My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
66 total reviews

Reviews for: Derek Larson

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2021 - Jeffrey B. H
Bought a home in 2021 in Eisenstein, WI 54552

“Derek was fantastic! He was great to work with and very responsive during the process of completing the transaction. I would highly recommend Derek to anyone whether it be selling or looking to purchase.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2021 - Michael Frederick L
Bought a home in 2021 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54548

“Great experience with Derek. Would recommend him to others for sure. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2021 - Timothy E
Sold a home in 2021 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54568

“We were very fortunate to have Derek as our realtor. The thing with Derek is that he invests in his listings with state of the art photography and drones. He is a savvy operator who knows the market and was simply the best as far as I'm concerned. If I ever want to transact real estate in the north woods we will be looking to Derek. Kudos to Derek and his team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2021 - Amy J. O
Sold a home in 2021 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“Derek made selling my house from afar as smooth as silk!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2021 - Paul V
Bought a home in 2021 in Draper, WI 54896

“Very helpful and professional ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2021 - Margaret M
Bought a home in 2021 in Sherman, WI 54552

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/02/2021 - Ivan V
Sold a home in 2021 in Carey, WI 54534

“One of the most Detail orientated transactions...Bar None! We tackled a beast of a transaction! Team Larson rocked this Deal!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/21/2021 - Michael T
Bought a home in 2021 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Derek was awesome! He always answered my phone calls, he found the answers to all of my questions if he didn't already know the answer, and he offered great advice. We plan on buying another cabin in Minocqua and without a doubt, Derek will be our agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/21/2021 - Michael T
Bought a home in 2021 in Minocqua, WI 54548

“Derek was awesome! He always answered my phone calls, he found the answers to all of my questions if he didn't already know the answer, and he offered great advice. We plan on buying another cabin in Minocqua and without a doubt, Derek will be our agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/07/2021 - Rick S
Sold a home in 2021 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Derek was incredible to deal with. Would not have sold the place without him!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2021 - Alfreda L
Sold a home in 2021 in Mercer, WI 54547

“He is located in Wisconsin and we were in Ohio. Derek was very good at keeping us informed of the progression of all aspects of the sale with us and the buyers. All the legal documents were able to be done electronically or overnight mail with the title company. Derek was wonderful to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/26/2021 - Dawn P
Sold a home in 2021 in Mercer, WI 54547

“Derek is really a down to earth person. I feel like he worked hard to sell my property and kept me in the loop. I would definitely recommend him to others! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2021 - Robin L. P
Sold a home in 2020 in Eisenstein, WI 54552

“Derek always responded timely with any questions we had.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2020 - Scott N. B
Bought a vacant lot in 2020 in Arbor Vitae, WI

“Convenient Remote buying process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/24/2020 - James E
Bought a home in 2020 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Very helpful and thorough ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2020 - Jason M. S
Bought a home in 2020 in Mercer, WI 54547

“Derek was great to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/13/2020 - Joseph J. J
We purchased a Beautiful Lakefront property new the Turtle Flambeau Flowage, Mercer, WI in 2020.

“Thrilled to have found such a Gorgeous Northwoods getaway!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2020 - David L
Bought a Lakefront Home in 2020 in Eisenstein, Wisconsin.

“Derek Larson & Tonya Kozuch were very Informative, Responsive and Helpful. We appreciated them very much. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2020 - Kelly M. C
Sold our Mercer, Wisconsin home in 2020!

“It was Great working with Derek!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/26/2020 - John K. R
Bought a home in 2020 in Minocqua, Wisconsin.

“Derek did a Great Job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2020 - Kyle A D
Bought a home in 2020 in Sherman, WI 54552

“Derek did a great job and was wonderful to work with. He knew the market and helped me through the process and made recommendations that were in my best interest. I would be happy to recommend him to anyone else looking for a property in his area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2020 - Carolyn R. H
Sold a home in 2020 in Lac Du Flambeau, Wisconsin.

