My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
23 total reviews

Reviews for: Kavita Biyani

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2019 - Dayna T
Bought a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“When I was starting my search for a new condo, I asked for referrals from my friends and Kavita was one of the recommendations. After looking up her credentials and seeing her strong accounting background, I knew that she was the agent for me because she would be able to understand and explain the numbers. And I was correct. Kavita was everything I wanted in a representative on the home buying journey. She listened to my list of needs and wants and narrowed the search so I didnít waste time looking at condos that wouldnít meet those. And she knows the Madison and surrounding area! She had the knowledge to help me make more informed decisions and pursued information that I didnít even realize I needed and was always very responsive. Kavita was also definitely a strong advocate as we moved through the negotiations and on to closing. I highly recommend Kavita for any real estate needs. With her, you will have a strong partner on your side. And, yes, she really does understand, analyze, and explain the numbers! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2019 - Rosemarie P
Sold a home in 2019 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“I have no negative comments. She worked to understand my point of view and supported that with the buyers. I was pleased with the result. I really dislike having to do these types of things, but I felt a great partnership with Kavita and she made the process as easy as possible. She also moved forward very quickly, and I was amazed to be able to close in a month. I will recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2019 - Apoorv Kalyankar & Ashwini A
Bought a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53719

“Kavita eased us into the home buying process beginning from the very basics, understanding our requirements and putting in the extra hours needed to get us the home we wanted. The market was competitive and we were dealing with having to fight with multiple offers. She encouraged us to remain patient during the search and when we liked a house, she suggested various options to make our offer stronger. She was very responsive which helped tremendously in our case. When we liked a house and wanted to put an offer, we reached out to Kavita and she immediately reached out to the listing agent. We found out that there was another offer which was due in a couple of hours. We prepared a strong offer, submitted before the deadline and was eventually accepted. We are very happy we went ahead with Kavita to search for our first home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2019 - Krishna Brahmaji Nandamuri & Deepthi B
Bought a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“She was very user friendly. We are first time buyers, she explained the home buying process in detail and also cleared all the questions we have. She was there with us through out the process. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2019 - Satya & Manasa B
Bought a home in 2019 in Verona, WI 53593

“First Home buying process is stressful but Kavita made our experience joyful. She is a knowledgeable and professional. If in doubt she always did the research and got back to us. I would recommend her to anyone who is interested in buying a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2019 - Hymavathi Chinta and Venkata Sridhar B
Bought a home in 2019 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Our experience with Kavita while buying our first house was great. She was always willing to work with our busy work schedules, meeting us early in the morning, late in the evenings or during weekends even when she had other prior engagements. Best thing about working with Kavita is that the client-agent relationship doesnít end once the house deal is closed. Kavita continues to be a great friend even today, providing valuable feedback and advice throughout our construction process, explaining pros and cons of our selections and price negotiations. Thank You Kavita for all your help. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2019 - Hymavathi Chinta and Venkata Sridhar B
Bought a home in 2019 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2019 - Bhavesh & Sona P
Bought a home in 2019 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/26/2019 - Maitray P
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“She was great for finding houses for us. She helped us completely for the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2019 - David G
Sold a home in 2019 in Madison, WI 53717-1833

“We first went with an independent broker. Big mistake! Not much visibility and we felt we were doing most of the work. Then we signed with Kavita who I have known a few years and after only about a month she brought us a buyer. Unfortunately, the first one after inspection insisted on a new deck and a total 20 k reduction. Kavita assured us this wasnít common or reasonable so we nixed the deal. We got many more showings as Christmas approached and on Christmas Eve came we got a decent offer just as we were leaving the country at Christmas time. We always felt we were in good hands as she took care of some inspection issues. This buyer was much more reasonable and just requested a few small jobs. Kavita takes initiative, is always looking out for her clients interests and is quick with replies. All very beneficial traits of a successful agent. I recommend Kavita and her First Weber team whole heartedly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/26/2018 - Prasad and Preeti D
Sold a home in 2018 in Verona, WI 53593

