My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
42 total reviews

Reviews for: Melissa Selvog

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/27/2020 - Tammy C
Sold a home in 2020 in Darien, WI 53114

“He was very courteous and kind. He’s very knowledgeable and was willing to go above and beyond on land dividing issues. In my opinion he’s the best realtor in Rock/ Walworth Co. I would and fo tell everyone that he’s the agent to get! Highly recommend him. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2020 - James W H
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Melissa was very helpful throughout our journey. She gave feedback on remodeling and decorating ideas. She was always very supportive.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/29/2020 - Michael G
Bought a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53548

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2020 - Justin F
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53548

“Great interaction, communication, and willingness to help get the deal done. Extremely happy with how the transaction went on my side. No complaints.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/24/2020 - Sandra and Jack H
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“great to work with”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2020 - Ramona C and Gene G G
Bought a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“We met Melissa at an Open House in November 2019 and were super impressed. She knew we weren't even close to listing our Illinois home but yet treated us like we were active buyers; very responsive and helpful with our (too many) questions!! Melissa always had time for my calls and emails as we got closer to narrowing down our dream home in Janesville. A true professional in every way with a great personal touch to boot! If you are looking for an agent you will find none better. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2020 - Mary Jo L
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53545-8855

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Dave S
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Jeff and Melissa were absolutely outstanding. Melissa was the lead during the process. She was entirely responsive to all needs and went well above and beyond on every aspect of the sale. Truly made the entire process painless. I would highly recommend both of them for anyone looking for a well above and excellent experience for a home sale. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2020 - Pamela O
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Melissa and Jeff went above and beyond our expectations. They are two people we felt we could really trust. Selling two houses and buying one could have been extremely stressful, especially during a pandemic. Working with Melissa and Jeff didn't seem at all stressful and we found our Forever Home. We couldn't be happier! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2020 - Pamela O
Bought a home in 2020 in Orfordville, WI 53576

“I really can't say enough about our experience with Melissa and Jeff. We had two houses to sell and bought one, which in itself is stressful. With all of this happening during this pandemic, I would have never thought it would go as smoothly as it did. Melissa and Jeff are two people that we trust entirely and they did whatever was necessary to make this a smooth, fairly easy process. We can't thank them enough for all of their help and everything they did for us. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2020 - Pamela O
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“I really can't say enough about our experience with Melissa and Jeff. We had two houses to sell and bought one, which in itself is stressful. With all of this happening during this pandemic, I would have never thought it would go as smoothly as it did. Melissa and Jeff are two people that we trust entirely and they did whatever was necessary to make this a smooth, fairly easy process. We can't thank them enough for all of their help and everything they did for us. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2020 - Pamela O
Sold a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53545

“It was extremely important to us to have a realtor we could trust. With Melissa, I feel that we definitely did. She explained things, answered questions and made the whole process much less stressful. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2020 - Robert S
Bought a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Melissa was absolutely amazing through the entire process. The listing agent on the other hand was absolutely horrendous dropped the ball in so many ways. Mel and Jeff kept me from losing my cool, and I really appreciate that. Thank you both so much. Robert Solem”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2020 - Ray and Lynn Y
Bought a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53546

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2020 - Garrett J S
Bought a home in 2020 in Evansville, WI 53536

“Melissa did a great job and exceeded my expectations. Due to the sellers incompetent and I complete paperwork pertaining to the property she had to do a lot of e tea work I order to seal the deal but she got it done professionally and in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend her service to others!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2020 - LYNNETTE W
Bought a home in 2020 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Melissa is extremely knowledgeable!! We had been looking on and off for a different home. She knew our taste and things we wanted in our new home. As soon as we walked into this one she knew it would be the one for us! She is very quick to respond to email and messages. We highly recommend Melissa and appreciate all she did for us to make our dream home become a reality!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2020 - Jodi C
Sold a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Alyson went Above and Beyond any expectations i have ever had of a Realtor. Not only was she extremely patient showing me property after property, she never showed any frustration or aggravation when i turned down every perfectly fine listing. She and Melissa were quite fun & pleasant to work with. When they told me the arrangement they had within the office of sharing the commission,I was surprised, but really liked that idea. I found it very refreshing & a great idea for a company to do that. There is enough greed in this world already, it was quite nice to see the opposite. I was never pressured to see properties outside of my price-range,which made the search very relaxed and comfortable. What showed me Alyson was the Best Realtor in town, in my eyes at least, was the fact that on closing day, in order to make a deadline that i had missed, she borrowed a truck and took FOUR loads to the dump for me.... I have never heard or experienced that level of commitment in a Realtor before! It was extremely kind and considerate. She never berated me for not having everything out on time or missing the deadline, she just jumped in and helped out and for that I am so touched and grateful.... With that kind of customer service and commitment to a sale, Alyson and first Weber will have my business for life! Thank you so much! Jodi Clark”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2019 - Brady & Megan s
Sold a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“ Hands-down Jeff and Melissa are the best in the business I wouldn’t go anywhere else thanks for everything ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2019 - Sandy R
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Melissa and Alyson Dilley are a great team and I would recommend them to everyone! I appreciate how they made everything so easy for me. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2019 - Morgan P
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53548

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2019 - Alex C
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53548-3290

“Alyson & Melissa made this all seem so effortless thanks for a great job !!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2019 - Michael R
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“There is a reason why First Weber Janesville sells so many properties around the area. It's truly because of their people like Alyson Dilley! She focuses solely on your needs, wants, desires and finds the right fit for you. Thank you Alyson, Melissa and Jeff for everything that you have done for me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2019 - Kathy P
Sold a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545-8325

