My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
30 total reviews

Reviews for: Jane Ambelang Gilbertson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2019 - Eric and Cathleen B
Sold a home in 2019 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We've worked with Jane a few times now and each time has been wonderful experience. She knows what she's doing and gets the job done. Jane does not let any grass grow under her feet, she is a go-getter! We would use Jane again in the future if we have any real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2017 - Anne B
Sold a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Very detailed-professional, and yet personable too. Jane provided complete paperwork packets when I had printer trouble without me even asking, and spoke to my mortgage people when it made sense to go direct with them. I felt like I really had some one on my team all the way. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2017 - Ben & Ruby K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

“We are so happy with everything Jane did for us. She was honest and professional. She was always working on our behalf and kept our needs and wants in mind. She kept us on task and made sure we were informed throughout the entire process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2017 - Anne B
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Jane is very detailed, and a great communicator, both with me and my mortgage lender when needed. I needed help understanding the details, and she could distill things in terms I could understand, and she kept me on track but didn't pester me. I highly recommend Jane. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2016 - Richard & Edward L
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Jane knew that we wanted a quick sale on our apartment building so we could then purchase another home. She went far beyond her requirements with this listing and we had approximately 17 showings in the first 5 days resulting in several offers at the same time. This was due to Jane planning and getting everything ready and we did not have to do anything. We are now using her to purchase another home and would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2016 - Kitaia Dao and Tyler J
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“I have already recommended her to a neighbor back at my last apartment, but that neighbor won't be looking again until winter”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2016 - James J & Lori L B
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“It was a great pleasure working with Jane and we were completely satisfied with the outcome. Jane was detail-oriented and consistently communicated throughout the entire selling process. Thank you. Jim & Lori”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2015 - David & Bethany S
Bought a home in 2015 in Stougton, WI 53589

“Jane did a great job at coordinating and working with our seller, who was a FSBO. This required double the work, but I always felt like she was working with our best interest in mind. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/11/2015 - Ashley & Kurt L
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We thoroughly enjoyed working with Jane. She was professional, personable, informative, organized, and prompt...everything we were looking for in a realtor. She helped guide us through our home buying experience and made the entire process comfortable and seamless. We would recommend her without hesitation in the future to anyone looking for a quality and reputable realtor. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2015 - Michael B
Sold a home in 2015 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Jane was incredibly helpful. This was a complex transaction involving two adjacent but separately titled parcels. She worked with me to make sure that all the needed paperwork was done. We closed on a very satisfactory sale less than two months after the properties were listed. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2015 - Michael B
Sold a home in 2015 in Oregon, WI 53575

“It was a pleasue working with Jane. I couldn't have imagined a better outcome. She kept me well informed. This was not a straightforward listing, and Jane worked diligently with me to make sure that all the paperwork was found or created in a timely manner.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2015 - Kelsie Sabers & Conor C
Bought a home in 2015 in Deerfield, WI 53531

“Jane was great! Always on top of things and great at following up! I highly recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2015 - Terry B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Jane did an exceptional job is selling my condo. She priced it right drawing the best buyers. It sold in one day for the asking price. There were a few tense moments due to a 35 day close but Jane kept on top of it and me informed. The closing was flawless on on time. Thank you Jane for a job well done!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2015 - Kevin & Valarie D
Bought a home in 2015 in Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

“Jane was extremely professional and informative throughout our entire purchasing process. She made buying a home easy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2015 - Jonathan & Alexa R
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53704