“We had a wonderful experience with Kavita selling our house. One of the main reasons I started off choosing her as our realtor was her enthusiasm (which I have not always found in my past experience with realtors) to help us and her willingness to listen and work with our constraints and deadlines. Being newer to the profession, there were a few things that she might have not had an answer for at that very moment - but ALWAYS got back to us with the necessary answers within hours. She had to travel internationally and be away for some time due a family emergency. Even through all this she stayed on top of the transaction and I cannot commend her enough for her professionalism and integrity to our goal. She worked her nights (due to time difference) to communicate with me, coordinated with her office if needed and did not fail to keep up with goals and deadlines during all this. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/13/2018 - Helen D
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“Kavita is very responsive and answers phone calls, texts, emails, etc. promptly. She's personable and was a joy to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2017 - Ram S
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Kavitha is best and knows in and out about the real estate business. She understands our need really well and showing us all the available houses in the market. She was guiding us from the beginning to the end and explained whole the process. She was able to adjust her schedule to fit based on our availability. We would highly recommended her and wish her all the best. Thanks Ram and Nithya”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/16/2017 - Komal K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Kavita didn't push us to buy "a house". She was very patient in understanding our needs and then working through the process to buy the house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2017 - Katrina P
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

“Kavita was a fantastic agent. I was glad to have her on my side in this tough market.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/28/2016 - Jeet and Shivangi V
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“It was an amazing experience working with Kavita while buying our first house. She quickly understands your needs/requirements and always does her homework before meeting up for a house showing. I would highly recommend Kavita to someone who is interested in buying house/condo/lot. She is a knowledgeable person and knows what she is speaking. I would also like to mention that she was really calm and showed a lot of patience during the entire house hunt process and carefully listened to what our needs were. She also has a really good network of professional people who will expedite the entire buying process. We started off with a casual open house showing with no actual intentions to buy. But after our first meeting with her she answered a lot of our questions related to the entire house buying process and from then on it was a smooth and an awesome journey throughout. Kavita is hard working and a reliable realtor who will make sure that the buying process is executed smoothly with 0 hiccups. You can call her anytime with questions/concerns and she will always be prompt in getting back to you. Thank you Kavita and we really appreciate all your hard work for finding us our first beautiful house. We will always cherish this experience.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2016 - James and Amanda S
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Is there a ranking above excellent? Kavita made our first home buying experience a wonderful one and I cannot recommend her highly enough. We will tell anyone we meet who wants an agent about our fantastic experience with Kavita. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2016 - Kari P
Bought a home in 2016 in Deforest, WI 53598

“Kavita was an incredible advocate for me throughout the buying process. She made sure deadlines were met and she put all of her effort into it. Thanks so much Kavita!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2016 - Janet M
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“I had great communication with my agent during the process of buying a condo. It seemed as though it was a difficult process for many reasons, but Kavita's quick responses, and knowledge helped me through this process. She was always willing to meet with me and responded to my requests in a timely manner. I liked her personal touch. I only wish she would have recommended that I purchase the Home Buyers Insurance. The condo was from an estate (owner died) and family most likely did not know what problems there were--or did not let me know-- and there were several problems. I needed to purchase a new air conditioner was one of them. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Kyle & Roxanne B
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711-3646