“I really appreciate their advise and guidance. They seemed to understand our family circumstances. I felt they were considerate and caring. They sold the house quickly and we closed quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. I really want to thank them one more time!!! I certainly wish them we continued success! Thanks again Kathy”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2019 - Ami W
Bought a home in 2019 in Edgerton, WI 53534

“Melissa made herself available at anytime. Top notch professional services.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2019 - Julie P
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Mel is top notch, she and her team of Alyson and Jeff were wonderful to work with. They were professional, patient and kind. They were very helpful in not only sales, but with our transition to the area. Thank you, Mel and team. You are the best! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2019 - Myra B
Sold a home in 2019 in Sharon, WI 53585-9769

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2019 - Alex N
Bought a home in 2019 in Elkhorn, WI 53121-1674

“Thanks for all your help!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2019 - Debbie L
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53548

“Wonderful agency not just one agent but everyone there truly cares and helps. Would recommend a weekly update call at a given time. Will always recommend First Weber”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2019 - Mary B
Sold a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Melissa was amazing to work with, I would recommend her to anyone. She scheduled a number of open houses, walked through my home and told me things that I could change that would improve the likelihood of selling quickly, and most importantly she was incredibly responsive to my thousands of questions in an extremely timely manner. I honestly felt like I drove her nuts, but it didn't appear to matter. She always responded to my questions and always helped me no matter what. I would recommend her to anyone. I also had the opportunity to come into contact with another two others agents from First Weber. 1) Dan Golfinos out of your West Madison-Fitchburg office. He was the listing agent on the property I purchased. In his dealings with my realtor, he did not return phone calls or emails in a timely manner, often not responding for days after multiple attempts to contact him, he did not record my earnest money check and even went so far as to contact my realtor in a pretty hostile manner and accuse her of not getting it to him, when in fact she did, he just didn't do his part with regards to documenting the sale. He also did not start the process of closing in a timely manner, and to top it all off the people that he was selling the property for even commented at closing that they had not seen him since the day they listed the property and indicated they were not any more pleased with him than I was. He didn't even attend the closing and requested that the title company mail him his check and the lock box back because he didn't take the time to come for the closing. Any opportunity I have to share what a horrible realtor this gentleman is with potential friends from Madison looking for a realtor I will. If someone were to ask my opinion of him I would say unresponsive and unprofessional. 2) Audra McGuire in you out of state Relocation-Wisconsin office. Audra provided me with the name of an excellent realtor in Arkansas so that I could list my uncles home who had just passed away for sale. The realtor was amazing!! She hooked us up with cleaners, dumpster rental, probate attorney, and about a zillion other things. Audra definitely did the research to help us and provided us with an amazing realtor, similar in quality to Melissa. We have even closed on the property already!! Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any other questions. Sincerely, Mary Burke ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2019 - Rachel T
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53548

“She’s amazing to work with and answers any and all questions. Would love to work with her again and recommend her to others. She’s very down to earth and honest as well. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2019 - Amy E
Bought a home in 2019 in Beloit, WI 53511

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2019 - Brady S
Sold a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“I wouldn’t go any where else or trust anyone else! When you have people with that caliper of knowledge and professionalism, first Webber you need to do anything to keep them on your staff!! Thanks for everything. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2019 - Michael R
Bought a home in 2019 in Janesville, WI 53545

“I could not have asked for anything any better than how Alyson Dilley of First Weber Realtors - Janesville represented my interests in selling me my new home. Her response time in getting back to me anytime I called was incredible - maybe the longest time in returning my call was possibly five minutes on a Sunday morning. From the time I contacted her until the time I closed she treated me like I was her only client she had and selling me a home that fulfilled my needs was her main goal. I just can not say enough – thanks Mike Rivers.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2019 - Matthew K
Bought a home in 2018 in Janesville, WI 53545

“She did a great job with me in finding this house! Very knowledgeable and responds back quickly with answers. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/01/2019 - Skye K
Bought a home in 2018 in Janesville, WI 53546

“The team was amazing! They got us into properties very fast and were always quick to respond to emails, phone calls, and texts! They made the home buying process so easy and stress-free!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/22/2018 - Stacie F
Bought a home in 2018 in Janesville, WI 53545

“She was absolutely amazing! She worked so hard and a lot of hours to help me get into the right home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2018 - Crystal T
Bought a home in 2018 in Kimberly, WI 54136

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2018 - Nicholas G
Bought a home in 2018 in Beloit, WI 53511

“Jim and Melissa were the best! They would answer all of our calls, and any questions we had. Amazing people! - Nick & Heather ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2018 - Paula and Eugene D
Bought a home in 2018 in Janesville, WI 53546

“Mel was beyond wonderful. In addition to being knowledgeable and experienced, she was caring, supportive and definitely looking out for us. She guided us through the buying and selling process painlessly, answering all of our questions and offering helpful advice every step of the way. We had lived in the same house for 40 years and this was a difficult, but necessary move for us. Mel made the decision to move much easier. We really appreciate the way she walked us through the moving process. We would highly recommend her to our friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2018 - Sheri M
Sold a home in 2018 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Thank you for another great transaction!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2017 - Monica Z
Bought a home in 2017 in Janesville, WI 53548

“Melissa and Jeff were easy to work with. They are very knowledgeable about the area and helped us find the perfect home ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2017 - Troy N
Bought a home in 2017 in Janesville, WI 53545

“Agents were patient with us and provided us with a variety of options until we were really able to narrow our search to specific properties. Very helpful and responsive.”

Show all testimonials