“Excellent Job Derek!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2020 - David R
Bought a home in 2020 in Phelps, WI 54554

“Derek Larson did a wonderful job for us. He was organized, extremely knowledgeable, and handled our negotiations astutely. We would highly recommend him and will call on him again for any real estate needs in Northern Wisconsin!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2020 - Brett R
Bought a home in 2020 in Butternut, WI 54514

“This was an unusual transaction in that we worked directly with the sellers, who were family friends. For the small involvement we had with Derek, we were pleased with the information he provided about the area, which was helpful.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2020 - Keith W
Bought a home in 2020 in Sherman, WI 54552

“He was great would definitely recommend him. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2020 - Debra L. K
Bought a home in 2020 in Sherman, WI 54552

“Working with Derek was a great experience. He was patient with my numerous questions and able to provide much appreciated guidance. I am very grateful to him for assisting me in acquiring my lakefront property....he made my dream come true! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2020 - Betty E S
Sold a home in 2020 in Sherman, WI 54552

“Priced Right and Sold Fast!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2020 - Morrene W
Sold a home in 2020 in Agenda, WI 54514

“I had been trying to sell the property for 5 years and had 2 0r 3 realtors. I was in a strange position because I had never seen the property. Derek was the only one who communicated with me on a regular basis. He was even willing to be my eyes and let me know what needed to be done. I am sure that his love of the River and the property had a lot to do with his success in selling the property. Thank you Derek!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2020 - Jonathon G
Bought a home in 2020 in Fifield, WI 54524

“Derek did an outstanding job helping us through the purchase. Thank you Derek”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2020 - Grant K
Sold a home in 2020 in Fifield, WI 54524

“Derek was very helpful throughout the entire process. He worked towards our best interest and was able to get the property sold within our timeframe. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2020 - Brock and Robyn R
Bought a home in 2020 in Mercer, WI 54547

“Happy Campers & Northwoods Owners!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2020 - Ora D
Sold a home in 2020 in White River, WI 54855

“Got the job done quickly after no action by a previous realtor. Polite, personable and wonderful to work with!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/04/2020 - Dave R
Sold a home in 2020 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“Got my home Sold!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2020 - Kathryn R
Sold a home in 2020 in Butternut, Wisconsin.

“Derek made a difficult sale for me; less stressful. The property belonged to me, and my late husband. It was our quiet getaway. Thanks D! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2019 - Forest Wonder Properties, L
Sold a home in 2019 in Mercer, WI 54547

“Derek did a wonderful job helping to sell our property he was 100 percent professional at all times I would recommend Him to anyone and would use him again if the opportunity came up”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2019 - Lawrence and Laurie A
Bought a home in 2019 in Jacobs, WI 54527

“Derek was great to work with, offered words of encouragement when needed. Also told us when we needed to step up and get things done. Thankfully he helped with everything. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2019 - Fred M. Troyke T
Sold a home in 2019 in Lac Du Flambeau, WI 54538

“Derek did a great job, he was always there when needed. He is very good!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2019 - Scott R
Sold a home in 2019 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“Derek is the best! I really don't think there is a Realtor in Wisconsin that can touch Derek's skills as an agent. He's as professional and knowledgeable as they come.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2019 - Marion K. S
Bought a home in 2019 in Chippewa, WI 54514

“5 Star Service!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2018 - David S
Sold a home in 2018 in Chelsea, WI 54451

“Derek Larson was a great person to do business with. He did not overly promise and worked hard to meet our price objectives since there were no comparables in our area. Our property was unique and value was in the eye of the prospective buyer. The closing process was simple and efficient. If willing we will get Derek involved in all of our future real estate opportunities.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2018 - Gary J. W
Bought a home in 2018 in Mercer, WI 54547

“Thanks Derek for helping us get this property!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2018 - Edward O
Bought a home in 2018 in Anderson, WI 54565

“Very nice guy”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2018 - Daniel and Terry P
Sold a home in 2018 in Anderson, WI 54565

“5 Star Service!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2018 - Allen and Andrea Q
Sold a home in 2018 in Fifield, WI 54552

“5 Star Service!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/24/2018 - Paul T
Bought a home in 2018 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“Great guy.. Thanks Derek”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/05/2018 - Jeffrey K
Sold a home in 2018 in Kimball, WI 54534