“In my opinion, Kavita is the perfect realtor! When we first started working together, I had a bad taste in my mouth from working with a different realtor, from another company. Kavita quickly changed all that! She was everything I would want in a realtor, professional, honest, kind, patient, knowledgable, understanding, ect, ect, ect!! We highly recommend her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2016 - Kari P
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Kavita exceeded my expectations of the entire home selling process. She guided and supported me and managed the details. When I was unable to call or arrange appointments she jumped right in and took care of it. She used many of the vast resources First Weber has to offer and hooked me up with lending and staging and obtained recommendations for painters, cleaners and repair people. If ever she didn't know the answer to a question or just wanted to make sure she was offering every bit of information to give me the ability to make the best decisions, she collaborated with colleagues. I knew all along that she was striving for the best possible outcome, and together we got there. I'm so thankful for having sold my home with Kavita!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2016 - Vikram Bapat & Meghana C
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“We recently purchased our first home Ė a condo in west side of Madison. Our experience with our realtor was so good that we are compelled to write a recommendation for her so that those in the same boat like us can benefit when buying their new home. We were first time home buyers and although this is an exciting step this can be quite nerve wracking since there is a lot to know. This nervousness exists also in choosing a realtor and at the other end of the home buying process we can tell you that the realtor does play a big role. We actually were recommended couple of realtors and we did try to contact them. Surprisingly a response from them was not forthcoming and we started to go to open houses to make ourselves familiar. Luckily my wife's friend recommended Kavita Biyani of First Weber and we got in touch with her. Her response was immediate and we set up a call where she got to know a few things about what we were looking for. However, she immediately suggested that she would start sending us listings. She warned us that initially these might seem out of scope but looking at these will help narrow down our focus and help her understand our priorities, nice to haves and blockers. After learning about us a bit this way she recommended that it was time to go to an open house together even though that perfect house was not yet on the listing. She explained that looking at a house together also brings new perspectives and this way we can start to communicate and know exactly what we need in our home. This indeed helped. On that day itself we realized and found together that we like open layout of kitchen and living room. We also plainly realized that we do not like brightly custom painted bedrooms. These are all buyer preferences which never get entered in a form or a search filter. And believe me we had many more than we listed above. However even when working with many different buyers in parallel it was impressive to see how Kavita always kept track of our preferences and their priorities. Other thing that helped us as first time buyers was that initially we were quite tentative of every step in the process and as you know there are many. Even with the choice of realtor one always feels whether you are making the right choice. Initially we did not know enough about Kavita and we had not developed a close working relationship. It was during this time she gave us time, was patient with us and lets us slowly increase of comfort and confidence in the buying phase. As we developed a very close understanding she was then always there to give us correct advice, explain a lot of the jargon and also to motivate us to understand that time is of essence without pushing us into a choice. We started working with Kavita in January 2016 and around February we realized that our preferences were also quite popular with other buyers. She exactly pointed out which ones were also in high demand with other buyers and their comparative supply in housing market. As we attended open houses and studied recent sales we realized this market was quite competitive. I was travelling when a house we liked came on the market. Because I was travelling and this would have been our very first offer me and my wife ended up waiting a day more before I came back and we could see this house and make an offer. By then three offers were already in and although we made an attractive offer we did not get the house. What followed made us appreciate Kavitaís efforts. She encouraged us that even though we did not get this house, we went through the process of making an offer and now knew exactly what was involved and the turn-around time can be faster. She also explained that even though this is a competitive market another house we like and possibly nicer will indeed come on the market. She also explained the thought process behind deciding the value of a home to you as a buyer in order to decide an offer. This evening of patient discussion really got us prepared and ready for our next chance. The next house that caught our eye was spotted at 7 am in the morning, by 8 am Kavita had managed to get us a showing. In the afternoon we discussed with her how this seemed an even nicer fit for our needs and had already created pricing scenarios based on the look and feel and things we find at the showing. We saw the home same day at 6 pm and at 7 pm we were writing an offer which we submitted the same day. The next day our offer was accepted. We were thrilled and the efficiency, availability and preparedness from our realtor got her full marks that day. We thought we had achieved the major hurdle. However, we soon realized that the closing process is quite a tactically involved process with lot of paperwork, lot of processes and also involving a lot of people with different roles to play. Kavita was on top here advising us, keeping us and others on track, keeping an eye on all the deadlines the deliverables and communicating very clearly with all parties involved. Her communications with us, the sellerís agent, the title company, our financer was always very clear and always progressed our deal to fruition. In our process the appraisal contingency was also triggered which allowed us to re-evaluate the offer. She was really on the money here helping us perform a balanced and fair negotiation where we came out happy yet the buyer -seller relationship was smooth and harmonious. Negotiating does not always mean haggling and freyed tempers, it also really means reaching a point where both parties feel treated fairly and happy with the outcomes. Kavita helped focus on that and we had a smoother deal and a fair value deal. As we worked through this process we got to know Kavita the person much better. This made the buying process very personal and enjoyable. This is when she told us that she will be contributing 10% of her earnings to a local community of our choice. She explained how she wants to give back to the local community where she works and we all live and we were very happy to see her generosity and kindness. Today we have moved to our new condo, we are happy unpacking our boxes. We closed our home on time, with happy faces all around. What we were nervous about three months ago having read numerous pitfalls and reviews on home buying. We were worried that the buying process will be tough and drawn out endeavor and we are taking such a big step. We were eased into it, guided correctly and looking back we really enjoyed buying our house. If you are in the same boat as we were I highly recommend you give Kavita a call. Like we said she is very patient, does not hurry you but offers great help and tips. She understands your needs and gives you great realistic updates on current scenario. It does help prepare and formulate a strategy on what to expect. We wish you the very best luck in your home buying process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2016 - Steven & Shannon K
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

Show all testimonials