“Being first time home buyers we were completely unaware and uneducated at the buying process. Jane helped us to understand every process and to know what to expect. Her no nonsense approach and willingness to fight for her client is the number one reason why I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2015 - Andrew M
Bought a home in 2015 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Jane was on a mission from the minute we first made contact. She was very responsive (at all hours) to questions we had during our journey to find our home. Jane was constantly showing us houses we wanted to see, and gave truthful positive and negative feedback on the homes we saw, She was very proactive with the process and it was easily apparent that she was putting forth her full effort in finalizing the deal once we found our ideal home. With all the constant communication, advice, guidance, and follow-up information, we truly felt that we were her only client and that nothing else mattered!! I'm confident we could have found a home with another agent; however, I highly doubt we would have received the same undivided attention and forward momentum Jane provided for us, and I seriously doubt we would have gotten the home we will soon be living in!! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone else seeking an agent, especially for the first time home buyers like us!! Jane in a nutshell: Prompt, professional, dedicated. A true professional!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/14/2015 - Alison & Brandon N
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Our experience with First Weber was excellent! Jane is very passionate about what she does and she did an amazing job! We could not have asked for better service! Thank you for helping us find our first home! -Brandon & Alison”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2014 - Jane B
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“Jane went above and beyond anything I could have expected from a realtor. This was my first time buying a home, and I was honestly totally unprepared for the process. I had no idea what I really wanted or needed, and didn't have a lot of time to spare to think too much about it. Jane was kind and patient, and really took the time to let me explore all the possibilities. She never made me feel like I had to "buy now," and she knew that I needed to take my time. She got to know my family, my boyfriend, and even my boyfriend's family! She helped me find a mortgage broker, and home insurance vendor, and even a handyman to make my new house a home. Jane worked hard for me for 9 months until I finally closed on the PERFECT home, and she continues to work hard for me even now that I'm all moved in. As a sit here thinking about it, I realize that Jane was really more of a life-coach than a realtor (although she did all of the realtor stuff too!) When I hear horror stories from people about their pushy or absentee realtors, I realize that my only concern about Jane is deciding which table to seat her at for my wedding someday! ;-)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2014 - Abhi C
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“I was moving overseas during the sales process so it was difficult for me to conduct many of the negotiations with the buyers in person. My realtor, Jane Gilbertson, did a fantastic job in providing me with helpful advice, keeping me updated on the progress of the sale, representing me when I couldn't be available myself and going above and beyond her responsibilities to ensure that my house was in perfect condition ready for the buyers to move in after the closing. I couldn't have wanted more. Thank you Jane!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2014 - Alex V
Bought a home in 2014 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Jane did an awesome job with our first home purchase. She was with us every step of the way. We greatly appreciated her expertise and professionalism. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2014 - Nancy M
Bought a home in 2014 in Columbus, WI 53925

“Jane made my home buying experience seem easy. She was easy to talk to. Kept my best interests to heart. She listened to all my home concerns, wants and needs. I consider Jane to by my friend. I will be recommending her to others!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2014 - Michael and Kathryn M
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Jane Gilbertson was fantastic. She was very personable and is always willing to go the extra mile to be helpful. She was very knowledgeable and was very quick to answer any questions that came up and provide answers. She had numerous useful suggestions and ideas. Was not pushy at all. Whenever we had a question about the properties we were interested in purchasing, she knew right where to go for the answers and she provided the answer rapidly sometimes within minutes and at the longest a day. She was very knowledgeable about the properties she showed us an helpful in writing an offer to purchase. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2014 - Nuala & David D
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“ This was the 1st Time that my Husband & I ever listed a home for sale, and we were very anxious. We were told by many of our friends, neighbors, and family that it is a very difficult journey and can be very stressful. Much to our surprise, this was not as stressful as many had described due in large part to the fact that Jane was our Sales Agent! Jane is very Knowledgeable and Highly Professional and she shared her vast knowledge base with us. Additionally, she possesses great interpersonal skills, and we worked as a team to get our home sold in a timely manner! Selling a home in an anticipated timeframe can be a huge challenge, but not impossible with a lot of hard work diligence, and knowledge, and that is what Jane did for us. She made us feel that selling our home was her #1 Priority, and tried to make the process as stress free as humanly possible. We will. definitely recommend Jane to our friends, neighbors, co-workers, & family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2014 - William & Mary K
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Jane did a great job for us. Professional and personable. Very prompt. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2014 - William & Mary K
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Jane did a very professional job and was easy and and pleasant to work with throughout the transaction. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2013 - Connie V
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Jane far exceeded what I could have hoped for in an agent. She worked extremely hard on my behalf and was attentive to all details throughout the buying process. She took the time to understand my needs and made sure they were addressed as we looked at properties. She was always available and always friendly. First Weber should be happy to have her as one of their agents.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2013 - Joy & David A
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Very nice experience!!! Jane did such a professional job we had good friends use her for their listing”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2013 - Joy & David A
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Jane is terrific, Highly Recommend if you want a professional yet personable agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2013 - Jack & Tracy K
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Jane was wonderful to work with. She made purchasing a home as simple and stress free as possible. I would highly recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2012 - Jonathan A
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53726

“Jane was extremely helpful throughout the process. She kept the process on task and was available to meet at times that fit my busy schedule. We listed and closed in less than a month, which certainly exceeded my expectations given today's market. ”

Show all testimonials