. I really appreciated the way he didn?t just sit back and wait for the houses to become available ? he stayed vigilant, reached out to others in the industry, and communicated with me every step of the way. Really happy to have had Marc as my agent and plan to work with him for a lifetime. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2020 - Robert J. G
Bought a home in 2020 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2020 - Barb L
Sold a home in 2020 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Marc was always available to help me thru all the complexities of selling my home. He took his time and explained things so I could understand. Marc was easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Marc.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2020 - Robert J. G
Sold a home in 2020 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2020 - Kevin W
Bought a home in 2020 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2020 - Vince W
Bought a home in 2020 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Marc was very easy to work with and very accommodating to my schedule. He is very knowledgeable about the Cottage Grove market. Despite the global health pandemic, he helped the home buying process go very smoothly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2020 - Steve T
Sold a home in 2020 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc did a great job in selling our condo. He was professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely use him again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2019 - Jeffrey & Stephanie W
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2019 - Jon J
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“Marc has an honest straight forward approach. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2019 - Karen E
Sold a home in 2019 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Because of Steve's surgery Marc and Steve worked together with Marc doing the leg work and Steve the adviser. Steve is the person who sold 609 Berry to me 10 years ago. Both men were supportive (home shown 22 times) and walked me thru areas I did not understand. Even tho Steve could not physically be present he called often and kept me calm. I think they both had my interest in mind and they did all they could to get the sale.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2019 - Karen E
Bought a home in 2019 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Marc is great to work with. Steve Annen helped me buy my first house and when I contacted him about selling he introduced Marc, because Steve was going in for surgery. So I have really had two realtors helping me, because Steve has been in touch all along. I enjoy working with both guys and would gladly recommend either.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2019 - Mark W
Sold a home in 2019 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve and Marc did a fantastic job in helping me prepare to sell my place in McFarland and following that up with a great marketing approach. Within six hours of my house going listed I had an offer above list that I accepted. From that point they kept me informed of the progression leading to the closing on September 30. There were a few things that came up prior to closing and they worked with me to get the issues resolved without a hitch. I am extremely happy with these two fine gentlemen and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking the assistance of a realtor; I can't say enough positive things about them. Thanks to them I'm a happy camper! And as a bonus, they are both Brewers fans!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2019 - Tanya M
Bought a home in 2019 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Marc was very patient with our evolving needs and listened to what we were looking for to help us find the home that perfectly fit our criteria. He was also friendly and supportive throughout the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2019 - Travis H
Bought a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2019 - Jeffery K
Bought a home in 2019 in Sauk City, WI 53583

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2019 - Katie C
Sold a home in 2019 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Marc did a phenomenal job of walking us through the entire selling process from start to finish. He was extremely responsive to all of my texts, emails and calls. We were particularly impressed with how prepared he was--our for sale sign was consistently updated with showing times, he had nice laminated showing info sheets for potential buyers, and was flexible with our schedules.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/05/2019 - Afton I
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53703

“I cannot thank Marc enough not only for the knowledge he provided me with throughout the process of selling my home, but also all of the servicing he did to assist me in selling my home. I relocated out of state for work, and Marc took the time to schedule every appointment needed for the home, coordinated schedules to go to my home and let people in who needed to do work on the home, Marc even went as far as to shovel my front porch after a huge snow for me! He made this process as easy and seamless as possible, I could not recommend Marc enough! Thank you for everything!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2019 - Angela A. & Randel A. H
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53718

“Steve and Marc did a great job of getting us where we needed to be with both selling our old place and finding the new one. We couldn't have done it without them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2018 - Laura S
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Gave us honest feedback as to what we needed to do to the house before listing. Got us more than I hoped for the house ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2018 - Kacia S
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53714

“Marc is always very prompt with replies which takes a lot the anxiety of buying and selling away. He is very knowledgeable and knows the market well. Gives great advice. I have worked with him to sell twice and buy once and will work with him again in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2018 - Andrew & Courtney B
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Will never work with another person besides marc ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2018 - Steve T
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“This was my first time working with Marc. I will definitely work with him for future real estate transactions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2018 - Chris & Katy C
Bought a home in 2018 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2017 - Frank P
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2017 - Afton I
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53703

“Marc was very professional & pleasant to work with! I had a short time period to find a house, and he helped me find a home that had everything I wanted within my timeframe. Thank you Marc!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2017 - Nick & Autumn S
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

“They both receive all perfect scores in every area. They were very great to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2017 - Natalie H
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc was a rock star throughout the entire process. He was always asking the right questions, being realistic, managing our expectations, and making sure we understood what was going on each step of the way. He was patient with our questions, thorough in his answers, and prompt with all communications, no matter the time of day or night. We are very grateful to have had him as our advisor, coach, and sounding board during this experience! #inmarcwetrust”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2016 - Tad T
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc worked hard to find homes that fit my criteria and was always listening to my suggestions on order to better refine my search.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/15/2016 - Jake B
Bought a home in 2016 in Windsor, WI 53598

“Marc was great at helping me find the right condo for me. He had it narrowed down to ones he knew I would like, making the process quick and easy. His flexibility, working around my busy work schedule, was very helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/18/2016 - D & T E
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“When we first started working with Marc, there wasn't much activity on our home. It was nice to get an email even if all it said was I haven't heard anything from the other agent or there is nothing happening with your house right now. We rated him Excellent once he knew what kind of information/contact we needed.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2015 - Amy S
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53704

“Marc is very professional. He always responded to our questions quickly. He made the process of selling and buying go smoothly. We would recommend him to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2015 - Alan & Leslie B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53704

“We felt supported, informed, and well-represented throughout the process. Our agent went above and beyond in all aspects of the home buying and selling process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/19/2015 - Marta K
Bought a home in 2014 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Marc was fantastic!! It was our first time buying a house and he made the process easy and understandable to us. He also patiently and willingly answer the millions of questions I had!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2014 - J&I M
Bought a home in 2014 in Belmont, WI 53510

“Marc helped us with 3 different homes. Selling 2 and buying 1. He was willing to drive around Southwestern WI with us on several different occasions, showing us many homes, until we found the right one for us. Thanks for your patience and willingness to work outside the area!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2014 - Alan L
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53704-7211

“I was referred to Marc by a parent's coworker. He was confident in his knowledge of homes in the area and did a great job negotiating the price I wanted to pay for the home. Thanks Marc for making the process so easy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2013 - Eric & Shari S
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“I thought Marc was a very professional agent, and was easy to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2013 - Danielle Z
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“As a first time home buyer- Marc was wonderful to work with. He not only went out of his way to answer any question I could think of, but he was wonderful at explaining the process, what to expect next, and always gave me his honest opinion. I would highly recommend Marc. He made the process for this new home owner so much easier. =)”

Show all testimonials