“Derek is a top notch realtor. We had issues with our dam transfer and he was on it--a lot extra work to get this done so the property could close. He knows his market. He goes above and beyond with photos from the air--I really think that's what got our lake property sold. Derek is also a very down to earth and personable person. We enjoyed working with him and will recommend him to friends and family. We appreciated all that Derek did for us and made this as painless as possible, especially after working with the DNR. Thank you Derek”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/27/2018 - Paul and Kimberley V
Sold a home in 2018 in Pine Lake, WI 54501

“Top Client - 5 Star Service!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2017 - John T
Sold a home in 2017 in Draper, WI 54896

“Very good job and worked hard to make the sale happen.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/24/2017 - Joseph B
Bought a home in 2017 in Woodboro, WI 54529

“Derek took the time for us to figure out what exactly is was that we where looking for .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2017 - Donald S
Sold a home in 2017 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“I am a very demanding client and have fired agents for lack of performance, several times in my last few house sales. Standard listing contracts are unacceptable to me. As I informed Mr Larson of my required tweaks to the contract and my high expectations, he was in agreement to do them all. We were not given an unrealisticly high asking price suggestion, just to get the listing. Much study and discussion took place between us, to price it appropriately, to sell. The quality of the listing (descriptions, photos, timeliness, etc.) met my high standard, and I learned that this was normal practice for Mr Larson. My expectations for prompt communication, as required, we're totally met. There were no off days when I needed him and no "bankers hours". This helped shave days off the process of selling. Mr Larsons' input on negotiations was very professional, beneficial and appropriate. He clearly kept representing us, when offers came in. Many more days were saved, with negotiation options he provided for us to consider, that we utilized. A particular trait that showed in Mr Larson, that is rare, is that he took our situation personally. We weren't just a listing. I've dealt with over 30 agents/brokers while buying or selling, in my life, and he is only the 2nd one to clearly demonstrate this unique and valued characteristic. I remember the first time I experienced that by an agent, was in 1987, by Marie Krol. (I don't remember the name of most of the others) Derek Larson will be remembered to that level. Exceptional! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2017 - Gary and Marilyn C
Sold a home in 2017 in Anderson, WI 54565

“Great job. Sold two properties for us. Will always recommend him. By the way, we also bought a property through him. Very good experience!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2017 - Rickey F
Sold a home in 2017 in Oma, WI 54534

“5 Star Service!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - Anthony G. G
Sold a home in 2017 in Knight, WI 54534

“4th deal complete with Derek! Highly recommend Derek!....Thanks Derek!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2017 - Gary and Marilyn C
Sold a home in 2016 in Knight, WI 54565

“We have worked with Derek before. He is the best at what he does, sell property. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2017 - Gunther and Hinni D
Bought a home in 2016 in Knight, WI 54565

“Derek Larson goes beyond the routine. This is from the phone calls to the meeting to the closing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2017 - Greg M
Bought a home in 2016 in Peeksville, WI 54527

“Derek was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt with his replies and was very personable. We look forward to future contacts with him. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again and would certainly refer people to him for any real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2016 - Frank A
Bought a home in 2016 in Sherman, WI 54552

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2016 - Gail A. B
Bought a home in 2016 in Park Falls, WI 54552

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/26/2016 - Keith and Kathleen B
Sold a home in 2016 in Kimball, WI 54534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2016 - Keith and Kathleen B
Sold a home in 2016 in Kimball, WI 54534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2015 - Marc M
Sold a home in 2015 in Oma, WI 54534

“Derek did a great job. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2015 - Dale and Jane S
Sold a home in 2015 in Morse, WI 54546

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2015 - Eileen H
Sold a home in 2015 in Mercer, WI 54547

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2014 - Gunther and Hinni D
Bought a home in 2014 in Kimball, WI 54534

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2014 - Paul and Kimberley V
Sold a home in 2014 in Kimball, WI 54534

“***Top Repeat Client & Referral”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2014 - Gregory H
Bought a home in 2014 in Park Falls, WI 54552

“I appreciate all the time and effort Derek spent helping me find a home in Park Falls. I would recommend him to anyone to be their agent.”

Show all testimonials